$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 10300 W Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-3818

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom O2
Business
Minnesota
Oct 20, 2014

Disappointing

Old style hotel, smells like it, looks like it, feels like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davos Sean
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 15, 2014

O'Hare Motel/Hotel

Flew in late night, missed our connection and needed a place to stay before an early morning flight. Got once of the last rooms at this hotel for $153 all taxes included. For what it was it was totally over priced. The hotel is dated and nothing special at all. It does have Shoeless Joe's connected to it for a late night snack which was nice. The shuttle service was on time and nice. Just your basic hotel with very dated amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out Shoeless Joe's

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deepak s
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 30, 2014

Not bad for short stay!

Not a bad place for quick stay. Good location if you need to fly out of O'Hare. Construction made it little challenging though. Good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raghav sainathan
Business
indianapolis
Sep 23, 2014

good at best price

rooms are good and neat, staff is also cooperative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raymond Hom
Business
Florida
Sep 22, 2014

suitable for one noght stay

I thought room was clean enough, common area was not as clean. Breakfast wasn't good at all. Staff wasn't the friendliest. Location is good close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amber Q
Business
Fort Atkinson, WI
Sep 7, 2014

Awful experience

Our room was filthy... Mold on bathroom walls, disgusting bathtub and bathroom floor. Huge dark stains on carpet, dirty walls and grease stains on the pillows. When we went to front desk to complain staff said she couldn't do anything about it without the manager who wasn't working till the following day. We left without our money back and are still waiting on a call back from manager 2 days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stinkbug
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2014

Run trip

I appreciated the 24 hour shuttle to the hotel. I got in late because plane was late, but that was no problem for checking in. The room was comfortable, though I was not in it long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a real person
Business
Northeast Ohio
Jun 23, 2014

Almost entirely great- would have liked better coffee.

all very nice- would have liked better coffee. other than that, all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ben bob
Business
michigan
Jun 2, 2014

good spot

convenient. Loved having a choice of two dining spots connected to the hotel. It is a little run down. Desk man said the vending machine hasn't worked in months. Room was very nice, bed very comfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCman
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 1, 2014

Wait too long for shuttle

Arrived at o'hare at 11:20 pm and did not get shuttle to hotel until well after midnight. I called hotel twice and desk clerk did not describe what to look for in van as it is co-branded with other hotel. On a late flt with early morning departure you want as much sleep as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top