$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Super 8 Rockford

2 stars
7646 Colosseum Dr., Rockford, IL 61107-5811
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.3
out of 5
6 reviews
average place

average place, but friendly staff. Biggest downfall is that the free breakfast was very lacking. See full review

  • purplepenquin
  • Jun 9, 2014
Returning from vacation

The worst, most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in...a long list but the rust & mold in the... See full review

  • Dakota Plains
  • Jul 24, 2014
The Super 8 Rockford, Illinois is conveniently located at I-90 and Business Hwy 20. The Super 8 is located between Freeport and Chicago, Illinois. The Super 8 Rockford, Illinois is just minutes away from Midway Village. The Super 8 Rockford, Illinois is located near Magic Waters Water Ride. Other attractions in the area include Volcano Falls Game Center, Anderson Japanese Garden, Rockcut State Park, Metrocentre, Rockford Speedway, Sportscore Soccer Field, Burpee Museum, Discovery Center Museum and Lockwood Park. The Super 8 Rockford, Illinois features Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Coffeemakers, Hairdryers and Superstart Breakfast. Microwaves and Refrigerators are available for a nominal fee, may also apply for local amenities like safe warranties.

Hotel Map

42.2731 -88.968
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Rockford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 191 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Rockford

Overall score

1.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
1.3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
2

17% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dakota Plains
Atlanta
Jul 24, 2014

Returning from vacation

The worst, most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in...a long list but the rust & mold in the bathroom was gross!!!! Manager said they couldn't scrub it off. If I hadn't already driven 12 hours that day, I would left immediately! Rude staff. I will never stay at another Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeffrey123
Appleton Wisconsin
Jul 21, 2014

Well ......

Not a nice place and the staff sucks!!! The breakfast was a juice machine raft was empty and a waffle iron with no batter to make waffles . They charged me extra money for a safe that I never wanted and the back door was broken so I had to walk from the back of the parking lot to the front then all the way to the back of the building because my room was in the back and that was the only parking spots left. GARBAGE !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
purplepenquin
Madison WI
Jun 9, 2014

average place

average place, but friendly staff. Biggest downfall is that the free breakfast was very lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suefisticated Shopper
Oregon WI
Nov 9, 2013

Stay Clear

Hotel was rundown. Sheets had thread bare spots and there were body fluids on the blanket. Called for a clean blanket and was told there weren't any left due to being at full capacity. TV would not stay tuned in. Were told to hit it on the side and that flat screens were coming in the next couple of months. There was only one staff person there. She was very pleasant and apologetic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Captain Ariana
the Skies
Jun 24, 2012

Sketchy hotel

From the outside, the hotel seemed like any other. On the inside, from the moment I heard the annoying doorbell-like chime, I knew I wasn't going to be happy, but I tried to be optimistic. Getting the room was relatively easy and straight-forward. Then came time to open our door. It had to be forced open and when we wanted it closed, we had to slam our full body weights against it. The bed was comfortable and the room was relatively clean. However, there were questionable stains in the bathroom and around the sink. The sink and the bathtub had very slow drains. And the lights took us about 10 minutes to figure out how to turn on. Once settled in, things for us were fine. It was when we had to leave the room that things just seemed worse. It's really awkward when you're heading out to go get food or go meet friends at the bar and you keep seeing the same older Indian woman walking down the hallway pushing her walker along. The staff seemed nice, but we didn't have much interaction with them. All in all, it's ok for the price, but my significant other and I will be spending the few extra dollars to stay somewhere nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a village full of food places in walking distance. Don't go to the mexican restauraunt.

Review of Super 8 Rockford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boomer
Indianapolis
Jun 13, 2009

cheap motel - overpriced

Bed clothing old and torn. Did have wifi for computer that worked well. Quiet. broken tile in bath. Best thing about breakfast wass a box of rice Krispies. Had only regular coffee - no decaf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search