$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 21, 2015

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
136 reviews
Great experience

The hotel staff was very nice! The inside of the hotel is very modern. I would definitely visit again See full review

  • AMANDA G.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Excellent choice

if you need to be at the airport at wee hours, this is an excellent choice for a hotel. See full review

  • Myriam M.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KennyV
Business
Bristol, RI, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great Hotel and affordable with great staff!

Easyt check in and out. Exceptional staff. Very helpful and hotel was near airport which was very convenient for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3dsnar
Business
Warszawa, Polska
Oct 24, 2011

Nice modern place

I liked the modern style. Nice clean room. View from the window not so fantastic. Lack of restaurant is a minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IL, USA
Oct 15, 2011

great

It was awesome! Three was a live band playing when we got there. Super comfy bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David the Irish Dancer
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Parking costs extra

Most hotels right in this area charge for parking but there is plenty unless perhaps a large expo, conference or blizzard happens. Rooms and deco are technology hip "Euro" style efficient vs. roomy elegance. Nice place to stay but not "why you are there."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurant choices. Need an app to identify how far away so you know if you want to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CalebD
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

awesome value on nice "boutique" hotel near airport

I like new and clean hotels - one of the main reasons I chose this one. I needed something near the airport that was reasonable and nice. The price seemed too good to be true given the location and brand concept. Some reviews made it sound like the staff were awful, but in my experience they were friendly. I didn't pay much attention aside from my room so cant speak to the hotel in general...but the room was spacious, new, clean and stylish. The free wifi in the room was slow, but would be fine for email (forget about netflix or similar). I will definitely stay here next time if the price is still a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amatuer Traveler
Business
Michigan
May 19, 2011

Nice modern room for a good price

My room was nicely appointed without the extra distractions, everything I needed, but not overwhelming. The location was great for access to the airport and convention center, but that comes with a price - air traffic noise. It was not an issue for me, but if you are looking for a quiet room you may want to pass on this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

It was very nice. Very modern which we enjoyed. Nice bar and a very great room. Shuttle bus drivers helped us get to the airport on time and also got us to and from a restaurant for no charge that was a nice surprise not having to take taxis all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 2, 2011

Strictly Cosmo Crazy!

I travel to Chicago frequently on business and just heard about Aloft. I stayed and was blown away with the atmospere. I love the comtemporary & modern style...in fact, my house is modern. Besides being totally modern, the vibe was happening. I had to leave after one night due to the snow storm but look forward to my next stay. I've already told friends about the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Copper
Business
Chicago
Jan 25, 2011

Great Hotel stay.

Great hotel, nothing bad to say about it at all.. I shall stay there again real soon..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exe
Business
Toledo, OH
Jan 24, 2011

Aloft Hotel

No restaurant except a small cafe, but there's plenty that deliver. Modern design. Comfy beds. Very unique. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is very near the airport and you see planes flying over, but I did not hear one. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top