$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
125 reviews
Anniversary Getaway

My boyfriend and I were celebrating our 8 year anniversary and we had a great time. Perfect Mini... See full review

  • Maria in Love
  • Aug 17, 2014
great service

the staff was great, the room was nice and pleasant. Pretty far away from Chicago though. See full review

  • Ceeriggy
  • Jul 16, 2014
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

41.9766 -87.8699
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 3.22, KM; Midway Airport, (MDW), 41.84, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 125
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria in Love
chicago il
Aug 17, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

My boyfriend and I were celebrating our 8 year anniversary and we had a great time. Perfect Mini getaway! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close and very convenient

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gotmods
Chicago
Jul 28, 2014

Aloft Hotel

The experience there was pretty average. Overall the hotel was a decent value and you can't beat the location for how much we paid that weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg Concert Goer
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jun 22, 2014

Overnight Stay

The hotel staff was very helpful with recommendations on where to eat and the room was quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat by the hotel within walking distance

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asmodeo1975
Marion, OH
May 27, 2014

To unwind

This hotel is located just right to offer you a great night life or shopping experience or relaxed rest or the best space to recharge before catching your next flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is just across the street

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asmodeo1975
Marion, OH
Mar 24, 2014

great place to unwind

This hotel is great down to every detail. Great value for your money. Close to several restaurants, night clubs and even a movie theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Plaza Outlets is just across the street

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reese skywalker
Chicago il
Feb 3, 2014

The staff was great

The hotel was amazing and it puts u so close to the rosemont nightlife I will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Park tavern

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon and Jennifer
Downers Grove, IL
Dec 15, 2013

Great stay

Clean room and close to all the bars. Staff is very friendly and attentive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MotherShipman
Chicago
Dec 9, 2013

Perfect Early Christmas Getaway

Even though the room was on the smaller side it included everything and more than your average room would. Modern design and comfortable living for a great price! Only downside was the pay to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Part of the Rosemont Park which has a plethora of Restaurants and bars as well as a movie theater. Right across the street from Rosemont Outlet Mall.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toeirkd
Chicago
Nov 30, 2013

good

it was amazing hotel I ve ever been I cama here with my friends and swimming pool was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toeirkd
Chicago
Nov 29, 2013

Fantastic!!

I found this hotel recently and this place is amazing. You won't find better hotels at this price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search