$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 10300 W Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-3818

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GAGirl2216
Business
Tri-Cities
Oct 19, 2012

Non-smoking room was a bit smokey

This hotel was an OK place to spend the night before an early flight at O-Hare. However, the room smelled strongly of old cigarette smoke. Value was pretty good though and the shuttle to the airport was a good bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MsLMc
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 14, 2012

Would NOT recommend

The room was small and dirty. The "easy" chair had a bunch of nasty looking stains. The bathroom floor was dirty and the tub was nasty. The hallways reeked and the room wasn't much better. The front desk person seemed completely overwhelmed and it took forever to check in and check out. For $170.00/night I expected better. I would NOT recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lex47
Business
Upper mi.
Apr 7, 2012

close to airport

very helpful staff and great location to stay and fly however booking does not include parking. Call ahead. Shuttle was reliable to and from airport. Car was safe and sound after parked for a week. Hotel was under renovation and a pool to unwind would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephreg
Business
Bellingham, WA
Feb 8, 2012

Under Construction

Great location, shuttle from O'Hare, good restaurants attached, clean rooms with all the right amenities. However, they are remodeling the first floor, after a flooding event (burst pipe). This means that things like the breakfast area, the business room, the exercise room and so forth, are not available. Breakfast can be had at the attached restaurant, but if any of these other things are important to you, call before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds and Ace Rent-a-Car are across Mannheim (hotel is on corner of Higgins and Mannheim). Target is a ten-minute walk north on Mannheim on the same side of Mannheim as the hotel and Starbucks is a hair closer, but on the other side of Mannheim.

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lilyla
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 16, 2012

room is ok but service needs improvement

the location and room is ok, close to the airport, clean, quiet, but the shuttle service is poor, I waited long time >1 hr to get on the shuttle from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target is close to the hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blkc230
Business
Rosemont, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

mediocre getaway

i did not expect to have a motel experience when i booked for the new years. When I arrived to check in the desk clerks were nice and friendly. the place was under construction, and looked like a hole in the wall. everything was super old and when I arrived on my floor it reeked of cigarettes even though the rooms said non smoking....there were no complimentary waters inside the room, the bathroom was very old and looked like it should have been cleaned before we entered in..on a good note the bed was very comfortable. Overall i expected WAY TOO MUCH for this hotel needs to be torn down and rebuild....not too pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Son in Chicago
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Near Airport

Was hoping to be a bit closer to the airport...(15 minute drive)the evening shuttle driver was prompt, kind and friendly which made up for the distance when I arrived. Next time will try to stay closer though...had to be at the airport at 430am the next am and waited 20 minutes past time for the am driver was supposed to pick me up Under major reconstruction so perhaps it will be much more appealing when done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
late night sleeper
Business
OC, California
Nov 13, 2011

Needs to cover their construction better

I would say my overall stay at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare would be average. i understand places need face lifts but there was very little cover up. also the elevator really needs attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Genda
Business
Champaign, IL, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Difficult to evaluate because of hotel remodeling

The location of the hotel was excellent, and the staff were fine. It was good to get coupons for the adjoining restaurant (Pine Grove), which was adequate. The problem was that the hotel is being remodeled and looks really dismal. My room, though adequate, also looked rather worn. More than that, the odor of mold was very strong. I expect that the problems are temporary and conditions will improve when the remodeling is complete. Until then, I cannot recommend this place to anyone.The mold problem MUST be eradicated (not merely covered up).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
May 6, 2011

Below average

I did not get the wake-up cal which I asked for. The continental breakfast was inconveniently located. The room was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top