$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
186 reviews
great service

the staff was great, the room was nice and pleasant. Pretty far away from Chicago though. See full review

  • Ceeriggy
  • Jul 16, 2014
great place to unwind

This hotel is great down to every detail. Great value for your money. Close to several restaurants,... See full review

  • Asmodeo1975
  • Mar 24, 2014
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience right on the doorstep of the Windy City's non-stop airport! We're just minutes from the terminals at O'Hare, with easy airport access thanks to our free shuttle. Walk to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, check out the sports action at the nearby Allstate Arena, or hop on the "El" train to zip into downtown Chicago in a jiffy. Rise and shine in our bright and modern Aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by Aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Hotel Map

41.9766 -87.8699
Nearby airports
Chicago O'hare International, (ORD), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
White board
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eaglemary
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 1, 2012

Perfect

When I come to the Chicago area again I will certainly stay there again. The staff was wonderful to work with on the phone, since there were some hitches in this trip. Thank you so much, a special thank you to Steve and Christina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The free shuttle really was a life saver for us.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon and Jennifer
Downers Grove, IL
Dec 15, 2013

Great stay

Room was very clean and the staff was friendly and attentive close to all the bars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pretty Pearl
DeSoto, Texas
Feb 28, 2012

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!! FROM ALL

I had my doubts, as I never heard of this hotel. However, from the shuttle ride to the hotel from the airport, from check-in, to the room, from the hotel to the convention center back to the hotel, for 3 days, the service cannot be beat. You have erased all doubts and will be highly recommended to all to whom I know. Very professional, but laid back and personable, service oriented staff. My stay felt like home away from home. Keep up the OUTSTANDING WORK and we will see you next year!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, IL
Apr 17, 2010

The power of simplicity

Just minutes away from O'Hare airport, aLoft is conveniently nested in the middle of hospitality area of Rosedale. A stone throw to a movie theater, restaurants, several coffee shops in the vicinity. Ideal combination for budget travelers or business people who value simplicity and convenience. Stylish albeit minimalistic design, clean and efficient rooms - what else is there to wish for?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Movie theater is on the other side of the parking lot.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sjtinker
Business
Washkngton, DC
Jul 31, 2012

Great stay

Love staying at A Lofts. The atmosphere is always so warm. Staff great and patrons of the hotel were fun to hang with in lobby area too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GI Quilter
Grosse Ile Michigan
Jun 14, 2010

Ultra modern Chicago getaway

We were in Chicago visiting our son and stayed at Aloft for the second time. It is a very modern hotel with large rooms, free internet access and 42' tv screens. The beds are very comfortable and the walk in shower is great. We enjoyed playing pool in the lobby and appreciate the shuttle service to local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Great place for getaway

My wife and I got away for an evening after the holidays, and this hotel was the perfect place as it provided a very relaxing environment. I travel often on buisness and this hotel definitely beat most of the hotels I usually stay at for business. And the price is just awesome! I definitely reccomend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibson's Steak House

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 2, 2011

Strictly Cosmo Crazy!

I travel to Chicago frequently on business and just heard about Aloft. I stayed and was blown away with the atmospere. I love the comtemporary & modern style...in fact, my house is modern. Besides being totally modern, the vibe was happening. I had to leave after one night due to the snow storm but look forward to my next stay. I've already told friends about the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 2, 2011

Strictly Cosmo Crazy!

I travel to Chicago frequently on business and just heard about Aloft. I stayed and was blown away with the atmospere. I love the comtemporary & modern style...in fact, my house is modern. Besides being totally modern, the vibe was happening. I had to leave after one night due to the snow storm but look forward to my next stay. I've already told friends about the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darindino
Business
Branson, MO
Mar 12, 2013

Great Hotel

Love the Aloft chain. HAve stayed at Aloft in multiple cities and will continue to look for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top