$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 6155 North River Road, 6155 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Quick Business Trip

The staff was on task and check-in was speedy and courteous. See full review

  • Philip S.
  • Apr 10, 2015
airport layover

easy shuttle to catch early flight. good food and service at hotel restaurant See full review

  • Dennis B.
  • Jan 12, 2015
The Chicago Marriott Suites OHare hotel is a top choice amongst hotels in Rosemont and offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from OHare Airport. This all-suite Rosemont hotel is located 1 mile from Chicago OHare Airport and features spacious guest suites with a separate living area, large desk, mini-refrigerator and more. Guests of this Rosemont, Illinois hotel stay in shape at our newly renovated fitness center and indoor pool. Grab a bite to eat at Six1Five5, our new on-site Rosemont restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. Among Rosemont hotels, we are located near top attractions including the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. With flexible setup options and over 2,500 sq. ft. of event space, our hotel is perfect for special events and meetings in Rosemont, IL. Whether you are traveling for business or a weekend away, you can ensure the Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare hotel will provide you with an exceptional stay in Chicago.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Six1Five5
Our delicious Rosemont restaurant, Six1Five5, is great for classic American cuisine served in a friendly, casual atmosphere. No matter the occasion, the food, service and décor will definitely make for a memorable Rosemont dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Working mother 574
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 8, 2013

Bussiness trip

Bad experience very unorganized !! I would not travel and stay there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lm1
Business
phoenix, AZ
Jun 14, 2010

not impressed

you guys gave me a room which was not suitable for my family and i discovered the hotel had a room which would of worked for us and was not ever offered. and i mark a F, for you not even offering it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M.D
Business
N/A
Jun 13, 2015

(stay & fly) Disney vacation

The hotel itself is nice, the rooms are spacious. Perhaps, decor is a bit dated. The room was not cleaned properly, I would suggest requesting all clean linen,comforters, etc. the comforters were extremely dingy & soiled. The staff had us waiting on hold for a long period of time...the house keeper explained that getting clean linen was a big problem there & we would have to wait an additional 2hours for clean linen. The let out couch was filled with old snacks, and dirty linen crayons & a coloring book. In return the manager offered us soda & chips. It was already passed my children's bed time, and breakfast in the morning apparently wasn't an option when suggested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Graduating Mom 2012
Business
San Marcos, CA
May 21, 2012

Graduation 3 Day Get-away

Checking in was the start of poor customer service-at first the receptionist could not find my reservation-thank goodness I had printed my reservation info. Went to use the bathroom and the "book" door wouldn't fully open or close, it was just stuck midway. The same receptionist who had checked us in response; " was it like that when you checked in?" IDK we never tried to use the bathroom until now. Then she put me in a room that was 2 corridors/hallways from the elevator and at the very end of the hallway--aka "dungeon" We was moved again to a room equivalent to the first room and offered a free breakfast for the inconvenience. Also you have to pay $25 per day for parking and $12 per day for wi-fi in your room. The in-door pool was too cold for comfort. Coffee supplies in the room were not restocked each day nor was the bath supplies, constantly had to ask for more towels and supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AaronBlaze
Business
Lansing,MI
Aug 13, 2012

Beware of false advertisement

In the listing it is said parking is included, which it's not! Parking Is $24 a day. Also if you choose with breakfast option and you book more then 2 people in your room only 2 people are cover otherwise its $20 for mediocre buffet. After all the little "hidden cost" the room was nice, and the bed was extra soft and comfy. Also if you request a second bed good luck since its not guaranteed you are most likely not going to get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 14, 2009

Too far with too many costly details !

Rooms were great and beds were comfy, but you have to pay for parking in there parking lot of the Hotel you are paying them stay at. That to me was like a slap in my face. We were visiting our son who we basically had to pay to see in our hotel because he is the one who had a car. We also did not have wireless internet in our room and dial up for the room cost $14. Haven't had to pay for internet in a hotel in don't remember when. These two fact for us made our trip stressful. Imagine going to the lobby in pajamas to find tickets or look up what you freely look up in the comfort of your home gone when you really need it the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJM 726
Business
Denver
Jun 25, 2012

Careful

If you reserve a room with 2 double beds, they tell you that you requested one and it is not guaranteed. They also charge for parking which I'm not sure is mentioned. Very clean rooms and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phx.Az
Jul 23, 2011

Expected more

The first room I was given on the 3rd floor ,reeked of room freshener and smelled of cigarette smoke and had a lovely view of the roof. I was given a room on the 8th floor and although it smelled better it was shabby looking .The furniture was stained the bathroom floors had spots and had not been mopped. They gave one bar of soap .I found the staff to be unfriendly and hurried. The restaurant food was satisfactory. I was in town for a funeral so perhaps I might have been a little sensitive. Overall I would not return or recommend. Every thing was dirty from the walls to the lamp shades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southern CA
Sep 22, 2009

chicago marriott suites o'hare review

Courtesy shuttle, short trip to hotel but if you arrive at international section, call them - we had to wait more than 30 minutes for the shuttle. Convenient close to airport. No bellboys though to assist with luggage. Front desk office nice. Rooms very large and spacious with TV in living room and bedroom. Large bathroom, too. If you have an early flight the next day, the coffee shop/restaurant is not open early but you can buy a smoothie or snack at reception area and they do have coffee/tea in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Buyer beware

Be careful about claims this hotel makes about its amenities. The in-room internet was the unreasonable price of $15 a day. The hotel hot tub did not work (the water was always tepid) and the desk staff was indifferent to requests to fix this. The airport shuttle was shared with another hotel and was already full upon arriving at our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the CTA Blue Line to get to the city.

Back to menu Return to top