$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

3 stars
10300 W Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-3818
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
52 reviews
Almost entirely great- would have liked better coffee.

all very nice- would have liked better coffee. other than that, all good. See full review

  • a real person
  • Jun 23, 2014
Convient to Rosemont.

Everything went fine. The room was clean and efficient. See full review

  • Dodger Dick
  • Nov 24, 2014
Discover Chicago and the surrounding areas from this Rosemont, IL hotel, located near OHare International Airport, Allstate Arena and the Stephens Convention Center! With easy access to three major highways and just a short train ride to downtown Chicago, the BEST WESTERN at OHare makes it easy to explore all that the area has to offer. For added convenience, we offer free 24-hour shuttle service to OHare International Airport, less than three miles away. This Rosemont hotel also boasts free overnight parking, with the Sleep and Fly promotion. This Rosemont hotel is within walking distance of the Allstate Arena, home to year-round concerts and other special events, and less than three miles from the Stephens Convention Center. Be sure to inquire about our convenient shuttle service to these venues. Enjoy the excitement of nearby Rivers Casino or explore the shopping, dining, and entertainment options at the Park at Rosemont. Catch a train to Chicago and discover famous attractions like Wrigley Field, Lincoln Park and the Brookfield Zoo. Business guests will be right next to Velsicol Chemical®, Globe Ground, Philips International and Proctor & Gamble. The BEST WESTERN at OHare offers spaciously appointed standard guest rooms and whirlpool suites, each complete with cable television and wireless high-speed Internet access. The on-site Pine Grove Restaurant offers delicious meals at breakfast, lunch and dinner, and has been voted a top rated restaurant by Restaurant. com®. Guests at this Rosemont hotel start their day with a complimentary continental breakfast at the Pine Grove Restaurant. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business center and meeting facilities, making the hotel a perfect small meeting venue in Rosemont. For superior customer service and a convenient location near Chicago O'Hare International Airport, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN at O'Hare today! Renovations to our hotel and restaurant are under way to

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN at O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN at O'Hare Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUX,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,DELUX,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,42FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,37FLTV,WHISPD,WORK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Chipotle
.3 mile(s) from Chipotle, fast food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, Mexican fast food, in Target Shopping center, next to Allstate Arena.
Harry Caray's
.2 mile(s) from Harry Caray's, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, Chicago Cubs famous announcer, casual dining, lunch from $15, Dinner from $25.
NIck's Fishmarket
.2 mile(s) from NIck's Fishmarket, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, Located one block east of the hotel on Higgins Road.
Subway®
.3 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, In Target Shopping center, next to Allstate Arena.
Cold Stone Creamery
.3 mile(s) from Cold Stone Creamery, ice cream/dessert, American, open for: lunch, In Target shopping center, next to Allstate Arena.
Chang Jiang
2 mile(s) from Chang Jiang, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, Chinese buffet located on corner of Oakton Street and Lee Street. Across from K-Mart shopping and other food stores.
Carlucci's Restaurant
1 mile(s) from Carlucci's Restaurant, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, another great restaurant suitable for entertaining. Lunches from $15, dinners from $30.
Gold Coast Dogs
.3 mile(s) from Gold Coast Dogs, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, In Target shopping center, next to Allstate Arena.
Chili's
.3 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Next to Target shopping center and Allstate Arena. Casual Dining, lunch from $10, dinner from $15.
Ram Restaurant & Brewery
.5 mile(s) from Ram Restaurant & Brewery, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Casual dining, next to FedEx Kinko's and another Starbucks. Lunch from $10, dinner from $25.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 52
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visitor from elsewhere3
Business
China
Oct 27, 2014

convenient

on return to airport, the driver at 7:35am did not help us load our suitcases on the van, while on arrival the previous night a different driver helped us load them. I tipped the driver that helped us generously, and did not tip the driver that did not help us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amber Q
Business
Fort Atkinson, WI
Sep 7, 2014

Awful experience

Our room was filthy... Mold on bathroom walls, disgusting bathtub and bathroom floor. Huge dark stains on carpet, dirty walls and grease stains on the pillows. When we went to front desk to complain staff said she couldn't do anything about it without the manager who wasn't working till the following day. We left without our money back and are still waiting on a call back from manager 2 days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a real person
Business
Northeast Ohio
Jun 23, 2014

Almost entirely great- would have liked better coffee.

all very nice- would have liked better coffee. other than that, all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ben bob
Business
michigan
Jun 2, 2014

good spot

convenient. Loved having a choice of two dining spots connected to the hotel. It is a little run down. Desk man said the vending machine hasn't worked in months. Room was very nice, bed very comfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Recent chicago traveler
Business
Illinois
Nov 14, 2013

Cleanliness

The room was nice but it had an overall grungy feeling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CalJeff
Business
CA
May 3, 2013

Tired and need of Remodel

Old and tired airport near the airport. Dining area a long walk from the main hotel area. Staff indifferent and disinterested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LockIntosh Getaway
Business
Green Bay, WI
Nov 19, 2012

Wonderful stay - accommodating staff

This hotel offered everything it promised - and then some. We had an early flight into O'Hare and when we arrived just to see if we could do an early check-in, we were surprised to find out they'd let us into our room already at 10:30am!!! We even were able to get a late check-out too, just for asking - so this hotel really felt like our home away from home while in Chicago. Location is fantastic!! Breakfast is actually in the adjacent restaurant and much better than typical Continentals, with great SERVICE for coffee and made-to-order pancake, which were delicious. The room was well kept, very clean, and the maid service was excellent. Overall, it isn't fancy, but it's comfortable, clean, and one of the BEST VALUES for a hotel I've stayed at. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel and would be happy to return anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blkc230
Business
Rosemont, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

mediocre getaway

i did not expect to have a motel experience when i booked for the new years. When I arrived to check in the desk clerks were nice and friendly. the place was under construction, and looked like a hole in the wall. everything was super old and when I arrived on my floor it reeked of cigarettes even though the rooms said non smoking....there were no complimentary waters inside the room, the bathroom was very old and looked like it should have been cleaned before we entered in..on a good note the bed was very comfortable. Overall i expected WAY TOO MUCH for this hotel needs to be torn down and rebuild....not too pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
late night sleeper
Business
OC, California
Nov 13, 2011

Needs to cover their construction better

I would say my overall stay at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare would be average. i understand places need face lifts but there was very little cover up. also the elevator really needs attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Illinois
Mar 6, 2011

Great location.

We stayed here to attend a concert at the Allstate Arena. We even ate at the restaurants on site. It was within walking distance to the concert. We parked and walked and saved gas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top