$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
186 reviews
great service

the staff was great, the room was nice and pleasant. Pretty far away from Chicago though. See full review

  • Ceeriggy
  • Jul 16, 2014
great place to unwind

This hotel is great down to every detail. Great value for your money. Close to several restaurants,... See full review

  • Asmodeo1975
  • Mar 24, 2014
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

41.9766 -87.8699
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 3.22, KM; Midway Airport, (MDW), 41.84, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amatuer Traveler
Business
Michigan
May 19, 2011

Nice modern room for a good price

My room was nicely appointed without the extra distractions, everything I needed, but not overwhelming. The location was great for access to the airport and convention center, but that comes with a price - air traffic noise. It was not an issue for me, but if you are looking for a quiet room you may want to pass on this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amatuer Traveler
Business
Michigan
May 19, 2011

Nice modern room for a good price

My room was nicely appointed without the extra distractions, everything I needed, but not overwhelming. The location was great for access to the airport and convention center, but that comes with a price - air traffic noise. It was not an issue for me, but if you are looking for a quiet room you may want to pass on this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

It was very nice. Very modern which we enjoyed. Nice bar and a very great room. Shuttle bus drivers helped us get to the airport on time and also got us to and from a restaurant for no charge that was a nice surprise not having to take taxis all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

It was very nice. Very modern which we enjoyed. Nice bar and a very great room. Shuttle bus drivers helped us get to the airport on time and also got us to and from a restaurant for no charge that was a nice surprise not having to take taxis all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 2, 2011

Strictly Cosmo Crazy!

I travel to Chicago frequently on business and just heard about Aloft. I stayed and was blown away with the atmospere. I love the comtemporary & modern style...in fact, my house is modern. Besides being totally modern, the vibe was happening. I had to leave after one night due to the snow storm but look forward to my next stay. I've already told friends about the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 2, 2011

Strictly Cosmo Crazy!

I travel to Chicago frequently on business and just heard about Aloft. I stayed and was blown away with the atmospere. I love the comtemporary & modern style...in fact, my house is modern. Besides being totally modern, the vibe was happening. I had to leave after one night due to the snow storm but look forward to my next stay. I've already told friends about the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Copper
Chicago
Jan 25, 2011

Great Hotel stay.

Great hotel, nothing bad to say about it at all.. I shall stay there again real soon..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exe
Business
Toledo, OH
Jan 24, 2011

Aloft Hotel

No restaurant except a small cafe, but there's plenty that deliver. Modern design. Comfy beds. Very unique. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is very near the airport and you see planes flying over, but I did not hear one. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exe
Business
Toledo, OH
Jan 24, 2011

Aloft Hotel

No restaurant except a small cafe, but there's plenty that deliver. Modern design. Comfy beds. Very unique. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is very near the airport and you see planes flying over, but I did not hear one. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greeneggsnhamm
Milwaukee, WI.
Nov 9, 2010

Aloft O'Hare

Was there for a 25 year high school reunion and we stayed at the Aloft...The hotel is very modern and chic and the room was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots and lots of good restaurants very close to the hotel

Back to menu Return to top