$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
126 reviews
Quick overnight after a longflight from Europe

This was just what we needed after 3 weeks in Europe. Clean, Comfortable, quite, near the airport. See full review

  • tobiebb
  • Oct 9, 2014
Aloft is

Aloft is a very modern hotel. They have plenty to do on site; swim, bar, pool, bago toss, and a few... See full review

  • Mel824
  • Aug 26, 2014
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

41.9766 -87.8699
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 3.22, KM; Midway Airport, (MDW), 41.84, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reese skywalker
Business
Chicago il
Feb 3, 2014

The staff was great

The hotel was amazing and it puts u so close to the rosemont nightlife I will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Park tavern

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SeattlesBestMom
Business
Seattle
Feb 23, 2014

great stay

loved everything about this hotel and the fact that they accept dogs is perfect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asmodeo1975
Business
Marion, OH
Mar 24, 2014

great place to unwind

This hotel is great down to every detail. Great value for your money. Close to several restaurants, night clubs and even a movie theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Plaza Outlets is just across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IL, USA
Oct 15, 2011

great

It was awesome! Three was a live band playing when we got there. Super comfy bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pretty Pearl
Business
DeSoto, Texas
Feb 28, 2012

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!! FROM ALL

I had my doubts, as I never heard of this hotel. However, from the shuttle ride to the hotel from the airport, from check-in, to the room, from the hotel to the convention center back to the hotel, for 3 days, the service cannot be beat. You have erased all doubts and will be highly recommended to all to whom I know. Very professional, but laid back and personable, service oriented staff. My stay felt like home away from home. Keep up the OUTSTANDING WORK and we will see you next year!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sjtinker
Business
Washkngton, DC
Jul 31, 2012

Great stay

Love staying at A Lofts. The atmosphere is always so warm. Staff great and patrons of the hotel were fun to hang with in lobby area too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eaglemary
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 1, 2012

Perfect

When I come to the Chicago area again I will certainly stay there again. The staff was wonderful to work with on the phone, since there were some hitches in this trip. Thank you so much, a special thank you to Steve and Christina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The free shuttle really was a life saver for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy FC
Business
GREAT LAKES IL
Nov 5, 2012

Great weekend getaway from military life!

I'm stationed here in great lakes navy base. A few friends decided to get away for the weekend. Everyone enjoyed it. Clean. Easy access. Get staff. Drinks are a bit pricy but I didn't mind. Wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Movies and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy FC
Business
GREAT LAKES IL
Jan 28, 2013

Good getaway for a weekend

Spent it with my girl friend. Needed to get away from the navy base to clean my mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asmodeo1975
Business
Marion, OH
Feb 12, 2013

Pure comfort

The room was great!, small however everything you need to feel relaxed is there. I spent more time outside, so the room really was to get some rest and get cleaned up. I will definitely go back next time I am in Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ALthough the hotel does not have a restaurant, it is really close to a plaza with several styles of food and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top