$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
131 reviews
Shop till I drop

Loved it! Had a blast. They have a super nice hotel awesome location and staff was very helpful.... See full review

  • AmberSHOPPER
  • Nov 17, 2014
Beautiful, Modern, Clean

Aloft is affordable, beds are comfortable, showers are wonderful! See full review

  • love aloft
  • Nov 15, 2014
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 131
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sjtinker
Business
Washkngton, DC
Jul 31, 2012

Great stay

Love staying at A Lofts. The atmosphere is always so warm. Staff great and patrons of the hotel were fun to hang with in lobby area too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eaglemary
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 1, 2012

Perfect

When I come to the Chicago area again I will certainly stay there again. The staff was wonderful to work with on the phone, since there were some hitches in this trip. Thank you so much, a special thank you to Steve and Christina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The free shuttle really was a life saver for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeastyBill
Business
Central Illinois
Feb 28, 2013

Great Stay before a flight out of ORD

The people were very nice, and the hotel was clean and quiet. All you can ask for. I never eat breakfast since I'm always running late! Easy access to the hotel and easy to get to ORD (3 left turns!). (Just ask for directions if you can't look at a map beforehand.) A great value, I will stay hear again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darindino
Business
Branson, MO
Mar 12, 2013

Great Hotel

Love the Aloft chain. HAve stayed at Aloft in multiple cities and will continue to look for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bike rider Pat
Business
Valparaiso, In
Feb 23, 2010

IMS Show - Awesome stay at aloft O'Hare

I was participating at the IMS show at the Convention Center. This was actually my second stay at aloft O'Hare and the stay was just as good as the first. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms are awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drnose
Business
mansfield,OH
Apr 20, 2010

so cool, so chic,

This hotel chain is going to be the most desireable once everyone finds out about it. It is beautiful, trendy, artsy, industrial,futuristic,youthful. It is impecably clean, the staff is extremely helpful with late flights and holding luggage. Healthy snacks and fruits and drinks available all the time. Loved this place,close to the airport,too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many sitdown full meals a short walk away and entertainment centers too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 2, 2011

Strictly Cosmo Crazy!

I travel to Chicago frequently on business and just heard about Aloft. I stayed and was blown away with the atmospere. I love the comtemporary & modern style...in fact, my house is modern. Besides being totally modern, the vibe was happening. I had to leave after one night due to the snow storm but look forward to my next stay. I've already told friends about the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Meadow, NY
Aug 3, 2008

Very friendly and obliging

Its brand new, staff is very friendly. Check in earlier and a late check out was not a problem. Shuttle to/from airport runs every 30 min. There is also a drop off and pick up service to/from Rosemont Subway (blue line). Going downtown approx. 45 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie Theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisoc Bay Area
May 25, 2009

Style with Substance

I travel a lot and think 90% of hotels are the same. Yes, they range from plain to fancy but for me they mostly don't have much distinctive character, even the better ones. They cater to the public and pretty much have a utilitarian feel about them. Not so the Aloft in Chicago (OHare). It is styled in what I would call European modern industrial decor- that means platform beds, modular furniture, etc but it is also infused with liquid lava floor tiles in elevators, colored track lighting, and tasteful neon lighting in the lobby. All in all a combination that, in my opinion, would be a recipe for disaster if not done correctly. In that case the effect would be cold, and way over the top as these types of designers like to hit you over the head with their 'art'. NOT SO HERE. It is art. And done in a masterful and tasteful way that really does (for me) affect my mood positively by being new, different, and invigorating. Typical hotels reflect the same old way of thinking, the same old routine, the same old way of looking at things. Staying at the Aloft made me feel fresh mentally, by its different yet beautiful way of presenting reality to me. But be warned, this hotel is not for everybody. If you don't like modern industrial art you will hate it here. While not overbearing the hotel style is bold-it will affect you. Make sure you are open to this before you take the plunge. I gave it 4 stars and not 5 for 2 reasons: The first is that because of its 'hip' style, and discounted rates, it attracts many people 20-30, at least when I was there(May, 2009). I don't mind that at all except as you could expect, there was a bit of noise in the hallways at 1-2 am Friday and Saturday nights. This particular hotel is near Ohare so the sound-proofing in it is excellent. As a result the noise in the hallway was muffled for the most part but if other hotels dont have the sound-proofing it may present a bit of a problem. So you should ask for a room at the end of a hallway to make sure. Second,the staff is also made up of young people. And for them working in a cool hotel means you also have to be cool, which translates into not being too friendly. Don't expect the gratuitous smile here or frivolous chat (which is actually a good thing in most cases),but it would have been nice if I didnt get the impression from some of them that I was bothering them, lol. Nevertheless, these are small things to pay for what I got out of my stay here. As I mentioned, its not for everyone but for some people they will find it fantastic. Also, a word about location. I put a 3(average) because how good its location is depends where u want to go. There is a shuttle that will take you to Ohare and the train to the Loop in 5 minutes. In that way it is a 5. But if u want to use the hotel as a base to explore Chicago and mind taking 30 minutes to get downtown, you will then find it a 1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K-jun in Chicago
Business
Lafayette, LA
Apr 5, 2010

Great Value

Great Value! We were in Chicago for business and didn't spend much time at the hotel. It was perfect for our needs. The parking was an added expense that I wasn't prepared for, but not a bad price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top