$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Red Roof Inn Rockford

3 stars
View map of 7434 East State St, I-90 at East State St/US Business Rte 20, Rockford, IL 61108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
50 reviews
great trip

The hotel did meet my expectations. I would definitely recommend it and and I would definitely come... See full review

  • Mariela C.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Good business trip stay

Hotel staff is available, helpful and courteous. Rooms are recently remodeled and very clean.... See full review

  • Traveler
  • Dec 29, 2014
Red Roof Inn Rockford offers Newly Renovated rooms with Flat Screen TVs and are 100 percent Smoke Free. For fun, shopping and sports, come to Red Roof Rockford! Were just 2 miles from Magic Waters Waterpark, Cherry Vale Mall, and St. Anthony Hospital. Boone County Fairgrounds, Metro Center, and Rockford Speedway are all just a 10-15 minute drive from this hotel, while Sportscore is just 20 minutes away. Were conveniently located directly off of I-90, within minutes of a variety of restaurants.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Rockford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Rockford Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 191 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
0.25 miles
Giovannis
0.10 miles
Hoffman House
0.10 miles
Burger King
0.10 miles
Denny s
0.10 miles
Machine Shed
0.10 miles
Texas Roadhouse
0.40 miles
Red Robin
0.50 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Rockford

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariela C.
Business
N/A
May 10, 2015

great trip

It was a great experience. The staff was great the room was clean. The location of the hotel is good. I would deffenatly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariela C.
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

ok

The staff was great they are always so friendly.... the room was ok not great how expected but i will still come back and I wil still recommend it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariela C.
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

awesome

It was a great experience will definitely recommend this place. The staff was great and the room were very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariela C.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

awesome

The room and the staff met my expectations! I would recommend it to family and friends I would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariela C.
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

great trip

The hotel did meet my expectations. I would definitely recommend it and and I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariela C.
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

great trip

Meet all my expectations. The rooms where great and the front desk was very kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEC Americano
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 30, 2014

Rockford Red Roof Inn

I was comfortable and I had no problems, the price is affordable. The location is near restaurants, stores, and gas stations. The location provides easy access to highway US 20 and Business 20 with convenient off/on access. I have stayed here before and that is why I stayed here again on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RhondaLa
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 20, 2014

Simple, Clean, Good Value

Great place if you need a only need the basics. The staff was very friendly and thorough. The room was clean and comfortable. Location is close to plenty of shopping and food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get % off at the Denny's restaurant across the street by showing your room key.

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccer Mom flying solo
Business
Rockford, IL
Jul 22, 2014

Better than expected

This is exactly what I expected it to be, a clean room, nice bed, decent sized tv, clean shower with good water pressure. nothing fancy. The location was perfect. If i have to repeat the same type of trip I would look to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Xena Traveler Mom
Business
California
Sep 8, 2012

Friendly staff but smelly and was recently treated for bed bugs!

The staff at the motel was great, they were friendly and very accommodating but the hotel its self was awful! I was told that the motel had recently been treated for bed bugs! (Scary!) Although the room was overall clean, the carpet needs a serious clean/ needs to be changed. My entire stay was plagued by the horrible smell of dirst, stinky feet. The hotel was cheap and close to shops but it serious need for a renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top