$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 6155 North River Road, 6155 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leopold
Business
West Orange, NJ, USA
Jul 24, 2012

Delighted.

My wife and I were delighted staying here. We will recommend to our friends and family to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJM 726
Business
Denver
Jun 25, 2012

Careful

If you reserve a room with 2 double beds, they tell you that you requested one and it is not guaranteed. They also charge for parking which I'm not sure is mentioned. Very clean rooms and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDavisAli
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jun 4, 2012

Perfect room if you are going to the Allstate arena for an event

We got a huge room including a large conference table area and microwave/frig for $85/night. We were just minutes from O'Hare Airport and about a $10 cab ride to the Allstate arena where our daughter was attending a concert. The hotel restaurant had a nice somewhat modern and chic feel to it with a nice outdoor seating area. All-in-all we thought it was a great bargain. About a $55 cab ride to downtown Chicago or a $5 (1 hour) ride by train which picks up a block from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close drive, but NOT walking distance to the Allstate Arena.

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Graduating Mom 2012
Business
San Marcos, CA
May 21, 2012

Graduation 3 Day Get-away

Checking in was the start of poor customer service-at first the receptionist could not find my reservation-thank goodness I had printed my reservation info. Went to use the bathroom and the "book" door wouldn't fully open or close, it was just stuck midway. The same receptionist who had checked us in response; " was it like that when you checked in?" IDK we never tried to use the bathroom until now. Then she put me in a room that was 2 corridors/hallways from the elevator and at the very end of the hallway--aka "dungeon" We was moved again to a room equivalent to the first room and offered a free breakfast for the inconvenience. Also you have to pay $25 per day for parking and $12 per day for wi-fi in your room. The in-door pool was too cold for comfort. Coffee supplies in the room were not restocked each day nor was the bath supplies, constantly had to ask for more towels and supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melo2012
Business
Elmwood Park, NJ
Apr 25, 2012

Unexpected Surprise/Big Bang for your Buck

The hotel was great. The staff was very friendly. I arrived early and they accomodated early check-in. Since I booked through a travelbooking website, I wasn't guaranteed a double; however, I had called in advance to request it just to see, but they said I would have to wait until the day I got there to see what was available. When none where available, they provided us with what they call their "Parisian Suite", which was amazing! Got 3 beds as opposed to the to the 2 needed! Cleanliness is always something I nitpick on and it was immaculate. Only negative: we had gone into the city and brought back some of Chicago's Deep Dish Pizza to warm up the next day, when I requested room service I had to wait almost an hr for just plates and utensils and that was after I called a second time. Besides that, I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keenan
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Good deal for the money

Close to the airport, good shuttle service,nice big room, comfortable bed, good exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spicedawg
Business
Plainview, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Suites

Fantastic food in the restaurant. Nice spacious, clean, modern rooms. 2 tvs. Large bathrooms. This is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dallas customer
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Customer Service

This hotel desk clerk, Peter, was extremely helpful. Overall the hotel was a great value considering the price. I would recommend this location to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor KK
Business
Nebraska, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Weekend getaway

Late check in was very easy, very clean and nice room. Quite room. Pool and hot tub perfect. Food is pricey but there are places within walking distance to eat. Will stay there again. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TwinChick
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

They were very helpful!

They were quick to move us to a different room when our room did not come with the extra bed. Although I do wish we were told that we had to ask for a specific room and number of beds. Over all I was impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top