$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
139 reviews
LOVED IT

GREAT PLACE TO STAY IF YOU ARE GOING TO ROSEMONT THEATRE See full review

  • Kak1616
  • Aug 25, 2015
Aloft - Great as Always

This is the 4th aloft i stayed at. I can't describe how awesomely comfortable these rooms are, i... See full review

  • Househonda
  • Jul 13, 2015
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

★★★
$93
3.2 / 5 57 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 100 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 83 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.8 / 5 91 reviews
★★★★
$116
4.4 / 5 70 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 126 reviews

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 139
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YB
Couples
west lafayette
Jul 23, 2015

good location

1min walk to the fashion outlet, it has pool and fitness center. The rooms were clean, staff was nice and helpful. And it has shuttle to the ORD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Househonda
Couples
Bensenville
Jul 13, 2015

Aloft - Great as Always

This is the 4th aloft i stayed at. I can't describe how awesomely comfortable these rooms are, i mean i float away every time i hit that bed. Its awesome, i highly recommend it to anyone i talk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kudy
Couples
BURR RIDGE
Mar 16, 2015

CONVENIENT TO ROSEMONT CONVENTION

Comfortable stay. Location close to O'Hare airport and close to mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myriam M.
Couples
Iowa
Jan 15, 2015

Excellent choice

if you need to be at the airport at wee hours, this is an excellent choice for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christine007
Couples
chicago
Dec 1, 2014

Nice

Good place, staff friendly and very helpful. Great bars and restaurants walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love aloft
Couples
chicago, il
Nov 15, 2014

Beautiful, Modern, Clean

Aloft is affordable, beds are comfortable, showers are wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Entertainment is right out the door

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love aloft
Couples
chicago, il
Nov 14, 2014

clean quit hotel!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tobiebb
Couples
Chicago O'hare
Oct 9, 2014

Quick overnight after a longflight from Europe

This was just what we needed after 3 weeks in Europe. Clean, Comfortable, quite, near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cole234
Couples
Rosemont
Sep 3, 2014

Good

Was only there for 3 hours before my flight. Comfortable room. Shuttle every half hour if needed. Wake up call never came through so thankfully my alarm did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel824
Couples
Skokie IL
Aug 26, 2014

Aloft is

Aloft is a very modern hotel. They have plenty to do on site; swim, bar, pool, bago toss, and a few lounge areas. They validate your parking so that you can go in and out of the lot. parking is $23 which is not bad and they allow you to pay at check out if you want. In and out access is great due to all the nearby entertainment. There is also plenty of bars and restaurants in walking distance (rosemont entertainement district and newly opened Fogo De Chao). The hotel and rooms were very clean with a bomb bathroom and shower. Very nice staff. The pool and lounge area are beautiful. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close. Food and Fun and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top