$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
136 reviews
Great experience

The hotel staff was very nice! The inside of the hotel is very modern. I would definitely visit again See full review

  • AMANDA G.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Excellent choice

if you need to be at the airport at wee hours, this is an excellent choice for a hotel. See full review

  • Myriam M.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 2, 2010

Boutique on the Cheap

Minimal staff. Parking is an extra $20-26 a day. You can hear the planes taking off from the airport, even on the first and second floors. No microwaves in rooms. Although I got a deal on the room cost, by the time taxes and parking were added in I could have stayed at a nicer hotel in the vicinity. I think the concept is ok, but the hotel needs to be in the right location where food options are within walking distance. Great if you are a deep sleeper and just need to be close to the airport for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 31, 2010

Okay for the price.

The rooms were nice, the lobby was nice. However there were a lot of children running around well into the late hours of the night. This turned the very adult oriented pool, bar and lounge area into a noisy nightmare. The BIG downside to the hotel was the mandatory $20 parking. No come and go allowed, each time you leave it's $20 and the hotel does NOT validate. We were VERY dissapointed this wasn't mentioned anywhere and depending how long your stay is or how much you're running around I would highly suggest going elsewhere. Also there is no free breakfast, the only thing you get is one gross single serve coffee in your room. Everything else has to be paid for and as you can imagine, is on the expensive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa G.I.N
Business
Laveen, AZ
May 15, 2010

You get what you pay for

My room was small with little closet space but clean and well-furnished. I appreciated the free Internet service. The shuttle drivers and desk staff were very friendly and patient. However, there was little effort to deal with problems. I asked for help in using the room safe and was told they would send up an engineer. No one ever got back to me. I left a note on the coffee-maker noting it was not working. The only corrective action taken by the housekeeping staff was to unplug it. Given the fact that there is no restaurant in the hotel, the snack bar is much too limited. There needs to be more health-conscious food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only restaurant I found within walking distance was Bogarts upstairs in the movie theater up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armac Bob
Business
Lynnfield, MA
May 7, 2010

Fun Atmosphere.

I enjoyed the colorful decore, high ceilings and art deco furnishings. Room had huge windows which made room seem larger than it really was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelRob
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 21, 2010

Perfect for proximity to airport

I was only in for a night. I needed a place to relax, socialize and have a good room. The Aloft hits on all 3 point. It was great for this type of trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drnose
Business
mansfield,OH
Apr 20, 2010

so cool, so chic,

This hotel chain is going to be the most desireable once everyone finds out about it. It is beautiful, trendy, artsy, industrial,futuristic,youthful. It is impecably clean, the staff is extremely helpful with late flights and holding luggage. Healthy snacks and fruits and drinks available all the time. Loved this place,close to the airport,too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many sitdown full meals a short walk away and entertainment centers too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GI Quilter
Business
Grosse Ile Michigan
Apr 19, 2010

An Awesome hotel experience

I was attending the International Quilt Show in Rosemont. We really enjoyed our visit. The room was large and I especially liked placement of the furniture and the walk in shower. No door on the bathroom took a little getting used to. The lobby was beautiful with modern comfortable seating. We enjoyed the pool table and although we didn't use them the board games were a good idea in the lobby. The flat screen tv and inhouse computers kept my husband busy while I was attending the quilt show. We also appreciated the shuttle taking us to local restaurants and the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, IL
Apr 17, 2010

The power of simplicity

Just minutes away from O'Hare airport, aLoft is conveniently nested in the middle of hospitality area of Rosedale. A stone throw to a movie theater, restaurants, several coffee shops in the vicinity. Ideal combination for budget travelers or business people who value simplicity and convenience. Stylish albeit minimalistic design, clean and efficient rooms - what else is there to wish for?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Movie theater is on the other side of the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 17, 2010

embarrassing parking charge

As like Alice at wonderland, I felt to be placed at a different world. I would recommend if you don't have a car to park. $18 for overnight parking! Just embarrassed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 12, 2010

Great place for a great price

Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Didnt really spend much time at the hotel, but enjoyed it when we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top