$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 11, 2009

aLoft O'Hare

Excellent value for the money. Only issue is distance from any restaurants, especially if you are without a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool K
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 20, 2010

Great Place For Outgoing Couple

Always use the train system, traffic is always bad in Chicago. Downtown offers so much great food, entertainment and shopping. Half hr train ride to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2KoolWJ
Couples
Kansas City, MO
Mar 28, 2010

"One Fabulous Hotel"

The only bad things I have to say is that there is a security deposit required upon check-in and that should be conveyed to consumers when booking because we had no idea when we arrived and had to pay extra out of pocket, but the good thing is you get it back at check-out if nothing was damaged in the room. Overall,we were really impressed and pleased with this hotel for its price. It is located 30min from downtown, and had it been closer we could have save an hour each way for travel time. The drivers and staff were really friendly and assisted us in any matter. The hotel was clean and our sheets and towels were changed daily by room service so that was also very nice. Also we were located near local restaurants and the shuttle will take you there. Again nice hotel and would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Mar 28, 2010

Lux, great place for Couples

My sweetie and I drove into Chicago from Detroit to see a concert at a local spot... we wanted to find an inexpensive but nice place to stay so that took us right outside the city. Aloft is designed beautifully. Layout is very creative, trendy and inviting. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy the amenities (pool/gym/games) but will definitely come back for a return visit to do so. The only thing that was truly lacking was a place to eat and I think they intend to build something right outside the location. Room was clean and modern; no issue other than not caring for the placement of the mini fridge. And I not being able to have ice(no ice machines) with my water. Another big plus is the comp wifi in rooms and throughout the hotel and the I am a huge fan of Bliss spa products so I appreciated having the body soap and shampoo/conditioner dispensers in the oversize shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
guadalajara, mexico
Dec 9, 2009

great price, nice place to rest

Very nice big and clean rooms. Great ambient lounge music

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego,CA
May 26, 2009

Designed for Fun and Relaxation

This Hotel was designed for a Fun,Unique experience and, it delivered.attention.Once we arrived we were instantly dazzled by the super cool bar in the lobby area, set with multiple chairs for lounging,a pool table and a dual sided glass fire place adjoining with the outside..With the bar being set we couldn't wait to see our rooms. The room was adorable,and chic. They made good use of the space...there were 2 queen sized beds a nice sized flat screen tv,a modern walk in shower and other little details that make this place unique. ...I can't wait for more of these to open as I will seek them out any time I travel. I had a wonderful stay on my last evening in Chicago just staying in and lounging at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling in style
Single
New England
Aug 16, 2010

Wonderful spot!

Ideally situated if you don't need a car because the Blue Line is a ten minute walk away...or take Aloft's free shuttle! It's not the Magnificent Mile...but affordability trumps location for this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to wait for the shuttle (every 30 mins. is not a bad wait!) it took us ten minutes to get to the blue line, which takes you right to the loop and many places in between.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dqueen
Single
milwaukee,Wi
Aug 16, 2010

great, cute, modern place to re- charge

second time at the Aloft Hotel. Staff never missed a beat. Room was modern, cute, clean. I felt comfortable and secure in the hotel and in my room, since I was traveling alone for the weekend. Very good value and very easy to book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Bryant
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2009

Better than I expected!

I travel with a small service animal, and since I'm not blind, it often creates a scene at many hotel check-ins. This hotel was AWESOME! Even brought him a pillow, water dish and some milk bones!!! Also enjoyed the layout, and shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scary Larry
Single
Anchorage, AK
Nov 5, 2010

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

The staff was awesome. Since they didn't have a restaurant at the hotel, they shuttled me to a local place for dinner. They also picked me up at the airport. I loved it so much I booked another night with them [...]. I will definitely keep this hotel in my back pocket if I return to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top