$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Travel Inn Rockford

2 stars
4850 East State Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
10 reviews
nice stay

every thing was good See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 31, 2010
excellent stay

good location. helpful staff. good cleaness. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 24, 2010
The Travel Inn Rockford is the closest hotel to St Anthony Medical Center and within walking distance to Rockford College. Other attractions include the Rock River, Metro Centre, Coronado Performing Arts Center, Magic Waters Waterpark, Volcano Falls Adventure Park and the Rock Cut State Park. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests a Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless internet access, free parking with room for large vehicles, indoor heated pool, fax/copy service, guest laundry, fitness room and pets are not allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travel Inn Rockford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Travel Inn Rockford Rooms

1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
Free continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless internet access, air conditioning, alarm clock, cable TV with extra stations, coffee maker, electronic door locks, free local and US long distance calls, hair dryer and wakeup service. Iron, ironing board, microwave, mini-fridge and smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in.
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
Free continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless internet access, air conditioning, alarm clock, cable TV with extra stations, coffee maker, electronic door locks, free local and US long distance calls, hair dryer and wakeup service. Iron, ironing board, microwave, mini-fridge and smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in.
1 King Bed Nonsmoking
Free continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless internet access, air conditioning, alarm clock, cable TV with extra stations, coffee maker, electronic door locks, free local and US long distance calls, hair dryer and wakeup service. Iron, ironing board, microwave, mini-fridge and smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in.
2 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
Free continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless internet access, air conditioning, alarm clock, cable TV with extra stations, coffee maker, electronic door locks, free local and US long distance calls, hair dryer and wakeup service. Iron, ironing board, microwave, mini-fridge and smoking rooms may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 192.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Travel Inn Rockford

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2.5
Value:
2

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

The dirtiest hotel i ever stayed at!!!

First thing is the fact that i don't think the staff clean at all as there was food crumbs under the table and all along the base boards, the floor had not been moped and was very sticky when you walked on it, the fridge smelled of fish and the microwave was not clean. This was a non-smoking room but smelled as if it was a smoking room, this is just what the room looked like the security locks on the main doors to the building did not work and anyone could walk in and there was vomit in the elevator. So overall i would not even recommend this property to anyone!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
on my way to elsewhere
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 27, 2013

So disgusting!!!

So gross!! The building seems like a ghetto. The hallway floors was nasty and smelled like an ashtray. I actually had to clean the freaking toilet seat! I never sat on it the whole time. So gross. We used our flip flops in the shower and around the room. We had to request new towels because one was covered with tape and the other had a hair on it. Is that enough? I could also let you know how rude the check out guy in the morning was. It is now officially the worse hotel I've ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buclyd
Business
rockford il
Mar 27, 2013

gross

I felt so uncomfortable. The place was nasty. The service was poor. And the rooms were not clean. A place for addicts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KentuckyProf
Business
Murray, KY
Aug 5, 2013

Travel Inn Rockford

The desk clerk said that continental breakfast would not be available because various permits were still pending. There was no phone in the room, the bathtub faucet dripped, and there was lots of noise from the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dixley
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Aug 21, 2013

STAY AWAY!!!

This hotel is completely dilapidated, and is used primarily by lowlifes and criminals I should think. Constant activity above my room, probably by women of the night, caused my to finally leave at 1am. If you are on low budget, I suggest Motel Six a couple miles away -- which was same price, clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kimiF
Business
Rockford ,Il
Feb 17, 2014

Don't Go here

The place is filthy and is frequented by prostitues and drug dealers. you can not get service such as towels or room cleaning and I was mugged walking to the nearby market. Not a place for a family don't go here pay extra somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

go else where

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids Michigan
Sep 14, 2010

run down

The hallway didn't have a clean smell. Outside of building was not kept up. Room and bathroom were generally clean, but bath curtain rod had come loose from wall. Toilet seat was cheap, more rounded type when toilet bowel was long oval shape. Internet connection worked splendidly. We got a comfortable king size bed when we had ordered a double bed. Air conditioning worked just fine. Window came out of groove when I wanted to open it. One window lock did not engage--really needs to be replaced. There were very few clients. I think, but am not sure, that most of them were weekly renters. It seemed that we were the only tourists. Breakfast was sparse--a bagel and cream cheese, raisin bran or frosted flakes, milk, coffee creamer and sugar, apple juice. That was it. The road sign had one panel missing--a hoist was positioned in front of it and must have been taken down for repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeffrey123
Business
Appleton Wisconsin
Jun 16, 2014

Dirty .......

Very dirty room had all kinds of nasty stuff on the walls The continental breakfast consist of bagel and cream cheese tang juice and coffee. I'm pretty sure most of the people that were staying there were on drugs or doing drugs place was just nasty not worth the money I would rather stayed at a Motel 6 for $10 cheaper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mount dora ,fl
Sep 24, 2010

excellent stay

good location. helpful staff. good cleaness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travel Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago.il
Dec 31, 2010

nice stay

every thing was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top