$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
136 reviews
Great experience

The hotel staff was very nice! The inside of the hotel is very modern. I would definitely visit again See full review

  • AMANDA G.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Excellent choice

if you need to be at the airport at wee hours, this is an excellent choice for a hotel. See full review

  • Myriam M.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apo
Oct 21, 2008

The Future of Accommodations

ALoft design and Style is what is needed for the masses of Business and Leisure Travelers around the Globe. Uncomplicated, Simple and Ultra Comfortable. All that you want or need for a home away from home. Pricing is good for service and quality of the room, amenities and wonderful staff, you definitely get what you pay for. I would not mind managing or working as a associate in one of these properties. Looking forward to experiencing a stay at one of the European or Asian ALoft properties in the future. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Halston and Broadway vicinity Wrigleyville: ALL TASTE WILL BE SATISIFIED!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Meadow, NY
Aug 3, 2008

Very friendly and obliging

Its brand new, staff is very friendly. Check in earlier and a late check out was not a problem. Shuttle to/from airport runs every 30 min. There is also a drop off and pick up service to/from Rosemont Subway (blue line). Going downtown approx. 45 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie Theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rosemont
Oct 19, 2008

Fun, Clean, Comfortable!

The hotel was so much fun. Definitely not good for a party pooper. It's decorated very modernly and at night on the weekends they play loud music at the bar. It was great for a trendy atmosphere. The food selection is not the best but nothing to complain about either. The only thing I was disatisfied with was the staff as they were sort of rude. Not rude enough to ruin my stay but just enough to be annoying and unprofessional. Overall, it was clean, hip, and the rooms were extraordinary! I will definitely stay there again if I can get the same great rate I found the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle to nearby restaurants. Morton's is literally right down the street. McCormick's and Schmick's just opened as well. Both are wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ceeriggy
Business
Oklahoma City
Jul 16, 2014

great service

the staff was great, the room was nice and pleasant. Pretty far away from Chicago though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria in Love
Business
chicago il
Aug 17, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

My boyfriend and I were celebrating our 8 year anniversary and we had a great time. Perfect Mini getaway! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close and very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel824
Business
Skokie IL
Aug 26, 2014

Aloft is

Aloft is a very modern hotel. They have plenty to do on site; swim, bar, pool, bago toss, and a few lounge areas. They validate your parking so that you can go in and out of the lot. parking is $23 which is not bad and they allow you to pay at check out if you want. In and out access is great due to all the nearby entertainment. There is also plenty of bars and restaurants in walking distance (rosemont entertainement district and newly opened Fogo De Chao). The hotel and rooms were very clean with a bomb bathroom and shower. Very nice staff. The pool and lounge area are beautiful. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close. Food and Fun and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tobiebb
Business
Chicago O'hare
Oct 9, 2014

Quick overnight after a longflight from Europe

This was just what we needed after 3 weeks in Europe. Clean, Comfortable, quite, near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmberSHOPPER
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 17, 2014

Shop till I drop

Loved it! Had a blast. They have a super nice hotel awesome location and staff was very helpful. Truly enjoyed the lounge/bar area! Had a blast meeting other guests!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to Toby Keith's it was not good, service was lousy and management did not want to help to correct the staff. A true disappointment! Casino food was delicious go there!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love aloft
Business
chicago, il
Nov 15, 2014

Beautiful, Modern, Clean

Aloft is affordable, beds are comfortable, showers are wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Entertainment is right out the door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myriam M.
Business
Iowa
Jan 15, 2015

Excellent choice

if you need to be at the airport at wee hours, this is an excellent choice for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top