$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
132 reviews
Shop till I drop

Loved it! Had a blast. They have a super nice hotel awesome location and staff was very helpful.... See full review

  • AmberSHOPPER
  • Nov 17, 2014
Beautiful, Modern, Clean

Aloft is affordable, beds are comfortable, showers are wonderful! See full review

  • love aloft
  • Nov 15, 2014
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool K
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 20, 2010

Great Place For Outgoing Couple

Always use the train system, traffic is always bad in Chicago. Downtown offers so much great food, entertainment and shopping. Half hr train ride to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2KoolWJ
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 28, 2010

"One Fabulous Hotel"

The only bad things I have to say is that there is a security deposit required upon check-in and that should be conveyed to consumers when booking because we had no idea when we arrived and had to pay extra out of pocket, but the good thing is you get it back at check-out if nothing was damaged in the room. Overall,we were really impressed and pleased with this hotel for its price. It is located 30min from downtown, and had it been closer we could have save an hour each way for travel time. The drivers and staff were really friendly and assisted us in any matter. The hotel was clean and our sheets and towels were changed daily by room service so that was also very nice. Also we were located near local restaurants and the shuttle will take you there. Again nice hotel and would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 28, 2010

Lux, great place for Couples

My sweetie and I drove into Chicago from Detroit to see a concert at a local spot... we wanted to find an inexpensive but nice place to stay so that took us right outside the city. Aloft is designed beautifully. Layout is very creative, trendy and inviting. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy the amenities (pool/gym/games) but will definitely come back for a return visit to do so. The only thing that was truly lacking was a place to eat and I think they intend to build something right outside the location. Room was clean and modern; no issue other than not caring for the placement of the mini fridge. And I not being able to have ice(no ice machines) with my water. Another big plus is the comp wifi in rooms and throughout the hotel and the I am a huge fan of Bliss spa products so I appreciated having the body soap and shampoo/conditioner dispensers in the oversize shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
guadalajara, mexico
Dec 9, 2009

great price, nice place to rest

Very nice big and clean rooms. Great ambient lounge music

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego,CA
May 26, 2009

Designed for Fun and Relaxation

This Hotel was designed for a Fun,Unique experience and, it delivered.attention.Once we arrived we were instantly dazzled by the super cool bar in the lobby area, set with multiple chairs for lounging,a pool table and a dual sided glass fire place adjoining with the outside..With the bar being set we couldn't wait to see our rooms. The room was adorable,and chic. They made good use of the space...there were 2 queen sized beds a nice sized flat screen tv,a modern walk in shower and other little details that make this place unique. ...I can't wait for more of these to open as I will seek them out any time I travel. I had a wonderful stay on my last evening in Chicago just staying in and lounging at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling in style
Business
New England
Aug 16, 2010

Wonderful spot!

Ideally situated if you don't need a car because the Blue Line is a ten minute walk away...or take Aloft's free shuttle! It's not the Magnificent Mile...but affordability trumps location for this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to wait for the shuttle (every 30 mins. is not a bad wait!) it took us ten minutes to get to the blue line, which takes you right to the loop and many places in between.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dqueen
Business
milwaukee,Wi
Aug 16, 2010

great, cute, modern place to re- charge

second time at the Aloft Hotel. Staff never missed a beat. Room was modern, cute, clean. I felt comfortable and secure in the hotel and in my room, since I was traveling alone for the weekend. Very good value and very easy to book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Bryant
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2009

Better than I expected!

I travel with a small service animal, and since I'm not blind, it often creates a scene at many hotel check-ins. This hotel was AWESOME! Even brought him a pillow, water dish and some milk bones!!! Also enjoyed the layout, and shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scary Larry
Business
Anchorage, AK
Nov 5, 2010

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

The staff was awesome. Since they didn't have a restaurant at the hotel, they shuttled me to a local place for dinner. They also picked me up at the airport. I loved it so much I booked another night with them [...]. I will definitely keep this hotel in my back pocket if I return to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 26, 2009

Aloft Hotels

Aloft Hotels are a great brand under Starwood Hotels. Very hip decor with a great loft room. The staff are great and the location ideal....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top