Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

3 stars
6155 North River Road, 6155 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Overnight stay in Chicago

We had gone to Chicago to pick up someone at O'Hare and our travel plans required an overnight... See full review

  • Eric from St. Louis
  • Sep 28, 2014
great ohare hotel

we had really super rooms, quiet, and outstanding customer service. Plan on staying there everytime... See full review

  • jan business trip shop
  • Jul 5, 2014
The Chicago Marriott Suites OHare hotel is a top choice amongst hotels in Rosemont and offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from OHare Airport. This all-suite Rosemont hotel is located 1 mile from Chicago OHare Airport and features spacious guest suites with a separate living area, large desk, mini-refrigerator and more. Guests of this Rosemont, Illinois hotel stay in shape at our newly renovated fitness center and indoor pool. Grab a bite to eat at Six1Five5, our new on-site Rosemont restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. Among Rosemont hotels, we are located near top attractions including the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. With flexible setup options and over 2,500 sq. ft. of event space, our hotel is perfect for special events and meetings in Rosemont, IL. Whether you are traveling for business or a weekend away, you can ensure the Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare hotel will provide you with an exceptional stay in Chicago.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Map

41.9891 -87.8601
Area served
Rosemont
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 1.40, MI, E; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 20.10, MI, N;
Area description
River

Dining

Six1Five5
Our delicious Rosemont restaurant, Six1Five5, is great for classic American cuisine served in a friendly, casual atmosphere. No matter the occasion, the food, service and décor will definitely make for a memorable Rosemont dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Oct 31, 2010

Fabulous customer service, excellent

Outstanding accommodations, helpful staff, well stocked store for hygiene items, very clean, comfortable temperature in room at all times. Just super!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hot Springs, AR
Oct 18, 2010

Great Hotel

Hotel was great. The king suite was modernized and very chic. Marble counter tops, separate shower and bath, plenty of room, desk, two TVs, iPhone clock and very comfortable bed. It really was a great place to stay especially for the price. We did not take advantage of the amenities as we spent the majority of the time in Chicago for a wedding (and fun). The hotel is only about a five minute walk from the "L"'s Rosemont Station which made it very easy to get downtown. Staff were very friendly as well. Will definitely stay here next time we travel into O'Hare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother renting a car if you are going to spend most of your time in the Loop or any place accessible by the "L". $14 three-day CTA pass is everything you need to get around Chicago unless you have very specific needs for a car or cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin Groves, MD
Business
Destin, FL
Oct 16, 2010

Very nice rooms and staff excellent!

My wife and I loved our trip. Spacious suites and excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodline mall is fantastic. 15-20 cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 14, 2010

Excellent Stay!!!!!!!!

The room was gorgeous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Oct 14, 2010

Beautiful Room

The Room was very nice, but the rest of the hotel was ok. Perfect for business. Good location. Easy train access to downtown and easy interstate access. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smp
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 11, 2010

Marriott Suites

Overall it was a great experience, nice and friendly staff! Rooms were large and clean. Only problem we had was getting enough coffee to our room which was not a huge deal. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maki Sushi - was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gueraguera
Business
Querétaro, México
Sep 28, 2010

Great Business Location

I spent only the weekend and I liked a lot, the hotel is very quiet and I was able to rest and sleep very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are planning to go to Chicago, consider the rush hours because traffic may be an issue...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Going on College Visits
Business
New York
Sep 27, 2010

Decent Hotel, but Beware Hidden Fees!

The room was big--a well laid out suite--but the hidden parking fees were quite an expensive nuisance. Plus, the food options both at the hotel and in the neighborhood were lousy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to eat somewhere far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needy Traveler
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 27, 2010

Easy Access to Airport

Great place for relaxation and convenient distance from dining and airport access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pa-4 now
Business
Whites Crossing PA
Aug 24, 2010

very clean-great pool/fitness center

Great hotel, everything was very clean. The pool/Hot tub and fitness room were great.The suite was beautiful. Everything was exactly as portrayed on the web-site.Short walk to train-although train from downtown is crazy at rush hour(5-7pm).We were with our two children and had plenty of room.Great king size bed-sooo comfy. Living room had murphy bed and pull out couch.Two tv's-Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the water taxi- best way to get around. Beautiful aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top