$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 21, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
136 reviews
Great experience

The hotel staff was very nice! The inside of the hotel is very modern. I would definitely visit again See full review

  • AMANDA G.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Excellent choice

if you need to be at the airport at wee hours, this is an excellent choice for a hotel. See full review

  • Myriam M.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy FC
GREAT LAKES IL
Nov 5, 2012

Great weekend getaway from military life!

I'm stationed here in great lakes navy base. A few friends decided to get away for the weekend. Everyone enjoyed it. Clean. Easy access. Get staff. Drinks are a bit pricy but I didn't mind. Wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Movies and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IL, USA
Oct 15, 2011

great

It was awesome! Three was a live band playing when we got there. Super comfy bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pretty Pearl
Business
DeSoto, Texas
Feb 28, 2012

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!! FROM ALL

I had my doubts, as I never heard of this hotel. However, from the shuttle ride to the hotel from the airport, from check-in, to the room, from the hotel to the convention center back to the hotel, for 3 days, the service cannot be beat. You have erased all doubts and will be highly recommended to all to whom I know. Very professional, but laid back and personable, service oriented staff. My stay felt like home away from home. Keep up the OUTSTANDING WORK and we will see you next year!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sjtinker
Business
Washkngton, DC
Jul 31, 2012

Great stay

Love staying at A Lofts. The atmosphere is always so warm. Staff great and patrons of the hotel were fun to hang with in lobby area too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eaglemary
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 1, 2012

Perfect

When I come to the Chicago area again I will certainly stay there again. The staff was wonderful to work with on the phone, since there were some hitches in this trip. Thank you so much, a special thank you to Steve and Christina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The free shuttle really was a life saver for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy FC
Business
GREAT LAKES IL
Nov 5, 2012

Great weekend getaway from military life!

I'm stationed here in great lakes navy base. A few friends decided to get away for the weekend. Everyone enjoyed it. Clean. Easy access. Get staff. Drinks are a bit pricy but I didn't mind. Wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Movies and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy FC
Business
GREAT LAKES IL
Jan 28, 2013

Good getaway for a weekend

Spent it with my girl friend. Needed to get away from the navy base to clean my mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asmodeo1975
Business
Marion, OH
Feb 12, 2013

Pure comfort

The room was great!, small however everything you need to feel relaxed is there. I spent more time outside, so the room really was to get some rest and get cleaned up. I will definitely go back next time I am in Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ALthough the hotel does not have a restaurant, it is really close to a plaza with several styles of food and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. Poppins
Business
Chicago
Mar 3, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

This Hotel is top notch A+. Rooms are modern. Hotel bar is welcoming with pool table. Very friendly and accomodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeastyBill
Business
Central Illinois
Feb 28, 2013

Great Stay before a flight out of ORD

The people were very nice, and the hotel was clean and quiet. All you can ask for. I never eat breakfast since I'm always running late! Easy access to the hotel and easy to get to ORD (3 left turns!). (Just ask for directions if you can't look at a map beforehand.) A great value, I will stay hear again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darindino
Business
Branson, MO
Mar 12, 2013

Great Hotel

Love the Aloft chain. HAve stayed at Aloft in multiple cities and will continue to look for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top