$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
136 reviews
Great experience

The hotel staff was very nice! The inside of the hotel is very modern. I would definitely visit again See full review

  • AMANDA G.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Excellent choice

if you need to be at the airport at wee hours, this is an excellent choice for a hotel. See full review

  • Myriam M.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greeneggsnhamm
Business
Milwaukee, WI.
Nov 9, 2010

Aloft O'Hare

Was there for a 25 year high school reunion and we stayed at the Aloft...The hotel is very modern and chic and the room was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots and lots of good restaurants very close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scary Larry
Business
Anchorage, AK
Nov 5, 2010

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

The staff was awesome. Since they didn't have a restaurant at the hotel, they shuttled me to a local place for dinner. They also picked me up at the airport. I loved it so much I booked another night with them [...]. I will definitely keep this hotel in my back pocket if I return to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 22, 2010

Good location and value.

It has a look of new wave and European. Very basic, but quite a comfortable bed. The internet options are great as is the interesting bar. They do not serve food, but do have menus from a series of places that will deliver. It is so different, it is neat. Very convenient to the airport and shuttle service runs on the 1/2 hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice swimming pool and exercise room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling in style
Business
New England
Aug 16, 2010

Wonderful spot!

Ideally situated if you don't need a car because the Blue Line is a ten minute walk away...or take Aloft's free shuttle! It's not the Magnificent Mile...but affordability trumps location for this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to wait for the shuttle (every 30 mins. is not a bad wait!) it took us ten minutes to get to the blue line, which takes you right to the loop and many places in between.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lake havasu city, AZ
Aug 16, 2010

It was OK

I was expecting better,from the pictures. It was cute, nice bed, quality toiletries. But we got a view of the freeway, the iron was hidden, and it cost 20 dollars a night to park!! That is just insane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was right next to the freeway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dqueen
Business
milwaukee,Wi
Aug 16, 2010

great, cute, modern place to re- charge

second time at the Aloft Hotel. Staff never missed a beat. Room was modern, cute, clean. I felt comfortable and secure in the hotel and in my room, since I was traveling alone for the weekend. Very good value and very easy to book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 29, 2010

Great hotel, Great Price

Great location, modern decor, and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool K
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 20, 2010

Great Place For Outgoing Couple

Always use the train system, traffic is always bad in Chicago. Downtown offers so much great food, entertainment and shopping. Half hr train ride to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jul 7, 2010

Friday, Saturday, Sunday were great-Mon.

We arrived Friday. Sat/Sun/Monday were fine. When we returned to our room Monday night-all the lights were on,one washcloth for the 2 of us, no coffee left in room, no cups, no water bottle. Really went down hill on the 5th.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QB Coach
Business
Monroe, MI
Jun 15, 2010

Great Get-away for Quiz Bowl Competitors

We were an academic quiz bowl team from a middle school in Michigan. The staff was helpful and provided us with maps and directions!! I wish there were more food choices/vending machines for drinks. Food a little pricey, but all in all okay. We surprised about the parking charges- wish we would have known about that first!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the shuttle service!! It brought us right to the L train station, and the agents there were sooo helpful. Park & pay at the hotle, and then leave the driving to someone else!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top