$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
132 reviews
Shop till I drop

Loved it! Had a blast. They have a super nice hotel awesome location and staff was very helpful.... See full review

  • AmberSHOPPER
  • Nov 17, 2014
Beautiful, Modern, Clean

Aloft is affordable, beds are comfortable, showers are wonderful! See full review

  • love aloft
  • Nov 15, 2014
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moleebass
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 24, 2012

don't trust the picture or the summary on this one

rooms and windows dirty, staff unwelcoming and rude, able to get a refund so we could switch hotels and get out of there asap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Mar 30, 2010

the hotel was nice and beatiful

first off when we checked in we did not know we had to pay for parking ok so we agreed we were told it was going fifty dollas twenty dollars a nite and ten for any essisentials our first nite we did not have any problems the next day when went to leave to get something to eat we went to have our card stamped and that's when the problems begin we were told they was going to charge another twenty dollar's on the credit card when we had already payed for both nites instead of the girl at the front desk checking it out she was being very rude and that's not good customer service i never known if the hotel make a mistake it's the customer fault wow someone who's in charge needs to get on top of this the way we was treated was wrong !!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

your suppose satify the customer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 28, 2009

WARNING: Parking is $26 per night

My booking and confirmation of the aloft Chicago O'Hare made no mention of the extraordinarily high parking fee of $26 per night. I might understand this fee at an expensive downtown hotel, but it is truly unreasonable at an airport hotel, especially without prior notice. I'm an experienced traveler, but to suddenly (after parking the car) face a sign taped to the door of the hotel that the parking cost is $26/night (upon entry the garage lists the rate as $13 per day), is rather late to be adjusting costs or juggling car plans. Probably better value if the hotel was worth it, but it's basically a noisy nightclub with a hotel built over it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robl
Business
Amsterdam
May 8, 2009

No Room Service as Advertised

The staff were friendly and the concept good. Poorly executed though. The food is a typical honor bar setup, nothing special. And, although the web posting here says they have room service at selected hours, they don't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jun 2, 2010

The good and the bad

The hotel is nice and clean, very retro with a European style. In the lobby there was a pool table and board games around the bar area. We booked this hotel over another one that had larger rooms because it had listed a playground and we have a 2 year old, which would have been perfect for her but there is no playground. It is not listed that you have to pay $20-$26 a night for parking. It just says parking. We were not prepared for that. I would recommend this hotel for people with older children and adults but not for younger children because the rooms are small and there is no where for them to run and play. The pool area is very clean and nice but pool its self is only 4ft deep and very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David the Irish Dancer
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Parking costs extra

Most hotels right in this area charge for parking but there is plenty unless perhaps a large expo, conference or blizzard happens. Rooms and deco are technology hip "Euro" style efficient vs. roomy elegance. Nice place to stay but not "why you are there."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurant choices. Need an app to identify how far away so you know if you want to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJFOH
Business
Nashville
Jul 1, 2012

Aloft O'Hare

Nice two night stay... friendly staff, good value, clean rooms .... close to the airport !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Toby Keith's I love this bar & grill opening soon right next door~

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toeirkd
Business
Chicago
Nov 30, 2013

good

it was amazing hotel I ve ever been I cama here with my friends and swimming pool was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professional Middle Child
Business
Chicago Illinois
Apr 19, 2014

Convenient after a night out

Located in an entertainment district tucked away from any public transportation, it was a comfortable place to spend the night instead of driving home. Lacked anything real for breakfast and the parking is pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Aug 10, 2009

Pretty nice hotel

I am a photographer and was in Chicago to photograph a wedding. At first the staff was very friendly, but by the 2nd and 3rd day, the front desk became unhelpful and seemed annoyed at any requests I had. It was a nice hotel and had nice rooms, but I felt like the staff thought they can treat people rudely because they will sell out their rooms regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pancakes eggcetera

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top