$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
131 reviews
Shop till I drop

Loved it! Had a blast. They have a super nice hotel awesome location and staff was very helpful.... See full review

  • AmberSHOPPER
  • Nov 17, 2014
Beautiful, Modern, Clean

Aloft is affordable, beds are comfortable, showers are wonderful! See full review

  • love aloft
  • Nov 15, 2014
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 131
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard Cantore
Business
Rosemont
Nov 24, 2014

Great location

If you're go going to the bars, just step out your front door and your there! Best part! Free Shuttles to the casino. Can't beat the price. Very modern. All around great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SeattlesBestMom
Business
Seattle
Feb 23, 2014

great stay

loved everything about this hotel and the fact that they accept dogs is perfect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cfreed
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 22, 2012

Overnight Stay

Nice room, easy location. Just passing through. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pretty Pearl
Business
DeSoto, Texas
Feb 28, 2012

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!! FROM ALL

I had my doubts, as I never heard of this hotel. However, from the shuttle ride to the hotel from the airport, from check-in, to the room, from the hotel to the convention center back to the hotel, for 3 days, the service cannot be beat. You have erased all doubts and will be highly recommended to all to whom I know. Very professional, but laid back and personable, service oriented staff. My stay felt like home away from home. Keep up the OUTSTANDING WORK and we will see you next year!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GI Quilter
Business
Grosse Ile Michigan
Jun 14, 2010

Ultra modern Chicago getaway

We were in Chicago visiting our son and stayed at Aloft for the second time. It is a very modern hotel with large rooms, free internet access and 42' tv screens. The beds are very comfortable and the walk in shower is great. We enjoyed playing pool in the lobby and appreciate the shuttle service to local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jun 2, 2010

The good and the bad

The hotel is nice and clean, very retro with a European style. In the lobby there was a pool table and board games around the bar area. We booked this hotel over another one that had larger rooms because it had listed a playground and we have a 2 year old, which would have been perfect for her but there is no playground. It is not listed that you have to pay $20-$26 a night for parking. It just says parking. We were not prepared for that. I would recommend this hotel for people with older children and adults but not for younger children because the rooms are small and there is no where for them to run and play. The pool area is very clean and nice but pool its self is only 4ft deep and very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, New Jersey
Jun 2, 2010

The best value ever !!!!!

We flew in for my daughter's graduation and from the service at the Aloha desk to the van driver it couldn't have been better. Friendly staff, clean modern rooms. Start to finish this was the best experience ever. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very casual environment with guests encouraged to mingle with each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Because the hotel is near O'Hare, for those who want to go into downtown Chicago, take the Blue Line rather than a cab. Its cheaper and the hotel van will drop you and pick you up right at the train station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Macomb, IL
Oct 5, 2009

Comfortable, nice staff, avant garde

Colorful, eco-friendly, contempo hotel. Excellent location, next to movie theater, conference center and a quick shuttle to Blue Line station. My artsy teenage daughter loved the decor and the flat screen TV. I appreciated the "green" housekeeping practices and toiletries. The bed was quite comfortable, and the bathroom was wonderful--loved the walk-in shower and mounted shampoo dispensers. If you are a pet lover you will appreciate this place--we saw lots of darling dogs (properly tethered to their owners.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel shuttle service is excellent and will take you to local restaurants, the convention center, the train stations and the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LENEXA KANSAS
Aug 6, 2009

aloft chicago O'Hare

Really loved the comfort of the room plus the pool table was a nice touch, all the games,snack station the colors make feel good. The staff was very helpful. We, have total friends and coming back again with my whole family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Movie theater MUVICO WITH SHORT WALKING DISTANCE REALLY GREAT TIME

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 16, 2009

Aloft weekend

We tool the "el" train from O'Hare to downtown. Aloft is near the terminal and this makes it a good location. The design of the hotel was impressive. Each room had a large big-screen TV on the wall and rock music played in the lobby. We had problems with the help, however. They did not clean our room and when we asked for extra towels, more coffee supplies and toilet paper, they brought up only towels about 3 hours later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk to a new movie theater complex there. This theater is the most advanced I've ever seen. The movies are in digital, the sound is excellent and the theater has a great design.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top