$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
185 reviews
great place to unwind

This hotel is great down to every detail. Great value for your money. Close to several restaurants,... See full review

  • Asmodeo1975
  • Mar 24, 2014
great stay

loved everything about this hotel and the fact that they accept dogs is perfect... See full review

  • SeattlesBestMom
  • Feb 23, 2014
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience right on the doorstep of the Windy City's non-stop airport! We're just minutes from the terminals at O'Hare, with easy airport access thanks to our free shuttle. Walk to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, check out the sports action at the nearby Allstate Arena, or hop on the "El" train to zip into downtown Chicago in a jiffy. Rise and shine in our bright and modern Aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by Aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
White board
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.9766 -87.8699
Nearby airports
Chicago O'hare International, (ORD), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Aug 3, 2008

My review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

The hotel was nice and clean with a very modern decor (including a large, flat screen TV in every room). Staff was friendly, location was convenient to take the train in and out of downtown. The hotel is only a 2-minute drive from the train station, we had to wait over a half hour late at night at the train station for the shuttle after we called. The other thing, is that for a hotel in the suburbs, the parking is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cincinnati Biz traveller
Business
Arizona
Mar 4, 2013

Good Location

Had my reservation lost because of a canceled flight but found me a room to stay in. Staff was helpful. Hotel was a different vibe than most of the normal chains I have been to. Also was close to where I was working for huge plus there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Hedwig
Business
Madison WI
Jun 27, 2013

Great choice for travel

We were so well treated at this funky hotel. Room was quiet. Didn't have a chance to use the pool or exercise room, but they look good. Location very good. Will book there again next time and tell others about it. Hotel should mention that a variety of restaurants are within walking distance in what otherwise feels like no man's land.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants very close. Most of them very loud, however.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck, MO
Jul 20, 2009

Amazing Hotel

Check In was simple. Our room was clean, sleek and modern. This hotel is geared to the younger crowd, but as a 50 year old, I felt quite comfortable and hip. It has fantastic contemporary decor and amenities. It has a quaint bar and inviting lobby area. Shuttle runs to mass transit, convention centers, and the airport regularly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the mass transit into the city. Easy to get too with the shuttle and comfortable to ride. Inexpensive and fun.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2KoolWJ
Kansas City, MO
Mar 28, 2010

"One Fabulous Hotel"

The only bad things I have to say is that there is a security deposit required upon check-in and that should be conveyed to consumers when booking because we had no idea when we arrived and had to pay extra out of pocket, but the good thing is you get it back at check-out if nothing was damaged in the room. Overall,we were really impressed and pleased with this hotel for its price. It is located 30min from downtown, and had it been closer we could have save an hour each way for travel time. The drivers and staff were really friendly and assisted us in any matter. The hotel was clean and our sheets and towels were changed daily by room service so that was also very nice. Also we were located near local restaurants and the shuttle will take you there. Again nice hotel and would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego,CA
May 26, 2009

Designed for Fun and Relaxation

This Hotel was designed for a Fun,Unique experience and, it delivered.attention.Once we arrived we were instantly dazzled by the super cool bar in the lobby area, set with multiple chairs for lounging,a pool table and a dual sided glass fire place adjoining with the outside..With the bar being set we couldn't wait to see our rooms. The room was adorable,and chic. They made good use of the space...there were 2 queen sized beds a nice sized flat screen tv,a modern walk in shower and other little details that make this place unique. ...I can't wait for more of these to open as I will seek them out any time I travel. I had a wonderful stay on my last evening in Chicago just staying in and lounging at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Bryant
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2009

Better than I expected!

I travel with a small service animal, and since I'm not blind, it often creates a scene at many hotel check-ins. This hotel was AWESOME! Even brought him a pillow, water dish and some milk bones!!! Also enjoyed the layout, and shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hong Kong
Mar 14, 2010

Aloft Stay 7th - 15th

I was here on business, locating myself close to the airport for day trips throughout the midwest. This is kind of a funky place. Definitely not a standard business hotel. Closets are very small, which is somewhat of a hindrance, as I packed for a 2 week trip. Rooms are OK, well laid out. ALthough there is no room service, there are a number of take away menus for restaurants that deliver to the hotel. There is a shuttle every half hour, would be better if it was on the 20 minutes, as some other airport hotels. Overall, I would probably stay here again, based on the value, and the newness of the place. Definitely different than any business hotel I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Morton's bar menu is a great near by option!

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theinmess
Indiana
Feb 14, 2010

A nice week-end Great staff ......but

I traveled to this hotel because it was a great value, close to the event I was attending and I wanted to stay in a W style hotel. First the staff was great especially the shuttle drivers. Everyone was very friendly. The lack of a resturant was a little problem but not a big deal. Some very nice resturants are very close, walkable in warm weather. The room was nice, clean and well appointed. It had a great desk area .. but I would have liked a table. The beds were comfortable but .. they do not use fitted sheets and the sheets did not stay on and would bunch up ... it annoued me. I think it is a small thing but for more than one night it is a pain. I would recommend this hotel, it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great offers close enough to walk in warm weather.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scary Larry
Anchorage, AK
Nov 5, 2010

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

The staff was awesome. Since they didn't have a restaurant at the hotel, they shuttled me to a local place for dinner. They also picked me up at the airport. I loved it so much I booked another night with them [...]. I will definitely keep this hotel in my back pocket if I return to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top