$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Aloft Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
9700 Balmoral Avenue, 9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
128 reviews
Shop till I drop

Loved it! Had a blast. They have a super nice hotel awesome location and staff was very helpful.... See full review

  • AmberSHOPPER
  • Nov 17, 2014
Quick overnight after a longflight from Europe

This was just what we needed after 3 weeks in Europe. Clean, Comfortable, quite, near the airport. See full review

  • tobiebb
  • Oct 9, 2014
Breezing into the Windy Citys non-stop airport is more fun with Aloft Chicago OHares state-of-the-art loft-inspired design! Were minutes from the terminals and steps to the convention center. Hop on the nearby “El” train to zip downtown. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

41.9766 -87.8699
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 3.22, KM; Midway Airport, (MDW), 41.84, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Aloft Chicago O'Hare Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 17, 2010

embarrassing parking charge

As like Alice at wonderland, I felt to be placed at a different world. I would recommend if you don't have a car to park. $18 for overnight parking! Just embarrassed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 12, 2010

Great place for a great price

Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Didnt really spend much time at the hotel, but enjoyed it when we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K-jun in Chicago
Business
Lafayette, LA
Apr 5, 2010

Great Value

Great Value! We were in Chicago for business and didn't spend much time at the hotel. It was perfect for our needs. The parking was an added expense that I wasn't prepared for, but not a bad price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Mar 30, 2010

the hotel was nice and beatiful

first off when we checked in we did not know we had to pay for parking ok so we agreed we were told it was going fifty dollas twenty dollars a nite and ten for any essisentials our first nite we did not have any problems the next day when went to leave to get something to eat we went to have our card stamped and that's when the problems begin we were told they was going to charge another twenty dollar's on the credit card when we had already payed for both nites instead of the girl at the front desk checking it out she was being very rude and that's not good customer service i never known if the hotel make a mistake it's the customer fault wow someone who's in charge needs to get on top of this the way we was treated was wrong !!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

your suppose satify the customer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2KoolWJ
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 28, 2010

"One Fabulous Hotel"

The only bad things I have to say is that there is a security deposit required upon check-in and that should be conveyed to consumers when booking because we had no idea when we arrived and had to pay extra out of pocket, but the good thing is you get it back at check-out if nothing was damaged in the room. Overall,we were really impressed and pleased with this hotel for its price. It is located 30min from downtown, and had it been closer we could have save an hour each way for travel time. The drivers and staff were really friendly and assisted us in any matter. The hotel was clean and our sheets and towels were changed daily by room service so that was also very nice. Also we were located near local restaurants and the shuttle will take you there. Again nice hotel and would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 28, 2010

Lux, great place for Couples

My sweetie and I drove into Chicago from Detroit to see a concert at a local spot... we wanted to find an inexpensive but nice place to stay so that took us right outside the city. Aloft is designed beautifully. Layout is very creative, trendy and inviting. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy the amenities (pool/gym/games) but will definitely come back for a return visit to do so. The only thing that was truly lacking was a place to eat and I think they intend to build something right outside the location. Room was clean and modern; no issue other than not caring for the placement of the mini fridge. And I not being able to have ice(no ice machines) with my water. Another big plus is the comp wifi in rooms and throughout the hotel and the I am a huge fan of Bliss spa products so I appreciated having the body soap and shampoo/conditioner dispensers in the oversize shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Mar 16, 2010

Good Airport Hotel

Just stayed a quick night before an early flight. The hotel is modern in decor and the room was nice. Had a problem with the phone not working in the room and got quickly moved to another room. The lobby is too loud - yes, there is a bar in there but the music was more at a level for a nightclub (which it is not) - but the rooms are quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No restaurant in the hotel but the food at the bar was fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway Grace
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 15, 2010

Sleek hotel..but what's up w/ the sheets

From the moment you walk into the hotel you get a contempory feeling of sleekness. Everyone is very nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I booked this as a weekend getaway and was very happy with the choice. I would most certainly come back to aloft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you live in Chicago save some money and do not drive into hotel. Take the blue line and get off on Rosemont, call the front desk and have them send a shuttle to pick you up. It was fast and clean. It's about $20 a day to park and they pretty much go to the surrounding areas so might as well save some dough and maybe spend it elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hong Kong
Mar 14, 2010

Aloft Stay 7th - 15th

I was here on business, locating myself close to the airport for day trips throughout the midwest. This is kind of a funky place. Definitely not a standard business hotel. Closets are very small, which is somewhat of a hindrance, as I packed for a 2 week trip. Rooms are OK, well laid out. ALthough there is no room service, there are a number of take away menus for restaurants that deliver to the hotel. There is a shuttle every half hour, would be better if it was on the 20 minutes, as some other airport hotels. Overall, I would probably stay here again, based on the value, and the newness of the place. Definitely different than any business hotel I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Morton's bar menu is a great near by option!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bike rider Pat
Business
Valparaiso, In
Feb 23, 2010

IMS Show - Awesome stay at aloft O'Hare

I was participating at the IMS show at the Convention Center. This was actually my second stay at aloft O'Hare and the stay was just as good as the first. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms are awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top