$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Falbelo
Business
Waterford,Wi
Apr 23, 2013

Aloft at ORD

Great hotel and location. Within walking distance you have and entertainment district with restaurants,bars,movie theatre and an outdoor ice skating rink. Plus you are only 5 minutes away from the airport. Great place to party safely. No DUI's or being late to the airport the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars and restaurants all next door

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darindino
Business
Branson, MO
Mar 12, 2013

Great Hotel

Love the Aloft chain. HAve stayed at Aloft in multiple cities and will continue to look for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cincinnati Biz traveller
Business
Arizona
Mar 4, 2013

Good Location

Had my reservation lost because of a canceled flight but found me a room to stay in. Staff was helpful. Hotel was a different vibe than most of the normal chains I have been to. Also was close to where I was working for huge plus there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. Poppins
Business
Chicago
Mar 3, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

This Hotel is top notch A+. Rooms are modern. Hotel bar is welcoming with pool table. Very friendly and accomodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeastyBill
Business
Central Illinois
Feb 28, 2013

Great Stay before a flight out of ORD

The people were very nice, and the hotel was clean and quiet. All you can ask for. I never eat breakfast since I'm always running late! Easy access to the hotel and easy to get to ORD (3 left turns!). (Just ask for directions if you can't look at a map beforehand.) A great value, I will stay hear again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madtowner
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 24, 2013

Convenient & comfortable

Friendly staff, well appointed room. Easy access to restaurant mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asmodeo1975
Business
Marion, OH
Feb 12, 2013

Pure comfort

The room was great!, small however everything you need to feel relaxed is there. I spent more time outside, so the room really was to get some rest and get cleaned up. I will definitely go back next time I am in Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ALthough the hotel does not have a restaurant, it is really close to a plaza with several styles of food and bars.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troutslayer007
Business
Boise, Idaho
Feb 8, 2013

Business Trip

Experience was good. Staff was cordial and helpful. This hotel has a very European flair to it with the fixtures, beds, etc... Overall a good value; clean; cool bar, furnishings, and close to the airport. When I saw the airline staff staying there, I knew it would be a decent place. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants are right across the street

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy FC
Business
GREAT LAKES IL
Jan 28, 2013

Good getaway for a weekend

Spent it with my girl friend. Needed to get away from the navy base to clean my mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolling Stone JP
Business
Omaha, NE
Dec 11, 2012

Great Hotel for YPs

I'm always a fan of the W and the ALoft and this stay did not disappoint! This is a great facility with free wi-fi and workspace and a food bar. I'm a fairly independent traveler and loved the small touches of a microwave in the lobby food bar, a fridge in the room to stock food (avoid the food bar), and a laundry center. For the fitness nuts there is a small workout space and a pool. The staff was willing to go above and beyond for free shuttle rides to the EL and airport. 35 minutes into the city - not bad for the price - especially if staying for a longer period. Beats the price of staying at the W on the mile any day. Nice selection of restaurants within walking distance. Overall, great for road warriors, students and Young Professionals (YP).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the shuttle drivers to take you to the Rosemont EL station and you can get almost anywhere in the city. Be sure to purchase a day pass which can make the stops much more bearable to get out at each station to explore.

Back to menu Return to top