$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Great Hotel

Stayed there while in town on business. Love the ambiance! See full review

  • MDHRN
  • Mar 26, 2015
Great experience

The hotel staff was very nice! The inside of the hotel is very modern. I would definitely visit again See full review

  • AMANDA G.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 148
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E.A.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

AVOID THIS ONE!

Okay... where do I start? First of all, I have stayed at various Aloft hotels in other areas in the past so I booked this hotel without any doubt. When I arrived, there is one entrance to about 3 different places, I circled around and although there were some signs of the hotel parking, anytime I turn I was somewhere else. I did speak with a hotel rep inside and he showed me the map. When I parked, the cost on the machine stated $13, when I got inside the hotel, he mentioned $23?? So, if you don't stamp your ticket you will pay another fee for each time you exit and enter (BAD Parking!). When I got to the hotel (late), there is no food except for snacks. There are restaurants around thou. The room- walls were scratched, carpet had pink stuff all over it (dirty). When I picked up wash towels, they had yellow stains, black tint, yuk! They did however brought new ones. When I had to checkout, my parking ticket did not work and I could not exit the parking deck. I could not locate the Help button and ran back to the hotel (about 3 min run), I was out of breath and was asking for someone to help me since my flight was approaching. The woman at the front desk had the nerve to tell me to "Calm Down". I am NOT 5! She was horrible and did not help me at all. Bad hotel, Bad experience- NEVER again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rm.400
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

bad shower

The shower in both rooms leaked onto the floor . Carpet frayed in one room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard Cantore
Business
Rosemont
Nov 24, 2014

Great location

If you're go going to the bars, just step out your front door and your there! Best part! Free Shuttles to the casino. Can't beat the price. Very modern. All around great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SeattlesBestMom
Business
Seattle
Feb 23, 2014

great stay

loved everything about this hotel and the fact that they accept dogs is perfect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cfreed
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 22, 2012

Overnight Stay

Nice room, easy location. Just passing through. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pretty Pearl
Business
DeSoto, Texas
Feb 28, 2012

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!! FROM ALL

I had my doubts, as I never heard of this hotel. However, from the shuttle ride to the hotel from the airport, from check-in, to the room, from the hotel to the convention center back to the hotel, for 3 days, the service cannot be beat. You have erased all doubts and will be highly recommended to all to whom I know. Very professional, but laid back and personable, service oriented staff. My stay felt like home away from home. Keep up the OUTSTANDING WORK and we will see you next year!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GI Quilter
Business
Grosse Ile Michigan
Jun 14, 2010

Ultra modern Chicago getaway

We were in Chicago visiting our son and stayed at Aloft for the second time. It is a very modern hotel with large rooms, free internet access and 42' tv screens. The beds are very comfortable and the walk in shower is great. We enjoyed playing pool in the lobby and appreciate the shuttle service to local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jun 2, 2010

The good and the bad

The hotel is nice and clean, very retro with a European style. In the lobby there was a pool table and board games around the bar area. We booked this hotel over another one that had larger rooms because it had listed a playground and we have a 2 year old, which would have been perfect for her but there is no playground. It is not listed that you have to pay $20-$26 a night for parking. It just says parking. We were not prepared for that. I would recommend this hotel for people with older children and adults but not for younger children because the rooms are small and there is no where for them to run and play. The pool area is very clean and nice but pool its self is only 4ft deep and very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, New Jersey
Jun 2, 2010

The best value ever !!!!!

We flew in for my daughter's graduation and from the service at the Aloha desk to the van driver it couldn't have been better. Friendly staff, clean modern rooms. Start to finish this was the best experience ever. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very casual environment with guests encouraged to mingle with each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Because the hotel is near O'Hare, for those who want to go into downtown Chicago, take the Blue Line rather than a cab. Its cheaper and the hotel van will drop you and pick you up right at the train station.

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Macomb, IL
Oct 5, 2009

Comfortable, nice staff, avant garde

Colorful, eco-friendly, contempo hotel. Excellent location, next to movie theater, conference center and a quick shuttle to Blue Line station. My artsy teenage daughter loved the decor and the flat screen TV. I appreciated the "green" housekeeping practices and toiletries. The bed was quite comfortable, and the bathroom was wonderful--loved the walk-in shower and mounted shampoo dispensers. If you are a pet lover you will appreciate this place--we saw lots of darling dogs (properly tethered to their owners.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel shuttle service is excellent and will take you to local restaurants, the convention center, the train stations and the airport.

Back to menu Return to top