$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
185 reviews
great place to unwind

This hotel is great down to every detail. Great value for your money. Close to several restaurants,... See full review

  • Asmodeo1975
  • Mar 24, 2014
great stay

loved everything about this hotel and the fact that they accept dogs is perfect... See full review

  • SeattlesBestMom
  • Feb 23, 2014
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience right on the doorstep of the Windy City's non-stop airport! We're just minutes from the terminals at O'Hare, with easy airport access thanks to our free shuttle. Walk to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, check out the sports action at the nearby Allstate Arena, or hop on the "El" train to zip into downtown Chicago in a jiffy. Rise and shine in our bright and modern Aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by Aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
White board
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.9766 -87.8699
Nearby airports
Chicago O'hare International, (ORD), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenn4321
Wooster Ohio
Oct 8, 2012

Very good hotel

Room was comfortable and clean. Staff helpful. Parking convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You can walk to the CTA (El) blue line station ... it's about 3/4 mile, but an easy walk

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wendyho
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 6, 2012

Everything but the location

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff were awesome, my room was clean. It was a relaxing stay. The only thing I didn't really care for was the location. It's wedged between a parking garage and a construction site for a new shopping center. I'm sure it would be fine after construction completes, but it wasn't a very zen view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a complimentary shuttle that drops you off at the CTA Transit Station, with direct trains to downtown. AMAZING feature of the hotel.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eaglemary
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 1, 2012

Perfect

When I come to the Chicago area again I will certainly stay there again. The staff was wonderful to work with on the phone, since there were some hitches in this trip. Thank you so much, a special thank you to Steve and Christina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The free shuttle really was a life saver for us.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sjtinker
Business
Washkngton, DC
Jul 31, 2012

Great stay

Love staying at A Lofts. The atmosphere is always so warm. Staff great and patrons of the hotel were fun to hang with in lobby area too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJFOH
Business
Nashville
Jul 1, 2012

Aloft O'Hare

Nice two night stay... friendly staff, good value, clean rooms .... close to the airport !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Toby Keith's I love this bar & grill opening soon right next door~

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naperk
Plantation, FL
Jun 17, 2012

Anniversary getaway

Fun location with friendly staff. Comtemporary layout with a fun vibe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bowling

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen at Peoria
Peoria, Il
May 29, 2012

Airport Pick-Up

Nice room. Very different and exciting atmosphere. The lounge is wonderful and they know how to make a great traditional Martini. The shuttle access to the airport is fantastic as is the number of great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily123456
Florida
May 15, 2012

Good location, good room layout.

Very good., especially TV. TV is very big. XXXXXXXXXXX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Etcetera
Business
Tampa, FL
May 7, 2012

Out of the Way, But Nice!

I was in town for a conference at McCormick Place and couldn't get a room downtown Chicago. I've always wanted to stay at aLoft Hotel and the price was right! I was happy with the style, decor and comfort. I'll try and stay at aLoft whenever I can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch the signs closely, its sort of tricky to get to the hotel.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pretty Pearl
DeSoto, Texas
Feb 28, 2012

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!! FROM ALL

I had my doubts, as I never heard of this hotel. However, from the shuttle ride to the hotel from the airport, from check-in, to the room, from the hotel to the convention center back to the hotel, for 3 days, the service cannot be beat. You have erased all doubts and will be highly recommended to all to whom I know. Very professional, but laid back and personable, service oriented staff. My stay felt like home away from home. Keep up the OUTSTANDING WORK and we will see you next year!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top