$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Red Roof Inn Rockford

2 stars
7434 East State St, I-90 at East State St/US Business Rte 20, Rockford, IL 61108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
GOOD PLACE

GREAT PLACE FOR BIZ TRAVEL NO PROBLEMS ALL GOOD. WOULD GO BACK IF IN ARESA See full review

  • ACEMADISON
  • Aug 26, 2014
Awesome

I really enjoyed my stay. Great location, the room was very clean, and the staff was pleasant. See full review

  • Mrs Mc
  • Apr 11, 2014
Red Roof Inn Rockford offers Newly Renovated rooms with Flat Screen TVs and are 100 percent Smoke Free. For fun, shopping and sports, come to Red Roof Rockford! Were just 2 miles from Magic Waters Waterpark, Cherry Vale Mall, and St. Anthony Hospital. Boone County Fairgrounds, Metro Center, and Rockford Speedway are all just a 10-15 minute drive from this hotel, while Sportscore is just 20 minutes away. Were conveniently located directly off of I-90, within minutes of a variety of restaurants.

Hotel Map

42.2702 -88.9716
Nearby airports
Greater Rockford Airport, (RFD), 7.90, MI, SW; O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 58.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Rockford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Rockford Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 191 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
0.25 miles
Giovannis
0.10 miles
Hoffman House
0.10 miles
Burger King
0.10 miles
Denny s
0.10 miles
Machine Shed
0.10 miles
Texas Roadhouse
0.40 miles
Red Robin
0.50 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Rockford

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 34
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccer Mom flying solo
Rockford, IL
Jul 22, 2014

Better than expected

This is exactly what I expected it to be, a clean room, nice bed, decent sized tv, clean shower with good water pressure. nothing fancy. The location was perfect. If i have to repeat the same type of trip I would look to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Xena Traveler Mom
California
Sep 8, 2012

Friendly staff but smelly and was recently treated for bed bugs!

The staff at the motel was great, they were friendly and very accommodating but the hotel its self was awful! I was told that the motel had recently been treated for bed bugs! (Scary!) Although the room was overall clean, the carpet needs a serious clean/ needs to be changed. My entire stay was plagued by the horrible smell of dirst, stinky feet. The hotel was cheap and close to shops but it serious need for a renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grad student traveler
La Crosse, WI
May 8, 2012

great room

My room was really nice - very clean, spacious, comfortable beds, there was even a desk to work at, and plenty of light. The showers even have a curved shower curtain bar to give you more space and the beds were neatly made - I appreciated the attention to detail. It's right off the highway and easy to find, and also right next to a Starbucks (yay caffeine!) as well as several other restaurants. I arrived early and there's a movie theater right up the road - perfect! My only complaint is that the water system is really loud - the sound of water rushing through the pipes woke me up several times during the night. The wireless internet was easy to use and free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cp shooter
huntsville, al
Oct 2, 2011

Convenient and clean

I just needed a place to sleep on my way home from Wisconsin so I didn't care about frills. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of restaurants nearby. A good deal for this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
peosta, IA
Jul 11, 2011

Hotel

Good all around experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Agent
Cleveland, OH
Jan 3, 2011

Good economical stay

This is a good economical stay. The room was clean, and the free wifi and the TV worked very well. It's a good location, just off of I-90. The bed was on the firm side, which isn't my preference, but it was still comfortable enough. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the lobby was neat and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top