$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Red Roof Inn Rockford

2 stars
View map of 7434 East State St, I-90 at East State St/US Business Rte 20, Rockford, IL 61108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
48 reviews
great trip

The hotel did meet my expectations. I would definitely recommend it and and I would definitely come... See full review

  • Mariela C.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Good business trip stay

Hotel staff is available, helpful and courteous. Rooms are recently remodeled and very clean.... See full review

  • Traveler
  • Dec 29, 2014
Red Roof Inn Rockford offers Newly Renovated rooms with Flat Screen TVs and are 100 percent Smoke Free. For fun, shopping and sports, come to Red Roof Rockford! Were just 2 miles from Magic Waters Waterpark, Cherry Vale Mall, and St. Anthony Hospital. Boone County Fairgrounds, Metro Center, and Rockford Speedway are all just a 10-15 minute drive from this hotel, while Sportscore is just 20 minutes away. Were conveniently located directly off of I-90, within minutes of a variety of restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Rockford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Rockford Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 191 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
0.25 miles
Giovannis
0.10 miles
Hoffman House
0.10 miles
Burger King
0.10 miles
Denny s
0.10 miles
Machine Shed
0.10 miles
Texas Roadhouse
0.40 miles
Red Robin
0.50 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Rockford

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JIMBOB47
Business
ONAASKA WISCONSIN
Nov 29, 2014

TACARA B

THE PERSON AT THE CHECK ABOVE WAS OUTSTANDING. SHE HELP US WITH ALL OF OUR NEEDS.ALSO THE SHEETS ON THE BEDS WERE "AS WHITE AS SNOW". JAMES AND LIZ KNUTSON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patgau
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Aug 11, 2014

haven't had a very good experience

Apparently we've stayed here for the second time, and I didn't realize that at the time of booking. The hotel and rooms are alright for just one night. Nothing beautiful or nice about the building but the room was nice. The only small problem was their policy for cancelling the reservation if the people don't check in before 6 and not give any refund either. Thanks to the agent that they called them to check about it and then arranging the conference with the hotel staff so that they will hold the reservation and let me check in any time till the checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Mc
Business
Chicago Illinois
Apr 11, 2014

Awesome

I really enjoyed my stay. Great location, the room was very clean, and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gerry's has excellent food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green Grandma
Business
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Jul 16, 2012

Close to Water Park

Close to Water Park and Restaurants. Perfect for pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Recommend "Old Chicago" Restaurant - Good Service & Good Food & many beer choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dudj
Business
lisle, IL
Apr 16, 2012

Good value

The bathroom was very clean. Good room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lnj1909
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Nice and quiet

Our stay was just fine. We checked in at 9:30pm and the clerk was very nice and courteous. It was quiet and we slept well. The room had a strange odor to it, but over all I was happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Molly J
Business
Central, IL, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Inexpensive and Comfortable

We needed a place to crash Christmas night, and that was all we needed. Somewhere clean, quiet and comfortable to lay our heads. And that's exactly what we got. Room was clean, beds weren't out of this world comfortable, but we all slept fine. And the rate was fantastic. Hotel is in a good location with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Room was not fancy, but clean and a great value. I'm satisfied and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Famstay
Business
Indiana
Nov 29, 2011

Simple, clean hotel room

Just what we needed - a clean, very affordable room for the family stay in overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grand ledge, mi
May 3, 2011

good place to stay

just a stopover after picking up sister at Midway airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pizza place next door was awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 20, 2010

Nice and clean!

We attended a Christmas party. Our stay was short, but we enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top