$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
187 reviews
great service

the staff was great, the room was nice and pleasant. Pretty far away from Chicago though. See full review

  • Ceeriggy
  • Jul 16, 2014
great place to unwind

This hotel is great down to every detail. Great value for your money. Close to several restaurants,... See full review

  • Asmodeo1975
  • Mar 24, 2014
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.9766 -87.8699
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 3.22, KM; Midway Airport, (MDW), 41.84, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston Texas
Jun 15, 2010

Great place to stay

I was in town for a wedding. I wanted to go to the city, but I have friends and family in the suburbs. So the location was good also easy to get bcak to the airport. The roads around the hotel made comming and going a bit tough. Parking was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QB Coach
Business
Monroe, MI
Jun 15, 2010

Great Get-away for Quiz Bowl Competitors

We were an academic quiz bowl team from a middle school in Michigan. The staff was helpful and provided us with maps and directions!! I wish there were more food choices/vending machines for drinks. Food a little pricey, but all in all okay. We surprised about the parking charges- wish we would have known about that first!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the shuttle service!! It brought us right to the L train station, and the agents there were sooo helpful. Park & pay at the hotle, and then leave the driving to someone else!!

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
charlotte nc
Jun 14, 2010

not too bad...

The hotel was clean and had a lot to offer. The staff was polite but had a hard time getting someone's attention, they were sop busy. Not many restaurants nearby but very clean and fresh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GI Quilter
Grosse Ile Michigan
Jun 14, 2010

Ultra modern Chicago getaway

We were in Chicago visiting our son and stayed at Aloft for the second time. It is a very modern hotel with large rooms, free internet access and 42' tv screens. The beds are very comfortable and the walk in shower is great. We enjoyed playing pool in the lobby and appreciate the shuttle service to local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
charlotte nc
Jun 14, 2010

not too bad...

The hotel was clean and had a lot to offer. The staff was polite but had a hard time getting someone's attention, they were sop busy. Not many restaurants nearby but very clean and fresh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GI Quilter
Grosse Ile Michigan
Jun 14, 2010

Ultra modern Chicago getaway

We were in Chicago visiting our son and stayed at Aloft for the second time. It is a very modern hotel with large rooms, free internet access and 42' tv screens. The beds are very comfortable and the walk in shower is great. We enjoyed playing pool in the lobby and appreciate the shuttle service to local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kakakakak
Beloit, WI
Jun 12, 2010

Again, more, please, yes sir

Everything was absolutely amazing, very modern, fantastic. However, I could not for the life of me understand [...], the man working at the front desk when I called at 12:30am. But I got a ride no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kakakakak
Beloit, WI
Jun 12, 2010

Again, more, please, yes sir

Everything was absolutely amazing, very modern, fantastic. However, I could not for the life of me understand [...], the man working at the front desk when I called at 12:30am. But I got a ride no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pshah972[@]
Business
Dallas
Jun 10, 2010

Very good, convenient, modern friendly

i Attended busier..walness conference at the Stephans convention center walking distance from hotel. Hotel is modern, clean rooms, good friendly service. Limited breakfast, food service. Excell couentrtesy transporation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pshah972[@]
Business
Dallas
Jun 10, 2010

Very good, convenient, modern friendly

i Attended busier..walness conference at the Stephans convention center walking distance from hotel. Hotel is modern, clean rooms, good friendly service. Limited breakfast, food service. Excell couentrtesy transporation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top