$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

3 stars
10300 W Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-3818
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
Almost entirely great- would have liked better coffee.

all very nice- would have liked better coffee. other than that, all good. See full review

  • a real person
  • Jun 23, 2014
Run trip

I appreciated the 24 hour shuttle to the hotel. I got in late because plane was late, but that was... See full review

  • Stinkbug
  • Jul 6, 2014
Discover Chicago and the surrounding areas from this Rosemont, IL hotel, located near OHare International Airport, Allstate Arena and the Stephens Convention Center! With easy access to three major highways and just a short train ride to downtown Chicago, the BEST WESTERN at OHare makes it easy to explore all that the area has to offer. For added convenience, we offer free 24-hour shuttle service to OHare International Airport, less than three miles away. This Rosemont hotel also boasts free overnight parking, with the Sleep and Fly promotion. This Rosemont hotel is within walking distance of the Allstate Arena, home to year-round concerts and other special events, and less than three miles from the Stephens Convention Center. Be sure to inquire about our convenient shuttle service to these venues. Enjoy the excitement of nearby Rivers Casino or explore the shopping, dining, and entertainment options at the Park at Rosemont. Catch a train to Chicago and discover famous attractions like Wrigley Field, Lincoln Park and the Brookfield Zoo. Business guests will be right next to Velsicol Chemical®, Globe Ground, Philips International and Proctor & Gamble. The BEST WESTERN at OHare offers spaciously appointed standard guest rooms and whirlpool suites, each complete with cable television and wireless high-speed Internet access. The on-site Pine Grove Restaurant offers delicious meals at breakfast, lunch and dinner, and has been voted a top rated restaurant by Restaurant. com®. Guests at this Rosemont hotel start their day with a complimentary continental breakfast at the Pine Grove Restaurant. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business center and meeting facilities, making the hotel a perfect small meeting venue in Rosemont. For superior customer service and a convenient location near Chicago O'Hare International Airport, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN at O'Hare today!

Hotel Map

41.9991 -87.886
Area served
Park Ridge, Itasca, Bensenville, Franklin Park, Schiller Park, downtown Chicago, Schaumburg, Des Plaines, Elk Grove Village
Nearby airports
(ORD), 3.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN at O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN at O'Hare Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUX,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,DELUX,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,42FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Gold Coast Dogs
.3 mile(s) from Gold Coast Dogs, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, In Target shopping center, next to Allstate Arena.
Cold Stone Creamery
.3 mile(s) from Cold Stone Creamery, ice cream/dessert, American, open for: lunch, In Target shopping center, next to Allstate Arena.
Taco Bell
2 mile(s) from Taco Bell, fast food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, Located in K-Mart parking lot, along with other fast food options nearby, Arby's, KFC, Dunkin Donuts.
Black Ram
2 mile(s) from Black Ram, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, Suitable for entertaining, on Oakton Street, dinners from $30.
Rosewood Restaurant
.5 mile(s) from Rosewood Restaurant, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, Great restaurant for entertaining with reasonable prices, can provide private dining rooms and banquet rooms, lunches from $15, dinners from $30.
Enigma Lounge
Enigma Lounge, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner, A modern upscale lounge with 12,000 sq ft. The perfect spot for group needs, events and corporate receptions.
Kampai Steakhouse
5 mile(s) from Kampai Steakhouse, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, Japanese Steakhouse, suitable for entertaining. Also has a full service Sushi bar. Located on Oakton and Elmhurst Street, next to Cuisine of India.
Harry Caray's
.2 mile(s) from Harry Caray's, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, Chicago Cubs famous announcer, casual dining, lunch from $15, Dinner from $25.
Chili's
.3 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Next to Target shopping center and Allstate Arena. Casual Dining, lunch from $10, dinner from $15.
NIck's Fishmarket
.2 mile(s) from NIck's Fishmarket, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, Located one block east of the hotel on Higgins Road.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LockIntosh Getaway
Green Bay, WI
Nov 19, 2012

Wonderful stay - accommodating staff

This hotel offered everything it promised - and then some. We had an early flight into O'Hare and when we arrived just to see if we could do an early check-in, we were surprised to find out they'd let us into our room already at 10:30am!!! We even were able to get a late check-out too, just for asking - so this hotel really felt like our home away from home while in Chicago. Location is fantastic!! Breakfast is actually in the adjacent restaurant and much better than typical Continentals, with great SERVICE for coffee and made-to-order pancake, which were delicious. The room was well kept, very clean, and the maid service was excellent. Overall, it isn't fancy, but it's comfortable, clean, and one of the BEST VALUES for a hotel I've stayed at. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel and would be happy to return anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stinkbug
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2014

Run trip

I appreciated the 24 hour shuttle to the hotel. I got in late because plane was late, but that was no problem for checking in. The room was comfortable, though I was not in it long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a real person
Northeast Ohio
Jun 23, 2014

Almost entirely great- would have liked better coffee.

all very nice- would have liked better coffee. other than that, all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ben bob
michigan
Jun 2, 2014

good spot

convenient. Loved having a choice of two dining spots connected to the hotel. It is a little run down. Desk man said the vending machine hasn't worked in months. Room was very nice, bed very comfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCman
Washington, D.C.
Jun 1, 2014

Wait too long for shuttle

Arrived at o'hare at 11:20 pm and did not get shuttle to hotel until well after midnight. I called hotel twice and desk clerk did not describe what to look for in van as it is co-branded with other hotel. On a late flt with early morning departure you want as much sleep as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MMLJ
Stouffville, on , Canada
Mar 18, 2014

RETURN FROM COZUMEL

My experience was "bad" !!!!! Had to wait outside in freezing temperature at O'Neal for 50 minutes for shuttle. After 2 phone calls. I was checked into an unmade room---dirty beds, bathroom,food on dresser , and towels and pillows on floor. Desk clerk got me a replacement room and gave me 5 × $2 coupons that were useless. Would recommend traveling acquaintances to avoid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Recent chicago traveler
Illinois
Nov 14, 2013

Cleanliness

The room was nice but it had an overall grungy feeling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jlk01
Business
clearwater, fl
Oct 14, 2013

not bad in a pinch but old

Dont eat the food in the resturant that is part of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go the PArk Tavern there are many resturants within walking distance of that establishment

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yeldarb
Ohio
Jul 2, 2013

Nice layover

My family and I enjoyed staying here as it was a nice layover on our trip from India.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gersonmets
Los Angeles, California
Jun 3, 2013

Good Comfort

The service was great, they let us check in earlier than previously stated, the room was extremely clean and the continental breakfast was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CalJeff
CA
May 3, 2013

Tired and need of Remodel

Old and tired airport near the airport. Dining area a long walk from the main hotel area. Staff indifferent and disinterested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search