$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Travel Inn Rockford

2 stars
4850 E. State St., Rockford, IL 61108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
13 reviews
nice stay

every thing was good See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 31, 2010
nice stay

every thing was good See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 31, 2010
Information Not Available

Hotel Map

42.2638 -89.0227
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travel Inn Rockford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Travel Inn Rockford Rooms

1 Double Bed
Description not provided
1 King Bed
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed
Description not provided
2 Double Beds
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 192.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Happy Wok, walking distance Luigis Pizza, walking distance Fatty McGees Pub & Grill, walking distance Marys Market Cafe & Bakery, walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Travel Inn Rockford

Overall score

1 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 13
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2.5
Value:
1.5
Sort by:
Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kimiF
Rockford ,Il
Feb 17, 2014

Don't Go here

The place is filthy and is frequented by prostitues and drug dealers. you can not get service such as towels or room cleaning and I was mugged walking to the nearby market. Not a place for a family don't go here pay extra somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

go else where

Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buclyd
rockford il
Mar 27, 2013

gross

I felt so uncomfortable. The place was nasty. The service was poor. And the rooms were not clean. A place for addicts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids Michigan
Sep 14, 2010

run down

The hallway didn't have a clean smell. Outside of building was not kept up. Room and bathroom were generally clean, but bath curtain rod had come loose from wall. Toilet seat was cheap, more rounded type when toilet bowel was long oval shape. Internet connection worked splendidly. We got a comfortable king size bed when we had ordered a double bed. Air conditioning worked just fine. Window came out of groove when I wanted to open it. One window lock did not engage--really needs to be replaced. There were very few clients. I think, but am not sure, that most of them were weekly renters. It seemed that we were the only tourists. Breakfast was sparse--a bagel and cream cheese, raisin bran or frosted flakes, milk, coffee creamer and sugar, apple juice. That was it. The road sign had one panel missing--a hoist was positioned in front of it and must have been taken down for repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids Michigan
Sep 14, 2010

run down

The hallway didn't have a clean smell. Outside of building was not kept up. Room and bathroom were generally clean, but bath curtain rod had come loose from wall. Toilet seat was cheap, more rounded type when toilet bowel was long oval shape. Internet connection worked splendidly. We got a comfortable king size bed when we had ordered a double bed. Air conditioning worked just fine. Window came out of groove when I wanted to open it. One window lock did not engage--really needs to be replaced. There were very few clients. I think, but am not sure, that most of them were weekly renters. It seemed that we were the only tourists. Breakfast was sparse--a bagel and cream cheese, raisin bran or frosted flakes, milk, coffee creamer and sugar, apple juice. That was it. The road sign had one panel missing--a hoist was positioned in front of it and must have been taken down for repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top