$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
185 reviews
great place to unwind

This hotel is great down to every detail. Great value for your money. Close to several restaurants,... See full review

  • Asmodeo1975
  • Mar 24, 2014
great stay

loved everything about this hotel and the fact that they accept dogs is perfect... See full review

  • SeattlesBestMom
  • Feb 23, 2014
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience right on the doorstep of the Windy City's non-stop airport! We're just minutes from the terminals at O'Hare, with easy airport access thanks to our free shuttle. Walk to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, check out the sports action at the nearby Allstate Arena, or hop on the "El" train to zip into downtown Chicago in a jiffy. Rise and shine in our bright and modern Aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by Aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Hotel Map

41.9766 -87.8699
Nearby airports
Chicago O'hare International, (ORD), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
White board
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 185
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Great place for getaway

My wife and I got away for an evening after the holidays, and this hotel was the perfect place as it provided a very relaxing environment. I travel often on buisness and this hotel definitely beat most of the hotels I usually stay at for business. And the price is just awesome! I definitely reccomend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibson's Steak House

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MotherShipman
Chicago
Dec 9, 2013

Perfect Early Christmas Getaway

Even though the room was on the smaller side it included everything and more than your average room would. Modern design and comfortable living for a great price! Only downside was the pay to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Part of the Rosemont Park which has a plethora of Restaurants and bars as well as a movie theater. Right across the street from Rosemont Outlet Mall.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon and Jennifer
Downers Grove, IL
Dec 15, 2013

Great stay

Clean room and close to all the bars. Staff is very friendly and attentive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Great place for getaway

My wife and I got away for an evening after the holidays, and this hotel was the perfect place as it provided a very relaxing environment. I travel often on buisness and this hotel definitely beat most of the hotels I usually stay at for business. And the price is just awesome! I definitely reccomend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibson's Steak House

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rosemont
Oct 19, 2008

Fun, Clean, Comfortable!

The hotel was so much fun. Definitely not good for a party pooper. It's decorated very modernly and at night on the weekends they play loud music at the bar. It was great for a trendy atmosphere. The food selection is not the best but nothing to complain about either. The only thing I was disatisfied with was the staff as they were sort of rude. Not rude enough to ruin my stay but just enough to be annoying and unprofessional. Overall, it was clean, hip, and the rooms were extraordinary! I will definitely stay there again if I can get the same great rate I found the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle to nearby restaurants. Morton's is literally right down the street. McCormick's and Schmick's just opened as well. Both are wonderful!

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asmodeo1975
Marion, OH
Feb 12, 2013

Pure comfort

The room was great!, small however everything you need to feel relaxed is there. I spent more time outside, so the room really was to get some rest and get cleaned up. I will definitely go back next time I am in Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ALthough the hotel does not have a restaurant, it is really close to a plaza with several styles of food and bars.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greeneggsnhamm
Milwaukee, WI.
Nov 9, 2010

Aloft O'Hare

Was there for a 25 year high school reunion and we stayed at the Aloft...The hotel is very modern and chic and the room was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots and lots of good restaurants very close to the hotel

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Apo
Oct 21, 2008

The Future of Accommodations

ALoft design and Style is what is needed for the masses of Business and Leisure Travelers around the Globe. Uncomplicated, Simple and Ultra Comfortable. All that you want or need for a home away from home. Pricing is good for service and quality of the room, amenities and wonderful staff, you definitely get what you pay for. I would not mind managing or working as a associate in one of these properties. Looking forward to experiencing a stay at one of the European or Asian ALoft properties in the future. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Halston and Broadway vicinity Wrigleyville: ALL TASTE WILL BE SATISIFIED!

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy FC
GREAT LAKES IL
Jan 28, 2013

Good getaway for a weekend

Spent it with my girl friend. Needed to get away from the navy base to clean my mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asmodeo1975
Marion, OH
Mar 24, 2014

great place to unwind

This hotel is great down to every detail. Great value for your money. Close to several restaurants, night clubs and even a movie theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Plaza Outlets is just across the street

Back to menu Return to top