$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 10300 W Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-3818

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yeldarb
Business
Ohio
Jul 2, 2013

Nice layover

My family and I enjoyed staying here as it was a nice layover on our trip from India.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gersonmets
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 3, 2013

Good Comfort

The service was great, they let us check in earlier than previously stated, the room was extremely clean and the continental breakfast was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CalJeff
Business
CA
May 3, 2013

Tired and need of Remodel

Old and tired airport near the airport. Dining area a long walk from the main hotel area. Staff indifferent and disinterested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stayed There
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 23, 2013

Chicago conference

The hotel was all I needed it to be for a long weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots more dining around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stayed There
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 19, 2013

Good Location for Conference

I was attending a conference at the Sheraton but didn't want to pay the price of the Sheraton. The Best Western was walking distance for me. I enjoyed a continental breakfast hosted by friendly staff each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It appears that there isn't much in the way of easy dining other than McDonald's, but if you are able to hop in a car, there's dining and a Target not far from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LockIntosh Getaway
Business
Green Bay, WI
Nov 19, 2012

Wonderful stay - accommodating staff

This hotel offered everything it promised - and then some. We had an early flight into O'Hare and when we arrived just to see if we could do an early check-in, we were surprised to find out they'd let us into our room already at 10:30am!!! We even were able to get a late check-out too, just for asking - so this hotel really felt like our home away from home while in Chicago. Location is fantastic!! Breakfast is actually in the adjacent restaurant and much better than typical Continentals, with great SERVICE for coffee and made-to-order pancake, which were delicious. The room was well kept, very clean, and the maid service was excellent. Overall, it isn't fancy, but it's comfortable, clean, and one of the BEST VALUES for a hotel I've stayed at. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel and would be happy to return anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
123456789blah
Business
portland, or
Oct 26, 2012

Fine for the price

Fulfilled what I needed -- a bed and internet connection. Conventient location near airport. Good value for money but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GAGirl2216
Business
Tri-Cities
Oct 19, 2012

Non-smoking room was a bit smokey

This hotel was an OK place to spend the night before an early flight at O-Hare. However, the room smelled strongly of old cigarette smoke. Value was pretty good though and the shuttle to the airport was a good bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MsLMc
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 14, 2012

Would NOT recommend

The room was small and dirty. The "easy" chair had a bunch of nasty looking stains. The bathroom floor was dirty and the tub was nasty. The hallways reeked and the room wasn't much better. The front desk person seemed completely overwhelmed and it took forever to check in and check out. For $170.00/night I expected better. I would NOT recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lex47
Business
Upper mi.
Apr 7, 2012

close to airport

very helpful staff and great location to stay and fly however booking does not include parking. Call ahead. Shuttle was reliable to and from airport. Car was safe and sound after parked for a week. Hotel was under renovation and a pool to unwind would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top