$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wendyho
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 6, 2012

Everything but the location

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff were awesome, my room was clean. It was a relaxing stay. The only thing I didn't really care for was the location. It's wedged between a parking garage and a construction site for a new shopping center. I'm sure it would be fine after construction completes, but it wasn't a very zen view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a complimentary shuttle that drops you off at the CTA Transit Station, with direct trains to downtown. AMAZING feature of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eaglemary
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 1, 2012

Perfect

When I come to the Chicago area again I will certainly stay there again. The staff was wonderful to work with on the phone, since there were some hitches in this trip. Thank you so much, a special thank you to Steve and Christina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The free shuttle really was a life saver for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sjtinker
Business
Washkngton, DC
Jul 31, 2012

Great stay

Love staying at A Lofts. The atmosphere is always so warm. Staff great and patrons of the hotel were fun to hang with in lobby area too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJFOH
Business
Nashville
Jul 1, 2012

Aloft O'Hare

Nice two night stay... friendly staff, good value, clean rooms .... close to the airport !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Toby Keith's I love this bar & grill opening soon right next door~

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naperk
Business
Plantation, FL
Jun 17, 2012

Anniversary getaway

Fun location with friendly staff. Comtemporary layout with a fun vibe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bowling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen at Peoria
Business
Peoria, Il
May 29, 2012

Airport Pick-Up

Nice room. Very different and exciting atmosphere. The lounge is wonderful and they know how to make a great traditional Martini. The shuttle access to the airport is fantastic as is the number of great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily123456
Business
Florida
May 15, 2012

Good location, good room layout.

Very good., especially TV. TV is very big. XXXXXXXXXXX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Etcetera
Business
Tampa, FL
May 7, 2012

Out of the Way, But Nice!

I was in town for a conference at McCormick Place and couldn't get a room downtown Chicago. I've always wanted to stay at aLoft Hotel and the price was right! I was happy with the style, decor and comfort. I'll try and stay at aLoft whenever I can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch the signs closely, its sort of tricky to get to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pretty Pearl
Business
DeSoto, Texas
Feb 28, 2012

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!! FROM ALL

I had my doubts, as I never heard of this hotel. However, from the shuttle ride to the hotel from the airport, from check-in, to the room, from the hotel to the convention center back to the hotel, for 3 days, the service cannot be beat. You have erased all doubts and will be highly recommended to all to whom I know. Very professional, but laid back and personable, service oriented staff. My stay felt like home away from home. Keep up the OUTSTANDING WORK and we will see you next year!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moleebass
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 24, 2012

don't trust the picture or the summary on this one

rooms and windows dirty, staff unwelcoming and rude, able to get a refund so we could switch hotels and get out of there asap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top