$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy FC
GREAT LAKES IL
Jan 28, 2013

Good getaway for a weekend

Spent it with my girl friend. Needed to get away from the navy base to clean my mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily123456
Business
Florida
May 15, 2012

Good location, good room layout.

Very good., especially TV. TV is very big. XXXXXXXXXXX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Etcetera
Business
Tampa, FL
May 7, 2012

Out of the Way, But Nice!

I was in town for a conference at McCormick Place and couldn't get a room downtown Chicago. I've always wanted to stay at aLoft Hotel and the price was right! I was happy with the style, decor and comfort. I'll try and stay at aLoft whenever I can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch the signs closely, its sort of tricky to get to the hotel.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pretty Pearl
Business
DeSoto, Texas
Feb 28, 2012

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!! FROM ALL

I had my doubts, as I never heard of this hotel. However, from the shuttle ride to the hotel from the airport, from check-in, to the room, from the hotel to the convention center back to the hotel, for 3 days, the service cannot be beat. You have erased all doubts and will be highly recommended to all to whom I know. Very professional, but laid back and personable, service oriented staff. My stay felt like home away from home. Keep up the OUTSTANDING WORK and we will see you next year!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moleebass
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 24, 2012

don't trust the picture or the summary on this one

rooms and windows dirty, staff unwelcoming and rude, able to get a refund so we could switch hotels and get out of there asap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theguru
Business
Girdwood,Alaska
Jan 4, 2012

Nice airport hotel

One night before early departure. Clean nice update to airport hotel. Staff very helpful. Room clean comfortable . Like free internet access,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
italiansurg
Business
san francisco
Dec 1, 2011

close to ORD, clean, efficient, stylish

Modern, clean, and stylish rooms. Fantastic selection of basic amenities:24/7 access to reasonably priced pre prepared food, large flat panels in rooms with HD stations and universal video hook-ups, free internet, iron and ironing board in each room, dependable shuttle to O'hare and CTA station. A weird lobby was the only downside as it seemed they were trying a little bit too hard to be cool and you'd have to take a cab to go anywhere as there is absolutely nothing at night within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KennyV
Business
Bristol, RI, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great Hotel and affordable with great staff!

Easyt check in and out. Exceptional staff. Very helpful and hotel was near airport which was very convenient for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3dsnar
Business
Warszawa, Polska
Oct 24, 2011

Nice modern place

I liked the modern style. Nice clean room. View from the window not so fantastic. Lack of restaurant is a minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IL, USA
Oct 15, 2011

great

It was awesome! Three was a live band playing when we got there. Super comfy bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David the Irish Dancer
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Parking costs extra

Most hotels right in this area charge for parking but there is plenty unless perhaps a large expo, conference or blizzard happens. Rooms and deco are technology hip "Euro" style efficient vs. roomy elegance. Nice place to stay but not "why you are there."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurant choices. Need an app to identify how far away so you know if you want to walk.

Back to menu Return to top