$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Red Roof Inn Rockford

2 stars
7434 East State St, I-90 at East State St/US Business Rte 20, Rockford, IL 61108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
GOOD PLACE

GREAT PLACE FOR BIZ TRAVEL NO PROBLEMS ALL GOOD. WOULD GO BACK IF IN ARESA See full review

  • ACEMADISON
  • Aug 26, 2014
Awesome

I really enjoyed my stay. Great location, the room was very clean, and the staff was pleasant. See full review

  • Mrs Mc
  • Apr 11, 2014
Red Roof Inn Rockford offers Newly Renovated rooms with Flat Screen TVs and are 100 percent Smoke Free. For fun, shopping and sports, come to Red Roof Rockford! Were just 2 miles from Magic Waters Waterpark, Cherry Vale Mall, and St. Anthony Hospital. Boone County Fairgrounds, Metro Center, and Rockford Speedway are all just a 10-15 minute drive from this hotel, while Sportscore is just 20 minutes away. Were conveniently located directly off of I-90, within minutes of a variety of restaurants.

Hotel Map

42.2702 -88.9716
Nearby airports
Greater Rockford Airport, (RFD), 7.90, MI, SW; O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 58.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Rockford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Rockford Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 191 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
0.25 miles
Giovannis
0.10 miles
Hoffman House
0.10 miles
Burger King
0.10 miles
Denny s
0.10 miles
Machine Shed
0.10 miles
Texas Roadhouse
0.40 miles
Red Robin
0.50 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Rockford

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Mc
Chicago Illinois
Apr 11, 2014

Awesome

I really enjoyed my stay. Great location, the room was very clean, and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gerry's has excellent food!

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Famstay
Indiana
Nov 29, 2011

Simple, clean hotel room

Just what we needed - a clean, very affordable room for the family stay in overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingCrystal
Independence, ohio
Mar 4, 2014

Fantastic

This was such a comfortable and clean room! The staff were so friendly and very accommodating. I've stayed at lots of different chains of hotels , motels , inns and id have to say this is towards the top of my list!!!!! Great job guys!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A store named Just A Buck! Everything is a dollar and they have some pretty awesome stuff!!!!

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
illinois
May 25, 2011

red roof inn

They were friendly and helpful. The room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need a large cup of coffee in the morning, Starbucks is right next door.

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ACEMADISON
Business
MNPLS, MN
Aug 26, 2014

GOOD PLACE

GREAT PLACE FOR BIZ TRAVEL NO PROBLEMS ALL GOOD. WOULD GO BACK IF IN ARESA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy911
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Red Roof

It was nicely priced clean and comfortable.. I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BWP
Lakeville, MN
Jun 29, 2010

Perfect one night stay

Everyone at the motel was exceptionally friendly and courteous. The room was clean and quiet all the way through. The free wireless wifi works without a hitch (and was faster than the Hilton we stayed at the night before). When I booked this I was nervous about it taking pets. Never heard any of them until I walked outside in the morning to load the car and could hear 3 different dogs barking from rooms. Walked back into my room for more luggage and couldn't hear any of them... Well done! The room had a "stale" smell to it when we initially opened the door. Let the room air out for 20 minutes and didn't notice it again for the rest of the stay. Perfect place to stay for a nights rest on a long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is both a Water Park (Magic Waters) and mini golf and go kart track (Volcano Falls) within a couple minutes. AND every kind of restaurant that you could want.

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 20, 2010

Nice and clean!

We attended a Christmas party. Our stay was short, but we enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
peosta, IA
Jul 11, 2011

Hotel

Good all around experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy (mom)
oregon, illinois
Mar 15, 2010

great price, great location

It was a very quiet and peaceful night. It was in a great location but the rooms were pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search