$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

3 stars
10300 W Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-3818
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
52 reviews
Almost entirely great- would have liked better coffee.

all very nice- would have liked better coffee. other than that, all good. See full review

  • a real person
  • Jun 23, 2014
Convient to Rosemont.

Everything went fine. The room was clean and efficient. See full review

  • Dodger Dick
  • Nov 24, 2014
Discover Chicago and the surrounding areas from this Rosemont, IL hotel, located near OHare International Airport, Allstate Arena and the Stephens Convention Center! With easy access to three major highways and just a short train ride to downtown Chicago, the BEST WESTERN at OHare makes it easy to explore all that the area has to offer. For added convenience, we offer free 24-hour shuttle service to OHare International Airport, less than three miles away. This Rosemont hotel also boasts free overnight parking, with the Sleep and Fly promotion. This Rosemont hotel is within walking distance of the Allstate Arena, home to year-round concerts and other special events, and less than three miles from the Stephens Convention Center. Be sure to inquire about our convenient shuttle service to these venues. Enjoy the excitement of nearby Rivers Casino or explore the shopping, dining, and entertainment options at the Park at Rosemont. Catch a train to Chicago and discover famous attractions like Wrigley Field, Lincoln Park and the Brookfield Zoo. Business guests will be right next to Velsicol Chemical®, Globe Ground, Philips International and Proctor & Gamble. The BEST WESTERN at OHare offers spaciously appointed standard guest rooms and whirlpool suites, each complete with cable television and wireless high-speed Internet access. The on-site Pine Grove Restaurant offers delicious meals at breakfast, lunch and dinner, and has been voted a top rated restaurant by Restaurant. com®. Guests at this Rosemont hotel start their day with a complimentary continental breakfast at the Pine Grove Restaurant. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business center and meeting facilities, making the hotel a perfect small meeting venue in Rosemont. For superior customer service and a convenient location near Chicago O'Hare International Airport, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN at O'Hare today! Renovations to our hotel and restaurant are under way to

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN at O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN at O'Hare Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUX,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,DELUX,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,42FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Chipotle
.3 mile(s) from Chipotle, fast food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, Mexican fast food, in Target Shopping center, next to Allstate Arena.
Harry Caray's
.2 mile(s) from Harry Caray's, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, Chicago Cubs famous announcer, casual dining, lunch from $15, Dinner from $25.
NIck's Fishmarket
.2 mile(s) from NIck's Fishmarket, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, Located one block east of the hotel on Higgins Road.
Subway®
.3 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, In Target Shopping center, next to Allstate Arena.
Cold Stone Creamery
.3 mile(s) from Cold Stone Creamery, ice cream/dessert, American, open for: lunch, In Target shopping center, next to Allstate Arena.
Chang Jiang
2 mile(s) from Chang Jiang, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, Chinese buffet located on corner of Oakton Street and Lee Street. Across from K-Mart shopping and other food stores.
Carlucci's Restaurant
1 mile(s) from Carlucci's Restaurant, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, another great restaurant suitable for entertaining. Lunches from $15, dinners from $30.
Gold Coast Dogs
.3 mile(s) from Gold Coast Dogs, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, In Target shopping center, next to Allstate Arena.
Chili's
.3 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Next to Target shopping center and Allstate Arena. Casual Dining, lunch from $10, dinner from $15.
Ram Restaurant & Brewery
.5 mile(s) from Ram Restaurant & Brewery, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Casual dining, next to FedEx Kinko's and another Starbucks. Lunch from $10, dinner from $25.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LockIntosh Getaway
Business
Green Bay, WI
Nov 19, 2012

Wonderful stay - accommodating staff

This hotel offered everything it promised - and then some. We had an early flight into O'Hare and when we arrived just to see if we could do an early check-in, we were surprised to find out they'd let us into our room already at 10:30am!!! We even were able to get a late check-out too, just for asking - so this hotel really felt like our home away from home while in Chicago. Location is fantastic!! Breakfast is actually in the adjacent restaurant and much better than typical Continentals, with great SERVICE for coffee and made-to-order pancake, which were delicious. The room was well kept, very clean, and the maid service was excellent. Overall, it isn't fancy, but it's comfortable, clean, and one of the BEST VALUES for a hotel I've stayed at. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel and would be happy to return anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stressed and ready to get away
Business
Nevada
Jun 1, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

