$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

3 stars
10300 W Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-3818
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
64 reviews
Almost entirely great- would have liked better coffee.

all very nice- would have liked better coffee. other than that, all good. See full review

  • a real person
  • Jun 23, 2014
Run trip

I appreciated the 24 hour shuttle to the hotel. I got in late because plane was late, but that was... See full review

  • Stinkbug
  • Jul 6, 2014
Discover Chicago and the surrounding areas from this Rosemont, IL hotel, located near OHare International Airport, Allstate Arena and the Stephens Convention Center! With easy access to three major highways and just a short train ride to downtown Chicago, the BEST WESTERN at OHare makes it easy to explore all that the area has to offer. For added convenience, we offer free 24-hour shuttle service to OHare International Airport, less than three miles away. This Rosemont hotel also boasts free overnight parking, with the Sleep and Fly promotion. This Rosemont hotel is within walking distance of the Allstate Arena, home to year-round concerts and other special events, and less than three miles from the Stephens Convention Center. Be sure to inquire about our convenient shuttle service to these venues. Enjoy the excitement of nearby Rivers Casino or explore the shopping, dining, and entertainment options at the Park at Rosemont. Catch a train to Chicago and discover famous attractions like Wrigley Field, Lincoln Park and the Brookfield Zoo. Business guests will be right next to Velsicol Chemical®, Globe Ground, Philips International and Proctor & Gamble. The BEST WESTERN at OHare offers spaciously appointed standard guest rooms and whirlpool suites, each complete with cable television and wireless high-speed Internet access. The on-site Pine Grove Restaurant offers delicious meals at breakfast, lunch and dinner, and has been voted a top rated restaurant by Restaurant. com®. Guests at this Rosemont hotel start their day with a complimentary continental breakfast at the Pine Grove Restaurant. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business center and meeting facilities, making the hotel a perfect small meeting venue in Rosemont. For superior customer service and a convenient location near Chicago O'Hare International Airport, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN at O'Hare today!

BEST WESTERN at O'Hare Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUX,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,DELUX,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,42FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN at O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9991 -87.886
Area served
downtown Chicago, Elk Grove Village, Itasca, Bensenville, Schiller Park, Park Ridge, Schaumburg, Des Plaines, Franklin Park
Nearby airports
(ORD), 3.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Dining

Ram Restaurant & Brewery
.5 mile(s) from Ram Restaurant & Brewery, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Casual dining, next to FedEx Kinko's and another Starbucks. Lunch from $10, dinner from $25.
Eggscetera
.5 mile(s) from Eggscetera, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Carlucci's Restaurant
1 mile(s) from Carlucci's Restaurant, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, another great restaurant suitable for entertaining. Lunches from $15, dinners from $30.
Rosewood Restaurant
.5 mile(s) from Rosewood Restaurant, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, Great restaurant for entertaining with reasonable prices, can provide private dining rooms and banquet rooms, lunches from $15, dinners from $30.
Enigma Lounge
Enigma Lounge, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner, A modern upscale lounge with 12,000 sq ft. The perfect spot for group needs, events and corporate receptions.
Morton's Steakhouse
1.5 mile(s) from Morton's Steakhouse, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, Upscale dining, excellent choice for entertaining or special events. Dinners from $40.
Maria's Mexican Restaurant
2 mile(s) from Maria's Mexican Restaurant, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, Ask for Maria! Excellent restaurant off the beaten path, should make reservations on weekends or during conventions. Lunches from $10, dinners from $15.
Cuisine of India
5 mile(s) from Cuisine of India, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner, Offers Indian cuisine and a selection of Indian beers, both buffet or off the menu.
Taco Bell
2 mile(s) from Taco Bell, fast food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, Located in K-Mart parking lot, along with other fast food options nearby, Arby's, KFC, Dunkin Donuts.
Gold Coast Dogs
.3 mile(s) from Gold Coast Dogs, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, In Target shopping center, next to Allstate Arena.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stayed There
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 23, 2013

Chicago conference

The hotel was all I needed it to be for a long weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots more dining around the corner.

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stayed There
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 19, 2013

Good Location for Conference

I was attending a conference at the Sheraton but didn't want to pay the price of the Sheraton. The Best Western was walking distance for me. I enjoyed a continental breakfast hosted by friendly staff each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It appears that there isn't much in the way of easy dining other than McDonald's, but if you are able to hop in a car, there's dining and a Target not far from the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LockIntosh Getaway
Green Bay, WI
Nov 19, 2012

Wonderful stay - accommodating staff

This hotel offered everything it promised - and then some. We had an early flight into O'Hare and when we arrived just to see if we could do an early check-in, we were surprised to find out they'd let us into our room already at 10:30am!!! We even were able to get a late check-out too, just for asking - so this hotel really felt like our home away from home while in Chicago. Location is fantastic!! Breakfast is actually in the adjacent restaurant and much better than typical Continentals, with great SERVICE for coffee and made-to-order pancake, which were delicious. The room was well kept, very clean, and the maid service was excellent. Overall, it isn't fancy, but it's comfortable, clean, and one of the BEST VALUES for a hotel I've stayed at. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel and would be happy to return anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
123456789blah
Business
portland, or
Oct 26, 2012

Fine for the price

Fulfilled what I needed -- a bed and internet connection. Conventient location near airport. Good value for money but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GAGirl2216
Business
Tri-Cities
Oct 19, 2012

Non-smoking room was a bit smokey

This hotel was an OK place to spend the night before an early flight at O-Hare. However, the room smelled strongly of old cigarette smoke. Value was pretty good though and the shuttle to the airport was a good bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MsLMc
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 14, 2012

Would NOT recommend

The room was small and dirty. The "easy" chair had a bunch of nasty looking stains. The bathroom floor was dirty and the tub was nasty. The hallways reeked and the room wasn't much better. The front desk person seemed completely overwhelmed and it took forever to check in and check out. For $170.00/night I expected better. I would NOT recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lex47
Upper mi.
Apr 7, 2012

close to airport

very helpful staff and great location to stay and fly however booking does not include parking. Call ahead. Shuttle was reliable to and from airport. Car was safe and sound after parked for a week. Hotel was under renovation and a pool to unwind would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephreg
Business
Bellingham, WA
Feb 8, 2012

Under Construction

Great location, shuttle from O'Hare, good restaurants attached, clean rooms with all the right amenities. However, they are remodeling the first floor, after a flooding event (burst pipe). This means that things like the breakfast area, the business room, the exercise room and so forth, are not available. Breakfast can be had at the attached restaurant, but if any of these other things are important to you, call before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds and Ace Rent-a-Car are across Mannheim (hotel is on corner of Higgins and Mannheim). Target is a ten-minute walk north on Mannheim on the same side of Mannheim as the hotel and Starbucks is a hair closer, but on the other side of Mannheim.

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lilyla
Chicago, IL
Jan 16, 2012

room is ok but service needs improvement

the location and room is ok, close to the airport, clean, quiet, but the shuttle service is poor, I waited long time >1 hr to get on the shuttle from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target is close to the hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blkc230
Rosemont, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

mediocre getaway

i did not expect to have a motel experience when i booked for the new years. When I arrived to check in the desk clerks were nice and friendly. the place was under construction, and looked like a hole in the wall. everything was super old and when I arrived on my floor it reeked of cigarettes even though the rooms said non smoking....there were no complimentary waters inside the room, the bathroom was very old and looked like it should have been cleaned before we entered in..on a good note the bed was very comfortable. Overall i expected WAY TOO MUCH for this hotel needs to be torn down and rebuild....not too pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top