$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
185 reviews
great place to unwind

This hotel is great down to every detail. Great value for your money. Close to several restaurants,... See full review

  • Asmodeo1975
  • Mar 24, 2014
great stay

loved everything about this hotel and the fact that they accept dogs is perfect... See full review

  • SeattlesBestMom
  • Feb 23, 2014
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience right on the doorstep of the Windy City's non-stop airport! We're just minutes from the terminals at O'Hare, with easy airport access thanks to our free shuttle. Walk to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, check out the sports action at the nearby Allstate Arena, or hop on the "El" train to zip into downtown Chicago in a jiffy. Rise and shine in our bright and modern Aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by Aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Hotel Map

41.9766 -87.8699
Nearby airports
Chicago O'hare International, (ORD), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
White board
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 28, 2009

WARNING: Parking is $26 per night

My booking and confirmation of the aloft Chicago O'Hare made no mention of the extraordinarily high parking fee of $26 per night. I might understand this fee at an expensive downtown hotel, but it is truly unreasonable at an airport hotel, especially without prior notice. I'm an experienced traveler, but to suddenly (after parking the car) face a sign taped to the door of the hotel that the parking cost is $26/night (upon entry the garage lists the rate as $13 per day), is rather late to be adjusting costs or juggling car plans. Probably better value if the hotel was worth it, but it's basically a noisy nightclub with a hotel built over it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Mar 30, 2010

the hotel was nice and beatiful

first off when we checked in we did not know we had to pay for parking ok so we agreed we were told it was going fifty dollas twenty dollars a nite and ten for any essisentials our first nite we did not have any problems the next day when went to leave to get something to eat we went to have our card stamped and that's when the problems begin we were told they was going to charge another twenty dollar's on the credit card when we had already payed for both nites instead of the girl at the front desk checking it out she was being very rude and that's not good customer service i never known if the hotel make a mistake it's the customer fault wow someone who's in charge needs to get on top of this the way we was treated was wrong !!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

your suppose satify the customer

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Mar 30, 2010

the hotel was nice and beatiful

first off when we checked in we did not know we had to pay for parking ok so we agreed we were told it was going fifty dollas twenty dollars a nite and ten for any essisentials our first nite we did not have any problems the next day when went to leave to get something to eat we went to have our card stamped and that's when the problems begin we were told they was going to charge another twenty dollar's on the credit card when we had already payed for both nites instead of the girl at the front desk checking it out she was being very rude and that's not good customer service i never known if the hotel make a mistake it's the customer fault wow someone who's in charge needs to get on top of this the way we was treated was wrong !!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

your suppose satify the customer

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 28, 2009

WARNING: Parking is $26 per night

My booking and confirmation of the aloft Chicago O'Hare made no mention of the extraordinarily high parking fee of $26 per night. I might understand this fee at an expensive downtown hotel, but it is truly unreasonable at an airport hotel, especially without prior notice. I'm an experienced traveler, but to suddenly (after parking the car) face a sign taped to the door of the hotel that the parking cost is $26/night (upon entry the garage lists the rate as $13 per day), is rather late to be adjusting costs or juggling car plans. Probably better value if the hotel was worth it, but it's basically a noisy nightclub with a hotel built over it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moleebass
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 24, 2012

don't trust the picture or the summary on this one

rooms and windows dirty, staff unwelcoming and rude, able to get a refund so we could switch hotels and get out of there asap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robl
Business
Amsterdam
May 8, 2009

No Room Service as Advertised

The staff were friendly and the concept good. Poorly executed though. The food is a typical honor bar setup, nothing special. And, although the web posting here says they have room service at selected hours, they don't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Jun 2, 2010

The good and the bad

The hotel is nice and clean, very retro with a European style. In the lobby there was a pool table and board games around the bar area. We booked this hotel over another one that had larger rooms because it had listed a playground and we have a 2 year old, which would have been perfect for her but there is no playground. It is not listed that you have to pay $20-$26 a night for parking. It just says parking. We were not prepared for that. I would recommend this hotel for people with older children and adults but not for younger children because the rooms are small and there is no where for them to run and play. The pool area is very clean and nice but pool its self is only 4ft deep and very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Jun 2, 2010

The good and the bad

The hotel is nice and clean, very retro with a European style. In the lobby there was a pool table and board games around the bar area. We booked this hotel over another one that had larger rooms because it had listed a playground and we have a 2 year old, which would have been perfect for her but there is no playground. It is not listed that you have to pay $20-$26 a night for parking. It just says parking. We were not prepared for that. I would recommend this hotel for people with older children and adults but not for younger children because the rooms are small and there is no where for them to run and play. The pool area is very clean and nice but pool its self is only 4ft deep and very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lake havasu city, AZ
Aug 16, 2010

It was OK

I was expecting better,from the pictures. It was cute, nice bed, quality toiletries. But we got a view of the freeway, the iron was hidden, and it cost 20 dollars a night to park!! That is just insane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was right next to the freeway

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lake havasu city, AZ
Aug 16, 2010

It was OK

I was expecting better,from the pictures. It was cute, nice bed, quality toiletries. But we got a view of the freeway, the iron was hidden, and it cost 20 dollars a night to park!! That is just insane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was right next to the freeway

Back to menu Return to top