$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
132 reviews
Shop till I drop

Loved it! Had a blast. They have a super nice hotel awesome location and staff was very helpful.... See full review

  • AmberSHOPPER
  • Nov 17, 2014
Beautiful, Modern, Clean

Aloft is affordable, beds are comfortable, showers are wonderful! See full review

  • love aloft
  • Nov 15, 2014
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pshah972[@]
Business
Dallas
Jun 10, 2010

Very good, convenient, modern friendly

i Attended busier..walness conference at the Stephans convention center walking distance from hotel. Hotel is modern, clean rooms, good friendly service. Limited breakfast, food service. Excell couentrtesy transporation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampstead, MD
Jun 6, 2010

aloft Chicago O'Hare

We were in Chicago to visit friends and relatives. the rooms were small but we gone during the day and so that didn't matter. One of the nights we were there, people were talking and laughing in the hallway late at night. The last time we were in Chicago, we flew in and out of Midway and stayed at the Hampton Inn. The area was very congested. Rosemont was a much better location. We also liked the fact that the hotel shuttle service included the train station and local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel Shuttle made trips to local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eeLLee
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 3, 2010

Aloft Hotel - Awesome

We enjoyed the hotels very much. The design and layout of the rooms were awesome. Loved the flatscreen TV, super comfy bed, and beautiful shower. There is an awesome movie theater on the other side of the parking garage, so an easy walk. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only problem we ran into is they say they can provide cables to plug your laptop into the flatscreen, but they were always out when we checked. We needed to get one anyways, so went and bought one of our own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

$20/night parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort lauderdale, fl
Jun 3, 2010

some places are just Ok!!!!

It was just Ok... we rented a car and we have to park in another building through a walkway and end up in a second floor,, you never see the lobby unless you go to valid the parking ticket

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jun 2, 2010

The good and the bad

The hotel is nice and clean, very retro with a European style. In the lobby there was a pool table and board games around the bar area. We booked this hotel over another one that had larger rooms because it had listed a playground and we have a 2 year old, which would have been perfect for her but there is no playground. It is not listed that you have to pay $20-$26 a night for parking. It just says parking. We were not prepared for that. I would recommend this hotel for people with older children and adults but not for younger children because the rooms are small and there is no where for them to run and play. The pool area is very clean and nice but pool its self is only 4ft deep and very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, New Jersey
Jun 2, 2010

The best value ever !!!!!

We flew in for my daughter's graduation and from the service at the Aloha desk to the van driver it couldn't have been better. Friendly staff, clean modern rooms. Start to finish this was the best experience ever. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very casual environment with guests encouraged to mingle with each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Because the hotel is near O'Hare, for those who want to go into downtown Chicago, take the Blue Line rather than a cab. Its cheaper and the hotel van will drop you and pick you up right at the train station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 2, 2010

Boutique on the Cheap

Minimal staff. Parking is an extra $20-26 a day. You can hear the planes taking off from the airport, even on the first and second floors. No microwaves in rooms. Although I got a deal on the room cost, by the time taxes and parking were added in I could have stayed at a nicer hotel in the vicinity. I think the concept is ok, but the hotel needs to be in the right location where food options are within walking distance. Great if you are a deep sleeper and just need to be close to the airport for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 31, 2010

Okay for the price.

The rooms were nice, the lobby was nice. However there were a lot of children running around well into the late hours of the night. This turned the very adult oriented pool, bar and lounge area into a noisy nightmare. The BIG downside to the hotel was the mandatory $20 parking. No come and go allowed, each time you leave it's $20 and the hotel does NOT validate. We were VERY dissapointed this wasn't mentioned anywhere and depending how long your stay is or how much you're running around I would highly suggest going elsewhere. Also there is no free breakfast, the only thing you get is one gross single serve coffee in your room. Everything else has to be paid for and as you can imagine, is on the expensive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa G.I.N
Business
Laveen, AZ
May 15, 2010

You get what you pay for

My room was small with little closet space but clean and well-furnished. I appreciated the free Internet service. The shuttle drivers and desk staff were very friendly and patient. However, there was little effort to deal with problems. I asked for help in using the room safe and was told they would send up an engineer. No one ever got back to me. I left a note on the coffee-maker noting it was not working. The only corrective action taken by the housekeeping staff was to unplug it. Given the fact that there is no restaurant in the hotel, the snack bar is much too limited. There needs to be more health-conscious food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only restaurant I found within walking distance was Bogarts upstairs in the movie theater up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armac Bob
Business
Lynnfield, MA
May 7, 2010

Fun Atmosphere.

I enjoyed the colorful decore, high ceilings and art deco furnishings. Room had huge windows which made room seem larger than it really was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top