My husband and I arrived to Chicago Ohare Airport on a midnight flight. Since the rental car place was not open at that time, we decided to stay at the Best Western Hotel to sleep until the morning. The beds were so comfortable and the room furniture was a beautiful. This was our 1st time staying at a Best Western Hotel and we will definately return to stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Illinois
Mar 6, 2011

Great location.

We stayed here to attend a concert at the Allstate Arena. We even ate at the restaurants on site. It was within walking distance to the concert. We parked and walked and saved gas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2007

Surprisingly great stay.

Nice place. Clean and comfortable. The occasional airplane flying overhead in the middle of the night, but nothing that bothered me. Room was a tad small, but between three people, we managed perfectly. There are two restaurants on site (one of which is a sports bar, the other a family style place, both open into the early ours of the morning), both of which are good quality and fairly priced. The hotel staff was very friendly. We didn't need to bother them about much, but when we did, they were always accommodating. I was in town with my friend and brother for Lollapalooza, which is downtown, and a good forty-minute train ride from the O'Hare area, but there is a FREE shuttle service that runs every half hour for twenty-four hours a day. VERY convenient. It picks you up at the airport when you're ready to head back to the hotel. They have donuts, coffee, and fruit in the lobby each morning, so you can get a quick bite before heading downtown. Those staying for a quick layover at O'Hare will be satisfied, as are those in town for vacation. If you can get over the fact that it takes about an hour or so to get downtown between waiting for shuttles and trains, then it's a great stay at a great price. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There's an IHOP about fifteen minutes away from the hotel next to the Allstate Arena. I only say because the hotel's restaurant closes at midnight each Sunday and this is the place to go if you're going for a late-night snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a real person
Business
Northeast Ohio
Jun 23, 2014

Almost entirely great- would have liked better coffee.

all very nice- would have liked better coffee. other than that, all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DIxon, IL
Oct 13, 2010

Convenient and saved a bunch on parking!

We used this hotel because we had an early flight out of O'Hare. The Park & Fly probably saved us $300 in parking fees at O'Hare since we are going to be gone for 3 weeks. Our car is safe and sound and out of the elements. The bed was reasonably comfortable, but what thrilled me most was the water pressure in the shower! A hotel shower that actually put the water out at more than a drizzle!!! Best hotel shower I've ever had! Sounds silly! But it felt wonderful! The next thing was the 5 minute shuttle to O'Hare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

shuttle to O'hare in less than 5 minutes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephreg
Business
Bellingham, WA
Feb 8, 2012

Under Construction

Great location, shuttle from O'Hare, good restaurants attached, clean rooms with all the right amenities. However, they are remodeling the first floor, after a flooding event (burst pipe). This means that things like the breakfast area, the business room, the exercise room and so forth, are not available. Breakfast can be had at the attached restaurant, but if any of these other things are important to you, call before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds and Ace Rent-a-Car are across Mannheim (hotel is on corner of Higgins and Mannheim). Target is a ten-minute walk north on Mannheim on the same side of Mannheim as the hotel and Starbucks is a hair closer, but on the other side of Mannheim.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lex47
Business
Upper mi.
Apr 7, 2012

close to airport

very helpful staff and great location to stay and fly however booking does not include parking. Call ahead. Shuttle was reliable to and from airport. Car was safe and sound after parked for a week. Hotel was under renovation and a pool to unwind would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stayed There
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 23, 2013

Chicago conference

The hotel was all I needed it to be for a long weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots more dining around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gersonmets
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 3, 2013

Good Comfort

The service was great, they let us check in earlier than previously stated, the room was extremely clean and the continental breakfast was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top