$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 10300 W Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-3818

Hotel Overview

BEST-WESTERN-at-O'Hare-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Great

My flight was canceled, so I had to book a room. Best Western is very close to airport, 5 minutes... See full review

  • Cameron.Jin
  • Mar 4, 2015
Clean and convenient

Clean, convenient. No frills. AS expected for next to airport hotel. See full review

  • Eblack
  • Feb 23, 2015
Discover Chicago and the surrounding areas from this Rosemont, IL hotel, located near O'Hare International Airport, Allstate Arena and the Stephens Convention Center! With easy access to three major highways and just a short train ride to downtown Chicago, the BEST WESTERN at O'Hare makes it easy to explore all that the area has to offer. For added convenience, we offer free 24-hour shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport, less than three miles away. This Rosemont hotel also boasts free overnight parking, with the Sleep and Fly promotion. This Rosemont hotel is within walking distance of the Allstate Arena, home to year-round concerts and other special events, and less than three miles from the Stephens Convention Center. Be sure to inquire about our convenient shuttle service to these venues. Enjoy the excitement of nearby Rivers Casino or explore the shopping, dining, and entertainment options at the Park at Rosemont. Catch a train to Chicago and discover famous attractions like Wrigley Field, Lincoln Park and the Brookfield Zoo. Business guests will be right next to Velsicol Chemical®, Globe Ground, Philips International and Proctor & Gamble. The BEST WESTERN at O'Hare offers spaciously appointed standard guest rooms and whirlpool suites, each complete with cable television and wireless high-speed Internet access. The on-site Pine Grove Restaurant offers delicious meals at breakfast, lunch and dinner, and has been voted a top rated restaurant by Restaurant. com®. Guests at this Rosemont hotel start their day with a complimentary continental breakfast at the Pine Grove Restaurant. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business center and meeting facilities, making the hotel a perfect small meeting venue in Rosemont. For superior customer service and a convenient location near Chicago O'Hare International Airport, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN at O'Hare today! Enjoy your stay. Renovations are under way to better our

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN at O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN at O'Hare Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUX,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,DELUX,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,42FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Carlucci's Restaurant
1 mile(s) from Carlucci's Restaurant, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, another great restaurant suitable for entertaining. Lunches from $15, dinners from $30.
Cold Stone Creamery
.3 mile(s) from Cold Stone Creamery, ice cream/dessert, American, open for: lunch, In Target shopping center, next to Allstate Arena.
Eggscetera
.5 mile(s) from Eggscetera, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Starbucks®
.2 mile(s) from Starbucks®, coffee shop, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, Across from Allstate Arena and Target Shopping Center.
Kampai Steakhouse
5 mile(s) from Kampai Steakhouse, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, Japanese Steakhouse, suitable for entertaining. Also has a full service Sushi bar. Located on Oakton and Elmhurst Street, next to Cuisine of India.
Enigma Lounge
Enigma Lounge, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner, A modern upscale lounge with 12,000 sq ft. The perfect spot for group needs, events and corporate receptions.
Ram Restaurant & Brewery
.5 mile(s) from Ram Restaurant & Brewery, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Casual dining, next to FedEx Kinko's and another Starbucks. Lunch from $10, dinner from $25.
Chang Jiang
2 mile(s) from Chang Jiang, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, Chinese buffet located on corner of Oakton Street and Lee Street. Across from K-Mart shopping and other food stores.
Maria's Mexican Restaurant
2 mile(s) from Maria's Mexican Restaurant, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, Ask for Maria! Excellent restaurant off the beaten path, should make reservations on weekends or during conventions. Lunches from $10, dinners from $15.
Cafe Zalute
.4 mile(s) from Cafe Zalute, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner, Casual dining, free wireless Internet service, lunch from $10, dinner from $18.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MMLJ
Business
Stouffville, on , Canada
Mar 18, 2014

RETURN FROM COZUMEL

My experience was "bad" !!!!! Had to wait outside in freezing temperature at O'Neal for 50 minutes for shuttle. After 2 phone calls. I was checked into an unmade room---dirty beds, bathroom,food on dresser , and towels and pillows on floor. Desk clerk got me a replacement room and gave me 5 × $2 coupons that were useless. Would recommend traveling acquaintances to avoid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MsLMc
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 14, 2012

Would NOT recommend

The room was small and dirty. The "easy" chair had a bunch of nasty looking stains. The bathroom floor was dirty and the tub was nasty. The hallways reeked and the room wasn't much better. The front desk person seemed completely overwhelmed and it took forever to check in and check out. For $170.00/night I expected better. I would NOT recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 17, 2010

Don't even consider this place

[...]I never received my wake up call as requested. Luckily I had a backup alarm.The courtesy shuttle took forever to get us there and was late the morning we checked out, causing us to rush at the airport. Just an all around horrible customer service operation they've got going on over there. I would recommend sleeping at the airport over spending another night at this place. Serioulsy. They have no idea how to operate a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amber Q
Business
Fort Atkinson, WI
Sep 7, 2014

Awful experience

Our room was filthy... Mold on bathroom walls, disgusting bathtub and bathroom floor. Huge dark stains on carpet, dirty walls and grease stains on the pillows. When we went to front desk to complain staff said she couldn't do anything about it without the manager who wasn't working till the following day. We left without our money back and are still waiting on a call back from manager 2 days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom O2
Business
Minnesota
Oct 20, 2014

Disappointing

Old style hotel, smells like it, looks like it, feels like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jenny o.
Business
MADISON
Feb 18, 2015

Never stay again

Hotel offered close proximity to venue. Staff was unfriendly. Shuttle driver left and knew we were waiting. Room was dated and shower was moldy. Requested non-smoking room and they said they accidently gave it to another guest. Smoking room had an awful stench!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Genda
Business
Champaign, IL, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Difficult to evaluate because of hotel remodeling

The location of the hotel was excellent, and the staff were fine. It was good to get coupons for the adjoining restaurant (Pine Grove), which was adequate. The problem was that the hotel is being remodeled and looks really dismal. My room, though adequate, also looked rather worn. More than that, the odor of mold was very strong. I expect that the problems are temporary and conditions will improve when the remodeling is complete. Until then, I cannot recommend this place to anyone.The mold problem MUST be eradicated (not merely covered up).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blkc230
Business
Rosemont, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

mediocre getaway

i did not expect to have a motel experience when i booked for the new years. When I arrived to check in the desk clerks were nice and friendly. the place was under construction, and looked like a hole in the wall. everything was super old and when I arrived on my floor it reeked of cigarettes even though the rooms said non smoking....there were no complimentary waters inside the room, the bathroom was very old and looked like it should have been cleaned before we entered in..on a good note the bed was very comfortable. Overall i expected WAY TOO MUCH for this hotel needs to be torn down and rebuild....not too pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lilyla
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 16, 2012

room is ok but service needs improvement

the location and room is ok, close to the airport, clean, quiet, but the shuttle service is poor, I waited long time >1 hr to get on the shuttle from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target is close to the hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GAGirl2216
Business
Tri-Cities
Oct 19, 2012

Non-smoking room was a bit smokey

This hotel was an OK place to spend the night before an early flight at O-Hare. However, the room smelled strongly of old cigarette smoke. Value was pretty good though and the shuttle to the airport was a good bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top