$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bike rider Pat
Business
Valparaiso, In
Feb 23, 2010

IMS Show - Awesome stay at aloft O'Hare

I was participating at the IMS show at the Convention Center. This was actually my second stay at aloft O'Hare and the stay was just as good as the first. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms are awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GI Quilter
Business
Grosse Ile Michigan
Jun 14, 2010

Ultra modern Chicago getaway

We were in Chicago visiting our son and stayed at Aloft for the second time. It is a very modern hotel with large rooms, free internet access and 42' tv screens. The beds are very comfortable and the walk in shower is great. We enjoyed playing pool in the lobby and appreciate the shuttle service to local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drnose
Business
mansfield,OH
Apr 20, 2010

so cool, so chic,

This hotel chain is going to be the most desireable once everyone finds out about it. It is beautiful, trendy, artsy, industrial,futuristic,youthful. It is impecably clean, the staff is extremely helpful with late flights and holding luggage. Healthy snacks and fruits and drinks available all the time. Loved this place,close to the airport,too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many sitdown full meals a short walk away and entertainment centers too

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eeLLee
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 3, 2010

Aloft Hotel - Awesome

We enjoyed the hotels very much. The design and layout of the rooms were awesome. Loved the flatscreen TV, super comfy bed, and beautiful shower. There is an awesome movie theater on the other side of the parking garage, so an easy walk. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only problem we ran into is they say they can provide cables to plug your laptop into the flatscreen, but they were always out when we checked. We needed to get one anyways, so went and bought one of our own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

$20/night parking

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, IL
Apr 17, 2010

The power of simplicity

Just minutes away from O'Hare airport, aLoft is conveniently nested in the middle of hospitality area of Rosedale. A stone throw to a movie theater, restaurants, several coffee shops in the vicinity. Ideal combination for budget travelers or business people who value simplicity and convenience. Stylish albeit minimalistic design, clean and efficient rooms - what else is there to wish for?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Movie theater is on the other side of the parking lot.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Great place for getaway

My wife and I got away for an evening after the holidays, and this hotel was the perfect place as it provided a very relaxing environment. I travel often on buisness and this hotel definitely beat most of the hotels I usually stay at for business. And the price is just awesome! I definitely reccomend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibson's Steak House

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 2, 2011

Strictly Cosmo Crazy!

I travel to Chicago frequently on business and just heard about Aloft. I stayed and was blown away with the atmospere. I love the comtemporary & modern style...in fact, my house is modern. Besides being totally modern, the vibe was happening. I had to leave after one night due to the snow storm but look forward to my next stay. I've already told friends about the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greeneggsnhamm
Business
Milwaukee, WI.
Nov 9, 2010

Aloft O'Hare

Was there for a 25 year high school reunion and we stayed at the Aloft...The hotel is very modern and chic and the room was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots and lots of good restaurants very close to the hotel

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Designer Guy
Business
Champaign, IL
Aug 9, 2009

Comfortable rooms, cool design aesthetic

Very cool hotel. Went for the Chicago Comic Con, couldn't beat the location next to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Lots of other Con goers stayed there as well. Rooms were clean, had a mini fridge, huge flat screen TV, spacious. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Giordano's Pizza, the Ram Brewery, and a Starbucks only a couple of minutes down the road.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kakakakak
Business
Beloit, WI
Jun 12, 2010

Again, more, please, yes sir

Everything was absolutely amazing, very modern, fantastic. However, I could not for the life of me understand [...], the man working at the front desk when I called at 12:30am. But I got a ride no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top