$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
185 reviews
great place to unwind

This hotel is great down to every detail. Great value for your money. Close to several restaurants,... See full review

  • Asmodeo1975
  • Mar 24, 2014
great stay

loved everything about this hotel and the fact that they accept dogs is perfect... See full review

  • SeattlesBestMom
  • Feb 23, 2014
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience right on the doorstep of the Windy City's non-stop airport! We're just minutes from the terminals at O'Hare, with easy airport access thanks to our free shuttle. Walk to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, check out the sports action at the nearby Allstate Arena, or hop on the "El" train to zip into downtown Chicago in a jiffy. Rise and shine in our bright and modern Aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by Aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
White board
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.9766 -87.8699
Nearby airports
Chicago O'hare International, (ORD), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darindino
Business
Branson, MO
Mar 12, 2013

Great Hotel

Love the Aloft chain. HAve stayed at Aloft in multiple cities and will continue to look for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. Poppins
Chicago
Mar 3, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

This Hotel is top notch A+. Rooms are modern. Hotel bar is welcoming with pool table. Very friendly and accomodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeastyBill
Business
Central Illinois
Feb 28, 2013

Great Stay before a flight out of ORD

The people were very nice, and the hotel was clean and quiet. All you can ask for. I never eat breakfast since I'm always running late! Easy access to the hotel and easy to get to ORD (3 left turns!). (Just ask for directions if you can't look at a map beforehand.) A great value, I will stay hear again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madtowner
Madison, WI
Feb 24, 2013

Convenient & comfortable

Friendly staff, well appointed room. Easy access to restaurant mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asmodeo1975
Marion, OH
Feb 12, 2013

Pure comfort

The room was great!, small however everything you need to feel relaxed is there. I spent more time outside, so the room really was to get some rest and get cleaned up. I will definitely go back next time I am in Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ALthough the hotel does not have a restaurant, it is really close to a plaza with several styles of food and bars.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troutslayer007
Business
Boise, Idaho
Feb 8, 2013

Business Trip

Experience was good. Staff was cordial and helpful. This hotel has a very European flair to it with the fixtures, beds, etc... Overall a good value; clean; cool bar, furnishings, and close to the airport. When I saw the airline staff staying there, I knew it would be a decent place. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants are right across the street

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy FC
GREAT LAKES IL
Jan 28, 2013

Good getaway for a weekend

Spent it with my girl friend. Needed to get away from the navy base to clean my mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolling Stone JP
Omaha, NE
Dec 11, 2012

Great Hotel for YPs

I'm always a fan of the W and the ALoft and this stay did not disappoint! This is a great facility with free wi-fi and workspace and a food bar. I'm a fairly independent traveler and loved the small touches of a microwave in the lobby food bar, a fridge in the room to stock food (avoid the food bar), and a laundry center. For the fitness nuts there is a small workout space and a pool. The staff was willing to go above and beyond for free shuttle rides to the EL and airport. 35 minutes into the city - not bad for the price - especially if staying for a longer period. Beats the price of staying at the W on the mile any day. Nice selection of restaurants within walking distance. Overall, great for road warriors, students and Young Professionals (YP).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the shuttle drivers to take you to the Rosemont EL station and you can get almost anywhere in the city. Be sure to purchase a day pass which can make the stops much more bearable to get out at each station to explore.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catrina321
Rosemont, IL
Nov 19, 2012

Girls Night Out

Hotel garage is connected to Toby Keith's Bar & Grill which made it a short half block walk to our destination for the evening. We had to wait a bit for our room to be ready, but the staff was terrific in settling us in for the wait. They checked our luggage, gave food certificate's to each of us and compt our parking garage tickets. The lobby was great,.....pool table, fire place (inside & out), wonderful lounging couches and a bar area. Can't wait to book a couple of rooms during the summer months, as the courtyard area was wonderful and it connected to the pool area. Would very much recommed the Aloft Hotel for a girls night out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel garage connects to Toby Keith's Bar & Grill

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy FC
GREAT LAKES IL
Nov 5, 2012

Great weekend getaway from military life!

I'm stationed here in great lakes navy base. A few friends decided to get away for the weekend. Everyone enjoyed it. Clean. Easy access. Get staff. Drinks are a bit pricy but I didn't mind. Wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Movies and food.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cfreed
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 22, 2012

Overnight Stay

Nice room, easy location. Just passing through. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top