$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amatuer Traveler
Business
Michigan
May 19, 2011

Nice modern room for a good price

My room was nicely appointed without the extra distractions, everything I needed, but not overwhelming. The location was great for access to the airport and convention center, but that comes with a price - air traffic noise. It was not an issue for me, but if you are looking for a quiet room you may want to pass on this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BC Canada
Apr 23, 2009

Aloft Chitown

The hotel was great, clean, spacious, and the staff were friendly. only blemish was the wait time at the airport for the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of options close by.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Neenah, WI
Mar 26, 2009

Fun new hotel idea, loved it.

My boyfriend and I were staying at Aloft for 2 nights while visiting the Chicago area. We were both impressed by the over all look, apperance, and aura that Aloft portrayed. Everything was very clean with a nice fresh aroma that filled the air, much better than many other hotels we've stayed at that smell old and musky. The only thing we both can think of that would have made the trip better would to have faster shuttle service and a wider selection in the bar area. Otherwise we were both very imprssed with our stay at Aloft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

While sight seeing we found it very aggravating to have a schedule planned out but very little time to do what we wanted. We found our selfs spending equal time getting places than actually doing them. I would recommend to be well acquainted with all public transportation systems and hotel shuttles before going about the day.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pshah972[@]
Business
Dallas
Jun 10, 2010

Very good, convenient, modern friendly

i Attended busier..walness conference at the Stephans convention center walking distance from hotel. Hotel is modern, clean rooms, good friendly service. Limited breakfast, food service. Excell couentrtesy transporation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 11, 2009

aLoft O'Hare

Excellent value for the money. Only issue is distance from any restaurants, especially if you are without a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool K
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 20, 2010

Great Place For Outgoing Couple

Always use the train system, traffic is always bad in Chicago. Downtown offers so much great food, entertainment and shopping. Half hr train ride to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2KoolWJ
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 28, 2010

"One Fabulous Hotel"

The only bad things I have to say is that there is a security deposit required upon check-in and that should be conveyed to consumers when booking because we had no idea when we arrived and had to pay extra out of pocket, but the good thing is you get it back at check-out if nothing was damaged in the room. Overall,we were really impressed and pleased with this hotel for its price. It is located 30min from downtown, and had it been closer we could have save an hour each way for travel time. The drivers and staff were really friendly and assisted us in any matter. The hotel was clean and our sheets and towels were changed daily by room service so that was also very nice. Also we were located near local restaurants and the shuttle will take you there. Again nice hotel and would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 28, 2010

Lux, great place for Couples

My sweetie and I drove into Chicago from Detroit to see a concert at a local spot... we wanted to find an inexpensive but nice place to stay so that took us right outside the city. Aloft is designed beautifully. Layout is very creative, trendy and inviting. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy the amenities (pool/gym/games) but will definitely come back for a return visit to do so. The only thing that was truly lacking was a place to eat and I think they intend to build something right outside the location. Room was clean and modern; no issue other than not caring for the placement of the mini fridge. And I not being able to have ice(no ice machines) with my water. Another big plus is the comp wifi in rooms and throughout the hotel and the I am a huge fan of Bliss spa products so I appreciated having the body soap and shampoo/conditioner dispensers in the oversize shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
guadalajara, mexico
Dec 9, 2009

great price, nice place to rest

Very nice big and clean rooms. Great ambient lounge music

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego,CA
May 26, 2009

Designed for Fun and Relaxation

This Hotel was designed for a Fun,Unique experience and, it delivered.attention.Once we arrived we were instantly dazzled by the super cool bar in the lobby area, set with multiple chairs for lounging,a pool table and a dual sided glass fire place adjoining with the outside..With the bar being set we couldn't wait to see our rooms. The room was adorable,and chic. They made good use of the space...there were 2 queen sized beds a nice sized flat screen tv,a modern walk in shower and other little details that make this place unique. ...I can't wait for more of these to open as I will seek them out any time I travel. I had a wonderful stay on my last evening in Chicago just staying in and lounging at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top