$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Travel Inn Rockford

2 stars
4850 E. State St., Rockford, IL 61108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
13 reviews
nice stay

every thing was good See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 31, 2010
nice stay

every thing was good See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 31, 2010
Information Not Available

Travel Inn Rockford Rooms

1 Double Bed
Description not provided
1 King Bed
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed
Description not provided
2 Double Beds
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travel Inn Rockford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.2638 -89.0227
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 192.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Happy Wok, walking distance Luigis Pizza, walking distance Fatty McGees Pub & Grill, walking distance Marys Market Cafe & Bakery, walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Travel Inn Rockford

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 13
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dixley
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Aug 21, 2013

STAY AWAY!!!

This hotel is completely dilapidated, and is used primarily by lowlifes and criminals I should think. Constant activity above my room, probably by women of the night, caused my to finally leave at 1am. If you are on low budget, I suggest Motel Six a couple miles away -- which was same price, clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
on my way to elsewhere
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 27, 2013

So disgusting!!!

So gross!! The building seems like a ghetto. The hallway floors was nasty and smelled like an ashtray. I actually had to clean the freaking toilet seat! I never sat on it the whole time. So gross. We used our flip flops in the shower and around the room. We had to request new towels because one was covered with tape and the other had a hair on it. Is that enough? I could also let you know how rude the check out guy in the morning was. It is now officially the worse hotel I've ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago.il
Dec 31, 2010

nice stay

every thing was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago.il
Dec 31, 2010

nice stay

every thing was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mount dora ,fl
Sep 24, 2010

excellent stay

good location. helpful staff. good cleaness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything walking distance

Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mount dora ,fl
Sep 24, 2010

excellent stay

good location. helpful staff. good cleaness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything walking distance

Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

The dirtiest hotel i ever stayed at!!!

First thing is the fact that i don't think the staff clean at all as there was food crumbs under the table and all along the base boards, the floor had not been moped and was very sticky when you walked on it, the fridge smelled of fish and the microwave was not clean. This was a non-smoking room but smelled as if it was a smoking room, this is just what the room looked like the security locks on the main doors to the building did not work and anyone could walk in and there was vomit in the elevator. So overall i would not even recommend this property to anyone!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top