$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling in style
Business
New England
Aug 16, 2010

Wonderful spot!

Ideally situated if you don't need a car because the Blue Line is a ten minute walk away...or take Aloft's free shuttle! It's not the Magnificent Mile...but affordability trumps location for this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to wait for the shuttle (every 30 mins. is not a bad wait!) it took us ten minutes to get to the blue line, which takes you right to the loop and many places in between.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lake havasu city, AZ
Aug 16, 2010

It was OK

I was expecting better,from the pictures. It was cute, nice bed, quality toiletries. But we got a view of the freeway, the iron was hidden, and it cost 20 dollars a night to park!! That is just insane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was right next to the freeway

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dqueen
Business
milwaukee,Wi
Aug 16, 2010

great, cute, modern place to re- charge

second time at the Aloft Hotel. Staff never missed a beat. Room was modern, cute, clean. I felt comfortable and secure in the hotel and in my room, since I was traveling alone for the weekend. Very good value and very easy to book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 29, 2010

Great hotel, Great Price

Great location, modern decor, and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool K
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 20, 2010

Great Place For Outgoing Couple

Always use the train system, traffic is always bad in Chicago. Downtown offers so much great food, entertainment and shopping. Half hr train ride to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jul 7, 2010

Friday, Saturday, Sunday were great-Mon.

We arrived Friday. Sat/Sun/Monday were fine. When we returned to our room Monday night-all the lights were on,one washcloth for the 2 of us, no coffee left in room, no cups, no water bottle. Really went down hill on the 5th.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QB Coach
Business
Monroe, MI
Jun 15, 2010

Great Get-away for Quiz Bowl Competitors

We were an academic quiz bowl team from a middle school in Michigan. The staff was helpful and provided us with maps and directions!! I wish there were more food choices/vending machines for drinks. Food a little pricey, but all in all okay. We surprised about the parking charges- wish we would have known about that first!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the shuttle service!! It brought us right to the L train station, and the agents there were sooo helpful. Park & pay at the hotle, and then leave the driving to someone else!!

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Jun 15, 2010

Great place to stay

I was in town for a wedding. I wanted to go to the city, but I have friends and family in the suburbs. So the location was good also easy to get bcak to the airport. The roads around the hotel made comming and going a bit tough. Parking was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte nc
Jun 14, 2010

not too bad...

The hotel was clean and had a lot to offer. The staff was polite but had a hard time getting someone's attention, they were sop busy. Not many restaurants nearby but very clean and fresh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GI Quilter
Business
Grosse Ile Michigan
Jun 14, 2010

Ultra modern Chicago getaway

We were in Chicago visiting our son and stayed at Aloft for the second time. It is a very modern hotel with large rooms, free internet access and 42' tv screens. The beds are very comfortable and the walk in shower is great. We enjoyed playing pool in the lobby and appreciate the shuttle service to local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top