$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 6155 North River Road, 6155 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karate Mama
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 30, 2012

ITF World Karate Tournement

What a great place to stay. We were in Chicago for the ITF World Karate Tournament that took place across the street. I booked the hotel not only for price but also for convenience of the location but got so much more. The rooms were amazing with their plush furnishings. Truly the most amazing bed I have ever slept in. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Buyer beware

Be careful about claims this hotel makes about its amenities. The in-room internet was the unreasonable price of $15 a day. The hotel hot tub did not work (the water was always tepid) and the desk staff was indifferent to requests to fix this. The airport shuttle was shared with another hotel and was already full upon arriving at our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the CTA Blue Line to get to the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alvin r
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 28, 2011

loved it

Clean and descent hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
May 25, 2011

Great Hotel!

Wonderful hotel. Helpful staff. Great rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
proudDad
Business
Portland, OR
May 16, 2011

Fantastic rooms and service

Reserved two rooms for family memebers to attend son's graduate school graduation. Wonderfully spacious and beautiful rooms with nice views. Excellent servce. Great access to O'Hare airport and freeways & trains. Fantastic food in restaurant. Would highly recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheyenne, WY
Jan 31, 2011

ordinary

Currently undergoing renovations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pit
Nov 16, 2010

Hotel

Great!!! Very clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Nov 11, 2010

Pleasantly surprised

I was looking for a good deal for my two nights stay in Chicago, and this hotel was beyond my expectations. My king size suite made me feel like a queen, and all the staff was absolutely amazing. From reception, to room service, everythng was flawless.I would recommend this hotel from the bottom of my heart!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iris Rested
Business
New York, NY
Nov 10, 2010

"Sorrow made peaceful"

Made the reservations during a very hectic time due to the death of an uncle so when I reached the hotel I was very tired and didn't really know what to expect. Much to my suprise when I opened the door I knew my night would be peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Nov 10, 2010

Good deal

comfortable room with great bedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giordana pizzeria nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 7, 2010

it was great. very clean, comfortable!

It was great! First of all, it was near to airport and CTA(train). it's a little far from downtown, but i just sleep over at there and the transportation was convenient so it can be covered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top