$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

3 stars
6155 North River Road, 6155 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Overnight stay in Chicago

We had gone to Chicago to pick up someone at O'Hare and our travel plans required an overnight... See full review

  • Eric from St. Louis
  • Sep 28, 2014
great ohare hotel

we had really super rooms, quiet, and outstanding customer service. Plan on staying there everytime... See full review

  • jan business trip shop
  • Jul 5, 2014
The Chicago Marriott Suites OHare hotel is a top choice amongst hotels in Rosemont and offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from OHare Airport. This all-suite Rosemont hotel is located 1 mile from Chicago OHare Airport and features spacious guest suites with a separate living area, large desk, mini-refrigerator and more. Guests of this Rosemont, Illinois hotel stay in shape at our newly renovated fitness center and indoor pool. Grab a bite to eat at Six1Five5, our new on-site Rosemont restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. Among Rosemont hotels, we are located near top attractions including the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. With flexible setup options and over 2,500 sq. ft. of event space, our hotel is perfect for special events and meetings in Rosemont, IL. Whether you are traveling for business or a weekend away, you can ensure the Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare hotel will provide you with an exceptional stay in Chicago.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Six1Five5
Our delicious Rosemont restaurant, Six1Five5, is great for classic American cuisine served in a friendly, casual atmosphere. No matter the occasion, the food, service and décor will definitely make for a memorable Rosemont dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 77
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh Yoo
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 28, 2014

reasonable price and comfort

pretty close to airport and well-maintained shuttle bus. Reasonable price with clean and comfort room, but only McDonald to have some meal near there. And a lot far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleepfan
Business
Chicago
Nov 19, 2014

Not bad

Train station was less than a 5 minute walk away. I was able to check in early which was beyond convenient as I had an appointment on the day I arrived. Staff was very friendly. Very clean rooms but I didn't realize they don't clean them every day unless requested. My only real complaint is that room service called to pick up dishes very early in the morning regardless of the fact that they said I could just leave the in the hallway for pick up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jan business trip shop
Business
bay area - california
Jul 5, 2014

great ohare hotel

we had really super rooms, quiet, and outstanding customer service. Plan on staying there everytime we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great malls and shopping minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RetroWallSt
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 3, 2014

Great room & good staff

Was only there a day, but the room was fantastic. Clean, plenty of space and amenities in the room. Would definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcy C.
Business
West Palm
Apr 23, 2013

Pleasant Surprise

A beautiful hotel it was. The staff was very courteous and my room was great- clean and very spacious. I was very pleased to have a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel. I believe this hotel rates better than 3 stars. I would definately recommend the Marriott Suites O'Hare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Working mother 574
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 8, 2013

Bussiness trip

Bad experience very unorganized !! I would not travel and stay there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Graduating Mom 2012
Business
San Marcos, CA
May 21, 2012

Graduation 3 Day Get-away

Checking in was the start of poor customer service-at first the receptionist could not find my reservation-thank goodness I had printed my reservation info. Went to use the bathroom and the "book" door wouldn't fully open or close, it was just stuck midway. The same receptionist who had checked us in response; " was it like that when you checked in?" IDK we never tried to use the bathroom until now. Then she put me in a room that was 2 corridors/hallways from the elevator and at the very end of the hallway--aka "dungeon" We was moved again to a room equivalent to the first room and offered a free breakfast for the inconvenience. Also you have to pay $25 per day for parking and $12 per day for wi-fi in your room. The in-door pool was too cold for comfort. Coffee supplies in the room were not restocked each day nor was the bath supplies, constantly had to ask for more towels and supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spicedawg
Business
Plainview, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Suites

Fantastic food in the restaurant. Nice spacious, clean, modern rooms. 2 tvs. Large bathrooms. This is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nevadaj
Business
Nevada
Aug 2, 2011

Chicago Marriot Suites O'Hare

A fair hotel for the purpose. My suite was great, but access to anything beyound my hotel was difficult. The meeting rooms were horrible. Cold, noisy with piped in music during the lectures, The gym area was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
May 25, 2011

Great Hotel!

Wonderful hotel. Helpful staff. Great rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top