$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
139 reviews
LOVED IT

GREAT PLACE TO STAY IF YOU ARE GOING TO ROSEMONT THEATRE See full review

  • Kak1616
  • Aug 25, 2015
Aloft - Great as Always

This is the 4th aloft i stayed at. I can't describe how awesomely comfortable these rooms are, i... See full review

  • Househonda
  • Jul 13, 2015
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

★★★
$93
3.2 / 5 57 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 100 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 83 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.8 / 5 91 reviews
★★★★
$116
4.4 / 5 70 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 126 reviews

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 139
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kak1616
Family
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

LOVED IT

GREAT PLACE TO STAY IF YOU ARE GOING TO ROSEMONT THEATRE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rm.400
Family
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

bad shower

The shower in both rooms leaked onto the floor . Carpet frayed in one room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard Cantore
Family
Rosemont
Nov 24, 2014

Great location

If you're go going to the bars, just step out your front door and your there! Best part! Free Shuttles to the casino. Can't beat the price. Very modern. All around great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SeattlesBestMom
Family
Seattle
Feb 23, 2014

great stay

loved everything about this hotel and the fact that they accept dogs is perfect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cfreed
Family
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 22, 2012

Overnight Stay

Nice room, easy location. Just passing through. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GI Quilter
Family
Grosse Ile Michigan
Jun 14, 2010

Ultra modern Chicago getaway

We were in Chicago visiting our son and stayed at Aloft for the second time. It is a very modern hotel with large rooms, free internet access and 42' tv screens. The beds are very comfortable and the walk in shower is great. We enjoyed playing pool in the lobby and appreciate the shuttle service to local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NC
Jun 2, 2010

The good and the bad

The hotel is nice and clean, very retro with a European style. In the lobby there was a pool table and board games around the bar area. We booked this hotel over another one that had larger rooms because it had listed a playground and we have a 2 year old, which would have been perfect for her but there is no playground. It is not listed that you have to pay $20-$26 a night for parking. It just says parking. We were not prepared for that. I would recommend this hotel for people with older children and adults but not for younger children because the rooms are small and there is no where for them to run and play. The pool area is very clean and nice but pool its self is only 4ft deep and very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wayne, New Jersey
Jun 2, 2010

The best value ever !!!!!

We flew in for my daughter's graduation and from the service at the Aloha desk to the van driver it couldn't have been better. Friendly staff, clean modern rooms. Start to finish this was the best experience ever. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very casual environment with guests encouraged to mingle with each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Because the hotel is near O'Hare, for those who want to go into downtown Chicago, take the Blue Line rather than a cab. Its cheaper and the hotel van will drop you and pick you up right at the train station.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Macomb, IL
Oct 5, 2009

Comfortable, nice staff, avant garde

Colorful, eco-friendly, contempo hotel. Excellent location, next to movie theater, conference center and a quick shuttle to Blue Line station. My artsy teenage daughter loved the decor and the flat screen TV. I appreciated the "green" housekeeping practices and toiletries. The bed was quite comfortable, and the bathroom was wonderful--loved the walk-in shower and mounted shampoo dispensers. If you are a pet lover you will appreciate this place--we saw lots of darling dogs (properly tethered to their owners.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel shuttle service is excellent and will take you to local restaurants, the convention center, the train stations and the airport.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
LENEXA KANSAS
Aug 6, 2009

aloft chicago O'Hare

Really loved the comfort of the room plus the pool table was a nice touch, all the games,snack station the colors make feel good. The staff was very helpful. We, have total friends and coming back again with my whole family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Movie theater MUVICO WITH SHORT WALKING DISTANCE REALLY GREAT TIME

Back to menu Return to top