$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Staybridge Suites ROCKFORD

3 stars
633 North Bell School Road, Rockford, IL 61107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
6 reviews
Friendly Service, Beautiful rooms

I thought this hotel was very nice. The staff was welcoming and friendly. We had a nice time and it... See full review

  • CoachO32
  • Apr 19, 2014
like a 5 star hotel

Makes for a great stay, rooms feel like you're right at home offering several amenities including a... See full review

  • Msjen
  • Sep 6, 2014
Staybridge Suites Welcomes You for an Extended Stay at our Hotel in Rockford, Illinois Ideally situated just over six miles from downtown, Staybridge Suites of Rockford, IL is in close proximity to the Chicago - Rockford International Airport. Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as popular area attractions. Our pet friendly Rockford hotel offers guests a free shuttle service to the Chicago - Rockford International Airport. Travelers can take a day trip to the Klehm Arboretum and Botanic Garden, the Rock Cut State Park or buy tickets to an event at the Metro Centre. If guests are with their family, they can visit one of the water parks in Illinois. The popular Magic Waters Water Park is Illinois' largest theme park. Business guests can enjoy their Rockford, IL stay with our hotel's close proximity to area businesses, including Hamilton Sunstrand, Northern Illinois University Center of Governmental Studies and ComEd-Exelon. For added convenience, our Rockford hotel's 24-hour Business Center is available to accommodate your business needs. Whether staying for leisure or business in Rockford, hotel guests can enjoy our comfortable amenities, which include a heated, indoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center, a complimentary breakfast and laundry services. We also offer complimentary high-speed Internet access to keep you connected. Be sure to book your Rockford, Illinois hotel room reservations with us today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites ROCKFORD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 191 mi

Dining

Hoffman House
Full Service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites ROCKFORD

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites ROCKFORD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Mark
Rockford, IL
Oct 15, 2012

Great Hotel!

Would highly recommend. The room was much bigger than I expected. Very comfortable and clean. Fitness room was better than any hotels I've stayed in. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Rockford just about 5 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ROCKFORD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Msjen
Business
Chicago
Sep 6, 2014

like a 5 star hotel

Makes for a great stay, rooms feel like you're right at home offering several amenities including a free hot breakfast. Friendly accommodating staff. Centrally located surrounded by several restaurants. Dogs welcomed for pet lovers activities available. While staying felt like a 5 star hotel highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ROCKFORD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoachO32
Business
Galva, Illinois
Apr 19, 2014

Friendly Service, Beautiful rooms

I thought this hotel was very nice. The staff was welcoming and friendly. We had a nice time and it was located to a lot of Rockford's places to eat and shop. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ROCKFORD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Mark
Business
Rockford, IL
Oct 15, 2012

Great Hotel!

Would highly recommend. The room was much bigger than I expected. Very comfortable and clean. Fitness room was better than any hotels I've stayed in. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Rockford just about 5 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ROCKFORD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford
Sep 28, 2009

Nice hotel, so so service

After a 20 min wait in the lobby having made 2 phone calls to try and find an employee the manager finally showed up from a back room. The room was nice, clean and everything in it functioned as it should. The wait has left a bad taste and we will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ROCKFORD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Chick
Business
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Aug 14, 2009

good time had by all

My husband and I were visiting our beautiful, talented, and intelligent granddaughter. She spent several days with us at the hotel. The pool was perfect for us to enjoy eachother's company. Also, we had several friends visit us from Chicago and the staff was very accommadating to our guests. The location was excellent...near golf, shopping, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Play Aldeen Golf Course...it is worth a trip to Rockford. The practice facility is the best I have ever used.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ROCKFORD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica's parents
Business
Central Illinois
Jun 28, 2009

Good stay

Nice room, good breakfast, good location, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Midwestern country themed machine shed restaurant. Huge cinnamon buns. Fun theme and gift shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top