$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
129 reviews
Shop till I drop

Loved it! Had a blast. They have a super nice hotel awesome location and staff was very helpful.... See full review

  • AmberSHOPPER
  • Nov 17, 2014
Quick overnight after a longflight from Europe

This was just what we needed after 3 weeks in Europe. Clean, Comfortable, quite, near the airport. See full review

  • tobiebb
  • Oct 9, 2014
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exe
Business
Toledo, OH
Jan 24, 2011

Aloft Hotel

No restaurant except a small cafe, but there's plenty that deliver. Modern design. Comfy beds. Very unique. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is very near the airport and you see planes flying over, but I did not hear one. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 12, 2010

Great place for a great price

Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Didnt really spend much time at the hotel, but enjoyed it when we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rita beada
Business
Sheboygan, WI
Jun 2, 2009

Chicago reunion

My husband and I joined two of my old highschool friends, we are all scattered through out the US. We all enjoyed the new modern style of the hotel and felt it was neet and clean. We loved the shuttle sevice and the advice the drivers gave us about places to go and ways to avoid eccesivley priced meals and transportation. They shuttled to and from airport, area restautants and the train to downtown. I plan on bringing my teenage children with us the next trip, they will love the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Using the train was easier then I would have thought and it saved time and money. It was a more direct way to get to the downtown area and we didn't have to pay the outragious parking fees. I would recomend that the hotel tell you about the required parking fee for their facility. It cost us $28 a night to park and there was no other parking availible for the hotel. It would have been nice to been told this while I made my reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, New Jersey
Jun 2, 2010

The best value ever !!!!!

We flew in for my daughter's graduation and from the service at the Aloha desk to the van driver it couldn't have been better. Friendly staff, clean modern rooms. Start to finish this was the best experience ever. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very casual environment with guests encouraged to mingle with each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Because the hotel is near O'Hare, for those who want to go into downtown Chicago, take the Blue Line rather than a cab. Its cheaper and the hotel van will drop you and pick you up right at the train station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CalebD
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

awesome value on nice "boutique" hotel near airport

I like new and clean hotels - one of the main reasons I chose this one. I needed something near the airport that was reasonable and nice. The price seemed too good to be true given the location and brand concept. Some reviews made it sound like the staff were awful, but in my experience they were friendly. I didn't pay much attention aside from my room so cant speak to the hotel in general...but the room was spacious, new, clean and stylish. The free wifi in the room was slow, but would be fine for email (forget about netflix or similar). I will definitely stay here next time if the price is still a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck, MO
Jul 20, 2009

Amazing Hotel

Check In was simple. Our room was clean, sleek and modern. This hotel is geared to the younger crowd, but as a 50 year old, I felt quite comfortable and hip. It has fantastic contemporary decor and amenities. It has a quaint bar and inviting lobby area. Shuttle runs to mass transit, convention centers, and the airport regularly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the mass transit into the city. Easy to get too with the shuttle and comfortable to ride. Inexpensive and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hong Kong
Mar 14, 2010

Aloft Stay 7th - 15th

I was here on business, locating myself close to the airport for day trips throughout the midwest. This is kind of a funky place. Definitely not a standard business hotel. Closets are very small, which is somewhat of a hindrance, as I packed for a 2 week trip. Rooms are OK, well laid out. ALthough there is no room service, there are a number of take away menus for restaurants that deliver to the hotel. There is a shuttle every half hour, would be better if it was on the 20 minutes, as some other airport hotels. Overall, I would probably stay here again, based on the value, and the newness of the place. Definitely different than any business hotel I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Morton's bar menu is a great near by option!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 30, 2009

Nice Airport Hotel

For an airport hotel this one was pretty nice, it's practically brand new. The rooms, while not large, are big enough and it's location makes it easy to get to O'Hare quickly or hop the EL to the loop. Free wireless internet was a nice touch, but parking was a rip. Paying in the garage was $13 a day, not bad for something so close to the airport, but for some reason if you paid at the front desk the price jumped to $25. I guess the lesson is to pay in the garage...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway Grace
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 15, 2010

Sleek hotel..but what's up w/ the sheets

From the moment you walk into the hotel you get a contempory feeling of sleekness. Everyone is very nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I booked this as a weekend getaway and was very happy with the choice. I would most certainly come back to aloft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you live in Chicago save some money and do not drive into hotel. Take the blue line and get off on Rosemont, call the front desk and have them send a shuttle to pick you up. It was fast and clean. It's about $20 a day to park and they pretty much go to the surrounding areas so might as well save some dough and maybe spend it elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Feb 17, 2010

Great hotel!

Second time I've stayed at an Aloft hotel. We really like the layout of the hotel and the design of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top