$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
124 reviews
Aloft is

Aloft is a very modern hotel. They have plenty to do on site; swim, bar, pool, bago toss, and a few... See full review

  • Mel824
  • Aug 26, 2014
Anniversary Getaway

My boyfriend and I were celebrating our 8 year anniversary and we had a great time. Perfect Mini... See full review

  • Maria in Love
  • Aug 17, 2014
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

41.9766 -87.8699
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 3.22, KM; Midway Airport, (MDW), 41.84, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
casper2013
Shanghai, China
Aug 26, 2013

fantastic location and good hotel

very unique hotel, good location for shopping and airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Hedwig
Business
Madison WI
Jun 27, 2013

Great choice for travel

We were so well treated at this funky hotel. Room was quiet. Didn't have a chance to use the pool or exercise room, but they look good. Location very good. Will book there again next time and tell others about it. Hotel should mention that a variety of restaurants are within walking distance in what otherwise feels like no man's land.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants very close. Most of them very loud, however.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Falbelo
Business
Waterford,Wi
Apr 23, 2013

Aloft at ORD

Great hotel and location. Within walking distance you have and entertainment district with restaurants,bars,movie theatre and an outdoor ice skating rink. Plus you are only 5 minutes away from the airport. Great place to party safely. No DUI's or being late to the airport the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars and restaurants all next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darindino
Business
Branson, MO
Mar 12, 2013

Great Hotel

Love the Aloft chain. HAve stayed at Aloft in multiple cities and will continue to look for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cincinnati Biz traveller
Business
Arizona
Mar 4, 2013

Good Location

Had my reservation lost because of a canceled flight but found me a room to stay in. Staff was helpful. Hotel was a different vibe than most of the normal chains I have been to. Also was close to where I was working for huge plus there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. Poppins
Chicago
Mar 3, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

This Hotel is top notch A+. Rooms are modern. Hotel bar is welcoming with pool table. Very friendly and accomodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeastyBill
Business
Central Illinois
Feb 28, 2013

Great Stay before a flight out of ORD

The people were very nice, and the hotel was clean and quiet. All you can ask for. I never eat breakfast since I'm always running late! Easy access to the hotel and easy to get to ORD (3 left turns!). (Just ask for directions if you can't look at a map beforehand.) A great value, I will stay hear again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madtowner
Madison, WI
Feb 24, 2013

Convenient & comfortable

Friendly staff, well appointed room. Easy access to restaurant mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asmodeo1975
Marion, OH
Feb 12, 2013

Pure comfort

The room was great!, small however everything you need to feel relaxed is there. I spent more time outside, so the room really was to get some rest and get cleaned up. I will definitely go back next time I am in Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ALthough the hotel does not have a restaurant, it is really close to a plaza with several styles of food and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troutslayer007
Business
Boise, Idaho
Feb 8, 2013

Business Trip

Experience was good. Staff was cordial and helpful. This hotel has a very European flair to it with the fixtures, beds, etc... Overall a good value; clean; cool bar, furnishings, and close to the airport. When I saw the airline staff staying there, I knew it would be a decent place. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants are right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search