$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
186 reviews
great service

the staff was great, the room was nice and pleasant. Pretty far away from Chicago though. See full review

  • Ceeriggy
  • Jul 16, 2014
great place to unwind

This hotel is great down to every detail. Great value for your money. Close to several restaurants,... See full review

  • Asmodeo1975
  • Mar 24, 2014
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.9766 -87.8699
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 3.22, KM; Midway Airport, (MDW), 41.84, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston Texas
Jun 15, 2010

Great place to stay

I was in town for a wedding. I wanted to go to the city, but I have friends and family in the suburbs. So the location was good also easy to get bcak to the airport. The roads around the hotel made comming and going a bit tough. Parking was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Etcetera
Business
Tampa, FL
May 7, 2012

Out of the Way, But Nice!

I was in town for a conference at McCormick Place and couldn't get a room downtown Chicago. I've always wanted to stay at aLoft Hotel and the price was right! I was happy with the style, decor and comfort. I'll try and stay at aLoft whenever I can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch the signs closely, its sort of tricky to get to the hotel.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3dsnar
Business
Warszawa, Polska
Oct 24, 2011

Nice modern place

I liked the modern style. Nice clean room. View from the window not so fantastic. Lack of restaurant is a minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool K
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 20, 2010

Great Place For Outgoing Couple

Always use the train system, traffic is always bad in Chicago. Downtown offers so much great food, entertainment and shopping. Half hr train ride to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Bryant
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2009

Better than I expected!

I travel with a small service animal, and since I'm not blind, it often creates a scene at many hotel check-ins. This hotel was AWESOME! Even brought him a pillow, water dish and some milk bones!!! Also enjoyed the layout, and shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Macomb, IL
Oct 5, 2009

Comfortable, nice staff, avant garde

Colorful, eco-friendly, contempo hotel. Excellent location, next to movie theater, conference center and a quick shuttle to Blue Line station. My artsy teenage daughter loved the decor and the flat screen TV. I appreciated the "green" housekeeping practices and toiletries. The bed was quite comfortable, and the bathroom was wonderful--loved the walk-in shower and mounted shampoo dispensers. If you are a pet lover you will appreciate this place--we saw lots of darling dogs (properly tethered to their owners.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel shuttle service is excellent and will take you to local restaurants, the convention center, the train stations and the airport.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen at Peoria
Peoria, Il
May 29, 2012

Airport Pick-Up

Nice room. Very different and exciting atmosphere. The lounge is wonderful and they know how to make a great traditional Martini. The shuttle access to the airport is fantastic as is the number of great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily123456
Florida
May 15, 2012

Good location, good room layout.

Very good., especially TV. TV is very big. XXXXXXXXXXX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xena210
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 28, 2013

Fun Stay!

The Aloft is a great option if you don't need much of hotel amenities and room service. The hotel is beautiful and very comfortable. The only thing I wished was walking distance was a restaurant option to have breakfast at. Yes, they have the Re-Fuel area with snacks and drinks, and it was useful, but would've been nice to be able to have a nice breakfast nearby (Could go to a nearby hotel for that!). Nice restaurants around for lunch and dinner and the outlet mall across the street was nice too. We were there for a convention, but did stay a couple of extra days to see Chicago. The extreme cold weather was the only real disappointment about our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the hotel shuttle bus to the airport, and then take the train to go almost anywhere in Chicago, and get back to the hotel the same way!

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CalebD
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

awesome value on nice "boutique" hotel near airport

I like new and clean hotels - one of the main reasons I chose this one. I needed something near the airport that was reasonable and nice. The price seemed too good to be true given the location and brand concept. Some reviews made it sound like the staff were awful, but in my experience they were friendly. I didn't pay much attention aside from my room so cant speak to the hotel in general...but the room was spacious, new, clean and stylish. The free wifi in the room was slow, but would be fine for email (forget about netflix or similar). I will definitely stay here next time if the price is still a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top