Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 6155 North River Road, 6155 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Quick Business Trip

The staff was on task and check-in was speedy and courteous. See full review

  • Philip S.
  • Apr 10, 2015
airport layover

easy shuttle to catch early flight. good food and service at hotel restaurant See full review

  • Dennis B.
  • Jan 12, 2015
The Chicago Marriott Suites OHare hotel is a top choice amongst hotels in Rosemont and offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from OHare Airport. This all-suite Rosemont hotel is located 1 mile from Chicago OHare Airport and features spacious guest suites with a separate living area, large desk, mini-refrigerator and more. Guests of this Rosemont, Illinois hotel stay in shape at our newly renovated fitness center and indoor pool. Grab a bite to eat at Six1Five5, our new on-site Rosemont restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. Among Rosemont hotels, we are located near top attractions including the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. With flexible setup options and over 2,500 sq. ft. of event space, our hotel is perfect for special events and meetings in Rosemont, IL. Whether you are traveling for business or a weekend away, you can ensure the Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare hotel will provide you with an exceptional stay in Chicago.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Map

41.9891 -87.8601
Area served
Rosemont
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 1.40, MI, E; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 20.10, MI, N;
Area description
River

Dining

Six1Five5
Our delicious Rosemont restaurant, Six1Five5, is great for classic American cuisine served in a friendly, casual atmosphere. No matter the occasion, the food, service and d├ęcor will definitely make for a memorable Rosemont dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TwinChick
Friends
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

They were very helpful!

They were quick to move us to a different room when our room did not come with the extra bed. Although I do wish we were told that we had to ask for a specific room and number of beds. Over all I was impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be sure to get up early so you can take the train. And if you do plan on going out for the nightlife festivities, the train only comes every hr and a half. So take the taxi!

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
York
Friends
New
Aug 22, 2011

fantastic family getaway

so good& we're planing to stay en other vacations&

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
York
Friends
New
Aug 22, 2011

fantastic family getaway

so good& we're planing to stay en other vacations&

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anle
Couples
Pequannock, NJ, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Awesome Diggs

We were in Chicago for Lollapalooza, and we could not have picked a better hotel. Sure, it wasn't close to Grant Park, but there is a Blue Line CTA right next to the hotel (about a 5 min walk tops). And that takes you right to Downtown/Loop area. The room was really nice and the sheets weren't scratchy. The Shuttle service to and from the Airport was excellent, as was the rest of staff at the hotel. Room service was a little pricey, but that's pretty much the story at any hotel. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CTA - Blue line is a 5 min. walk from the hotel. Don't bother renting a Car unless you're heading outside of the metropolis.

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitor KK
Single
Nebraska
Aug 8, 2011

visiting friends from Chicago

Perfect, very clean room, newly updated, very comfortble bed, spotless motel, nice view from windows, quite, no plane noise, staff very nice and helpful, quick checkin and out. The cafe was overpriced, but others in this class are the same. Shuttle from O'Hare is excellent and on time. This is a first class motel and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nevadaj
Business
Nevada
Aug 2, 2011

Chicago Marriot Suites O'Hare

A fair hotel for the purpose. My suite was great, but access to anything beyound my hotel was difficult. The meeting rooms were horrible. Cold, noisy with piped in music during the lectures, The gym area was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Phx.Az
Jul 23, 2011

Expected more

The first room I was given on the 3rd floor ,reeked of room freshener and smelled of cigarette smoke and had a lovely view of the roof. I was given a room on the 8th floor and although it smelled better it was shabby looking .The furniture was stained the bathroom floors had spots and had not been mopped. They gave one bar of soap .I found the staff to be unfriendly and hurried. The restaurant food was satisfactory. I was in town for a funeral so perhaps I might have been a little sensitive. Overall I would not return or recommend. Every thing was dirty from the walls to the lamp shades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pasadena, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Buyer beware

Be careful about claims this hotel makes about its amenities. The in-room internet was the unreasonable price of $15 a day. The hotel hot tub did not work (the water was always tepid) and the desk staff was indifferent to requests to fix this. The airport shuttle was shared with another hotel and was already full upon arriving at our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the CTA Blue Line to get to the city.

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alvin r
Los Angeles, California
Jun 28, 2011

loved it

Clean and descent hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
May 25, 2011

Great Hotel!

Wonderful hotel. Helpful staff. Great rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top