Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
139 reviews
LOVED IT

GREAT PLACE TO STAY IF YOU ARE GOING TO ROSEMONT THEATRE See full review

  • Kak1616
  • Aug 25, 2015
Aloft - Great as Always

This is the 4th aloft i stayed at. I can't describe how awesomely comfortable these rooms are, i... See full review

  • Househonda
  • Jul 13, 2015
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

★★★
$93
3.2 / 5 57 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 100 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 83 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.8 / 5 91 reviews
★★★★
$116
4.4 / 5 70 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 126 reviews

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 139
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeeGee1216
Single
New York
Dec 1, 2014

Quick stay

Nice hotel in a easy to access area. Would've like the rooms to be a bit better quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeeGee1216
Single
New York
Nov 10, 2014

In the middle

Average experience. Great staff, but thought the rooms could be a little more nicer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolling Stone JP
Single
Omaha, NE
Dec 11, 2012

Great Hotel for YPs

I'm always a fan of the W and the ALoft and this stay did not disappoint! This is a great facility with free wi-fi and workspace and a food bar. I'm a fairly independent traveler and loved the small touches of a microwave in the lobby food bar, a fridge in the room to stock food (avoid the food bar), and a laundry center. For the fitness nuts there is a small workout space and a pool. The staff was willing to go above and beyond for free shuttle rides to the EL and airport. 35 minutes into the city - not bad for the price - especially if staying for a longer period. Beats the price of staying at the W on the mile any day. Nice selection of restaurants within walking distance. Overall, great for road warriors, students and Young Professionals (YP).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the shuttle drivers to take you to the Rosemont EL station and you can get almost anywhere in the city. Be sure to purchase a day pass which can make the stops much more bearable to get out at each station to explore.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily123456
Single
Florida
May 15, 2012

Good location, good room layout.

Very good., especially TV. TV is very big. XXXXXXXXXXX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scary Larry
Single
Anchorage, AK
Nov 5, 2010

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

The staff was awesome. Since they didn't have a restaurant at the hotel, they shuttled me to a local place for dinner. They also picked me up at the airport. I loved it so much I booked another night with them [...]. I will definitely keep this hotel in my back pocket if I return to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling in style
Single
New England
Aug 16, 2010

Wonderful spot!

Ideally situated if you don't need a car because the Blue Line is a ten minute walk away...or take Aloft's free shuttle! It's not the Magnificent Mile...but affordability trumps location for this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to wait for the shuttle (every 30 mins. is not a bad wait!) it took us ten minutes to get to the blue line, which takes you right to the loop and many places in between.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dqueen
Single
milwaukee,Wi
Aug 16, 2010

great, cute, modern place to re- charge

second time at the Aloft Hotel. Staff never missed a beat. Room was modern, cute, clean. I felt comfortable and secure in the hotel and in my room, since I was traveling alone for the weekend. Very good value and very easy to book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Houston Texas
Jun 15, 2010

Great place to stay

I was in town for a wedding. I wanted to go to the city, but I have friends and family in the suburbs. So the location was good also easy to get bcak to the airport. The roads around the hotel made comming and going a bit tough. Parking was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
charlotte nc
Jun 14, 2010

not too bad...

The hotel was clean and had a lot to offer. The staff was polite but had a hard time getting someone's attention, they were sop busy. Not many restaurants nearby but very clean and fresh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kakakakak
Single
Beloit, WI
Jun 12, 2010

Again, more, please, yes sir

Everything was absolutely amazing, very modern, fantastic. However, I could not for the life of me understand [...], the man working at the front desk when I called at 12:30am. But I got a ride no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top