$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 10300 W Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-3818

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy sprinkles
Business
warrington pa
Apr 30, 2011

It's like I was flatulating through silk

I sleep real pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim-IVT
Business
Beijing, China
Apr 30, 2011

Good hotel, but a little bit noisy

Overall, the hotel is good, but because it is near the airport and road, it's a little bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Illinois
Mar 6, 2011

Great location.

We stayed here to attend a concert at the Allstate Arena. We even ate at the restaurants on site. It was within walking distance to the concert. We parked and walked and saved gas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Energy Booker
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 9, 2010

The crew I booked for wasn't impressed

My crew wasn't happy. The hotel was kind of shabby and needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 17, 2010

Don't even consider this place

[...]I never received my wake up call as requested. Luckily I had a backup alarm.The courtesy shuttle took forever to get us there and was late the morning we checked out, causing us to rush at the airport. Just an all around horrible customer service operation they've got going on over there. I would recommend sleeping at the airport over spending another night at this place. Serioulsy. They have no idea how to operate a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, IA
Oct 20, 2010

Decent

Bed was comfortable, internet was free, check-in and check-out was easy, continental breakfast wasn't very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Oct 18, 2010

Double billing?

The motel accommodation was good enough, but we were told we needed no receipt when checking out because our reservation was made through [...], then our credit card was charged twice for the reservation, once for an [...] charge of $99, the presumed room cost, then by the motel itself for a mysterious $73.21. Also, at our ultimate destination, bedbugs were found where we slept after being there two days. We have to wonder if the bugs were picked up at the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DIxon, IL
Oct 13, 2010

Convenient and saved a bunch on parking!

We used this hotel because we had an early flight out of O'Hare. The Park & Fly probably saved us $300 in parking fees at O'Hare since we are going to be gone for 3 weeks. Our car is safe and sound and out of the elements. The bed was reasonably comfortable, but what thrilled me most was the water pressure in the shower! A hotel shower that actually put the water out at more than a drizzle!!! Best hotel shower I've ever had! Sounds silly! But it felt wonderful! The next thing was the 5 minute shuttle to O'Hare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

shuttle to O'hare in less than 5 minutes!

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DIxon, IL
Oct 13, 2010

Convenient and saved a bunch on parking!

We used this hotel because we had an early flight out of O'Hare. The Park & Fly probably saved us $300 in parking fees at O'Hare since we are going to be gone for 3 weeks. Our car is safe and sound and out of the elements. The bed was reasonably comfortable, but what thrilled me most was the water pressure in the shower! A hotel shower that actually put the water out at more than a drizzle!!! Best hotel shower I've ever had! Sounds silly! But it felt wonderful! The next thing was the 5 minute shuttle to O'Hare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

shuttle to O'hare in less than 5 minutes!

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Draw Box
Business
Hayward,WI
Oct 5, 2010

Flawless trip

All was great,they even have a free shuttle twice an hour for both Ohare and the CTA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top