$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 6155 North River Road, 6155 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TwinChick
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

They were very helpful!

They were quick to move us to a different room when our room did not come with the extra bed. Although I do wish we were told that we had to ask for a specific room and number of beds. Over all I was impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be sure to get up early so you can take the train. And if you do plan on going out for the nightlife festivities, the train only comes every hr and a half. So take the taxi!

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
York
Business
New
Aug 22, 2011

fantastic family getaway

so good& we're planing to stay en other vacations&

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
York
Business
New
Aug 22, 2011

fantastic family getaway

so good& we're planing to stay en other vacations&

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anle
Business
Pequannock, NJ, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Awesome Diggs

We were in Chicago for Lollapalooza, and we could not have picked a better hotel. Sure, it wasn't close to Grant Park, but there is a Blue Line CTA right next to the hotel (about a 5 min walk tops). And that takes you right to Downtown/Loop area. The room was really nice and the sheets weren't scratchy. The Shuttle service to and from the Airport was excellent, as was the rest of staff at the hotel. Room service was a little pricey, but that's pretty much the story at any hotel. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CTA - Blue line is a 5 min. walk from the hotel. Don't bother renting a Car unless you're heading outside of the metropolis.

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitor KK
Business
Nebraska
Aug 8, 2011

visiting friends from Chicago

Perfect, very clean room, newly updated, very comfortble bed, spotless motel, nice view from windows, quite, no plane noise, staff very nice and helpful, quick checkin and out. The cafe was overpriced, but others in this class are the same. Shuttle from O'Hare is excellent and on time. This is a first class motel and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nevadaj
Business
Nevada
Aug 2, 2011

Chicago Marriot Suites O'Hare

A fair hotel for the purpose. My suite was great, but access to anything beyound my hotel was difficult. The meeting rooms were horrible. Cold, noisy with piped in music during the lectures, The gym area was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phx.Az
Jul 23, 2011

Expected more

The first room I was given on the 3rd floor ,reeked of room freshener and smelled of cigarette smoke and had a lovely view of the roof. I was given a room on the 8th floor and although it smelled better it was shabby looking .The furniture was stained the bathroom floors had spots and had not been mopped. They gave one bar of soap .I found the staff to be unfriendly and hurried. The restaurant food was satisfactory. I was in town for a funeral so perhaps I might have been a little sensitive. Overall I would not return or recommend. Every thing was dirty from the walls to the lamp shades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Buyer beware

Be careful about claims this hotel makes about its amenities. The in-room internet was the unreasonable price of $15 a day. The hotel hot tub did not work (the water was always tepid) and the desk staff was indifferent to requests to fix this. The airport shuttle was shared with another hotel and was already full upon arriving at our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the CTA Blue Line to get to the city.

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alvin r
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 28, 2011

loved it

Clean and descent hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
May 25, 2011

Great Hotel!

Wonderful hotel. Helpful staff. Great rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top